Chevron Left
Volver a Hardware Security

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Hardware Security por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.1
estrellas
424 calificaciones
76 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

Principales revisiones

FK

Aug 03, 2019

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

TC

Jun 28, 2020

Well presented course that could use a bit of tweaking in terms of the quizzes, but altogether a well composed learning experience.

Filtrar por:

51 - 74 de 74 revisiones para Hardware Security

por Courtney H

Jul 28, 2016

The audio can be difficult to understand. Partially because of the Professor's accent and partially because the recording is poor. If you can get past that, it's a good course and the professor knows his stuff.

por RAMY S

Oct 22, 2018

the course is full of too many academic information ,sometimes repeated the way the course presented i think there is a better and thank you it was helpful afterall

por Priyank R

Apr 16, 2017

A lot of it wasn't comprehensible. Also, I may have not been well prepared for it. I should have tried to learn of the background required for this course.

por Dmitry G

Jul 07, 2018

A lecturer is a bit boring, too much not needed math. Everything else is ok.

por Rajat R N

Oct 19, 2019

The transcripts should be refined more in order to avoid errors.

por Botang J S

Jan 09, 2019

The lecture slides are not available!

por Malaval R

Jan 18, 2018

Very complex, but interresting

por Bastien T

Oct 31, 2018

I'm very disappointed by this course...I got lured in by the good reviews but I don't share them and I'll explain why.

Some might argue that Coursera is probably not a good medium to learn such technical skills. However Cryptography 1 (for example) is very technical and is still an amazing course, so I think there is a lot of room for improvement for Hardware Security.

At the end of the course I felt like the course was a pile of name-dropping of a lot of concepts with very vague and high-level explanations, but no more than that.

There are some exceptions, a few parts are well covered but overall I feel that the agenda is too big so for each concept only the surface is scratched.

There are a few technical issues too that make the experience quite bad. The first 3 weeks are recorded at a very low volume (fortunately fixed in the last 3 weeks). The 6th week is a mess: the videos aren't in the proper order and one of them stops abruptly. And I don't mean to offend anyone, but as a non-native speaker (I come from Europe) it's very hard to understand the teacher's accent...

por David P

Nov 16, 2017

This course is strangely organized and require knowledges that we usually don't see in a classic computer science cursus. Moreover, the teacher accent is really hard to understand for non english native and makes the whole a bit painful to be followed.

por Ricardo L C T

Aug 07, 2018

Very low quality of video recorded. Many mistakes and should be recorded again. material out of order. simple read of presentation and no material of course available to download. Instructor demonstrate knowledge but with no teaching skills.

por jorge

Feb 18, 2017

foreign accent is totally ok, but very poor presentation skills by lecturer. material should be refreshed some already outdated

por Valerio M

Aug 08, 2018

Not many practical examples.

The teacher has a poor diction and even the subtitles are often wrong, so it's hard to understand.

por Mahmoud H

May 28, 2018

presenter was not good enough, with his mono tone presentations, and also poor quality in the presentation over all

por Elias R

Aug 21, 2019

The course has no active instructors and was not updated for at least three years.

por Mikael C

Nov 22, 2017

Simple or hard concepts are explain in the same amount of time.

por Łukasz D

May 16, 2017

Only two stars because of poor quality of videos.

por Andrew E F

Jun 21, 2020

unfortunately the instructor has a bad accent i found many difficulties in understanding this course in addition to that the course requires many prerequisites which i think is not existing in any person who are not graduated from any major related to computer science "as me !!" i am totally upset i actually lost money and time by watching this course and i'm not happy to tell you that but this is the truth . this is the only course in cyber-security track i really regretted by watching and paying for it

por Suhaib O

Dec 21, 2016

Poor presentation skills (mostly reading slides)

Unclear and inconsistent in what pre-requisite knowledge is needed for the course (in one place he assumes one does not know digital logic, but then later he assumes you know hardware languages, fpga design, etc.).

Was a waste of time, shame on Coursera that pre-requisite knowledge was removed from the site.

por Dan T

Feb 14, 2019

The course is awful, let's be honest. Complete waste of money. There's no recommended reading and the content is not easy to understand by itself, due to it being poorly put together.I wish I could get a refund, but cancelling will have to do.

por Philippe A

Dec 23, 2016

The most boring course i have ever done in my life... Soporific course, Content interesting, but professor is just reading slides, with reading mistakes every 2-3 words. I would not recommend this course at all.

por Chris Z

Jul 26, 2016

The material used for this course is so old that makes me feel I'm taking a course in the 90's. The narration is very dull and therefore hard to follow. Really disappointing.

por Brett K

Jul 19, 2016

The quality of the slides, video, and presentation in this course is much lower than those offered by this Speciality or coursera in general. Very disappointed in this.

por Deleted A

Nov 29, 2016

Very slow paced and boring. The instructor is not good at teaching.

por alireza r

May 29, 2017

very boring. Just reading from slides.