Chevron Left
Volver a A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment por parte de Escuela de Negocios de la India

4.8
estrellas
5,601 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Principales reseñas

CR

23 de abr. de 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

AG

23 de may. de 2021

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Filtrar por:

1826 - 1850 de 1,991 revisiones para A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment

por Soraia M

4 de jul. de 2020

It was a great experience taking this course. Although I believe too many videos without any text of support is not good. I would like this course to improve the quality of text/articles. Great, practice experience!

por Celina T

30 de abr. de 2017

I think it's a great effort for presenting us all this research, videos, activities, etc. but sometimes is heavy, boring, long, I think you could resume de course, so we don't loss interest. Thanks a lot anyway!

por Satya N S

25 de may. de 2020

It was great learning experience. I got to know so many new things and practices to boost my happiness and spread happiness to others. Thanks Professor, ISB and Coursera to providing this great learning course.

por Rikin

15 de sep. de 2015

A welcome change....Brilliant concept in the world of technology and data crunching this course makes it so easier to detach to materialistic things and follow your heart and do what you really like....

por Jina F C

11 de nov. de 2015

This course was fun and it re-opened my eyes and mind to how happy life can be if we remove/ take control of our own mental obstacles.

I would recommend to anyone who's cup isn't full.

por Suman D

29 de oct. de 2020

I think everyone should give it a try. You will get to learn a lot about simple things in life. Even if you already know those things you will be reminded with some great insights.

por Kulveer S

9 de jul. de 2020

I can see the hard work of Prof. Raj and his team. More of cognitive inputs are there please try putting more tools, tricks and techniques to be more happy. Thanks.

por Leonor C M

24 de ene. de 2018

excelente curso me gustaria que en lugar de tener subtitulos se doblara al español ya que asi se harian los ejercicios sin tener que estar leyendo las indicaciones

por Bruna D L d A S

20 de jul. de 2017

Eu gostei muito do curso. Mas confesso que achei a quantidade de videos grande, principalmente na última semana. Mas acho que todos deveriam fazer esse curso.

por Victoria C

10 de sep. de 2016

Es muy bueno el curso pero yo no hablo ingles y no puedo responder los cuestionarios. Aun así muchas gracias por permitirme disfrutar de los videos

por Michalakis C

21 de abr. de 2019

I have only finish the first two weeks and my impression for this course is very good. I hope that by the end I will be able to give five stars.

por Jessica V

13 de ene. de 2016

Lectures are short and engaging. Good info. Great prof! Would like a little more evidence for some of the concepts presented but overall GREAT!

por Michael L

8 de ene. de 2016

The course was great, it was really interesting and fun. But the final exam was somewhat lackluster, writing it was not even close to enjoyable

por Dr S K

17 de may. de 2020

It was a very wonderful course!very exhaustively designed ………………….definitely added to my happiness in this tough times of lockdown...………….

por benard o

28 de jul. de 2017

It is absolutely worth the time and the effort and will definitely change your perspective on life one way or another. Simply brilliant!!

por María S C

11 de ene. de 2016

Very good, practical, just to the point, with lots of quotes and evidence on studies that suppport course affirmations. Really enjoyable!

por Shannon W

14 de may. de 2020

Great course, came at a much needed time. So happy I was able to benefit from this. I only gave 4 stars because the work is real! Lol.

por Ana N

25 de abr. de 2020

Amazing!

If you truly engage, it will change your life's perspective. Professor Raj is such a kind soul. Recommend very very much :)

por Anant G

17 de sep. de 2018

It is a very nice course.

It taught me several important topics and practices to follow in life towards happiness and fullfillment.

por SarahFriend2

24 de feb. de 2021

I was enjoying this course until I found the baby monkey reference. I love animals and prefer to have happiness about animals.

por Ayan S

24 de mar. de 2020

This course is very helpful of my life because, we learn lot of things and we recovering my bad habits so thanks to coursera.

por Tarun K

26 de sep. de 2015

It really boost the happiness level in life and really a great guide in handling the complex situations and circumstances...

por Deleted A

10 de feb. de 2016

Good fun & very thought-provoking.

Deductions for sometimes lousy sound quality of videos and inane placing of quizzes.

por Uday v

18 de ago. de 2015

wonderful course one of its kind, very beautiful and effective presentation, smooth flow , life changing content

por Susan W

14 de feb. de 2016

Thank you! I enjoyed the content and learning more about happiness. I found the music a wee bit corny, though.