Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
7,644 calificaciones
2,245 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales revisiones

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 2,201 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Elena F

Jan 30, 2019

I have a progress with my essays, thank you!

por Sabina A

Feb 11, 2019

A very clear step by step learning module.

por Hritik K S

Feb 11, 2019

Now, I improved myself. Confidence is coming from my heart.

por Deleted A

Feb 01, 2019

me gusta los pop quizzes y la manera en que explican el uso de la gramatica.

por Silva C A

Feb 03, 2019

great course!!!

por Kris T P C

Apr 03, 2019

love it

por Muhammad H H

Apr 02, 2019

great great, i don't about my grammar. But, one thing i learnt that punctuation hard stuff. Actually, it carry excellent videos and exercises.

por Mohammd z a

Apr 03, 2019

it was good enough course. i have learned many thing from there. thank you so much my teacher.

por 姚娇娇

Apr 03, 2019

very useful and perfect !

por Kyrylo S

Apr 02, 2019

As alwaya, coursera provides us with the best courses. Before I had taken this course, I did't know how to properly use comas in English. I always wanted it, but I lacked neither passion nor time. Finally, I accomlished this goal. Thanks for the course!!

por Kathy D

Apr 02, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

course for review. There were some things taught I'd never heard of.

por Ling A

Apr 03, 2019

It' s very nice, we can know how sentences' structure going. Besides, we also learnt some basic grammar for better writing.

por Esraa M a

Apr 05, 2019

great woooooork

por 1821528

Apr 07, 2019

Amazing Courses!

por Miran A O

Mar 31, 2019

I highly recommend this course for those who are beginners!

por Chengyu F

Apr 13, 2019

Great!

por Deborah T

Apr 14, 2019

I found this course to be very helpful and easy to understand and follow.

por Patricia K

Apr 08, 2019

I have learned a great deal, thank you

por seulchan k

Apr 09, 2019

I think it gives me a good start in writing a composition.

por Natália A d C

Apr 10, 2019

The best course I've ever done. I've never found such a thorough and careful approach about punctuation.

por Nadeem A

Apr 11, 2019

Amazing and simple explanations of grammar and punctuation along with lots of exercises.

por Kritsine a j

Apr 13, 2019

Big thanks.

por Elisa G

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent course!

por Ren Y

Apr 13, 2019

great course

por Karina d B

Mar 12, 2019

I am learning a lot, thank you.