Chevron Left
Volver a Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.7
98 calificaciones
30 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Principales revisiones

PK

Nov 25, 2018

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

EA

Oct 29, 2018

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics\n\nthanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 30 revisiones para Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

por José A T G

Jan 03, 2019

Great course for beginners. You can learn a very important knowledge to be familiar with guitar basics. I highly recomend this course.

por Tor R

Jan 04, 2019

Great for beginners.

por Sean E

Jan 31, 2019

My guitar playing skills increased so much in the span of a month. My confidence in playing with others is at an all time high and I now have the tools to start writing original songs. Can't say enough about this course.

por Edison E D C

Nov 20, 2018

Great course!!!!!

por Peter J K

Nov 25, 2018

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

por Alessio D S

Jan 05, 2019

Really a great course, there is a plenty of stuff to learn and is well structured

por Carlos A B H

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks good information!!

por Aitor P

Dec 28, 2018

Nice course, has been challenging for me. good teacher.

por Christoph B M

Jan 14, 2019

great insight into chord progressions and scales

por Sofia R F

Sep 10, 2018

very useful course.

por Segarceanu O D

Sep 12, 2018

esxcellent presentation, cool teacher. thanks, berklee & coursera, i’ve learnt so much!

por Federico M R B

Oct 07, 2018

amazing

por Baoagi K

Oct 25, 2018

I like it a lot.

por Eduardo F A

Oct 29, 2018

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics

thanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

por Elma s o

Nov 02, 2018

teach me a lot :) thanks!

por Navneet Y

Aug 30, 2018

Hope to find more courses in this series!!!

por oscar e p g

Apr 29, 2019

MUY BUEN CURSO, LO RECOMIENDO!

por Polina M

May 10, 2019

I play guitar for 15 years and yet I found useful info in this course. Really good for beginners!!!

por José E F V

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente curso. Bastante funcional

por JYOTIRMOY B

Jun 04, 2019

Helpful!

por Alceu G A F

Jun 08, 2019

Very good for those who want to learn strumming patterns, chord progressions and arpeggios.

por harsh s

Jul 01, 2019

It was amazing, Thankyou sooo much

por Denis M

Jul 08, 2019

Very fun and understandable course for a beginner on guitar. I enjoyed it a lot.

por Dan K

Aug 11, 2019

Solid beginning for chord structure and simple arpeggios. Recommended for beginner guitar players!

por brian b

Aug 19, 2019

Great! Still working on course.