Chevron Left
Volver a Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies por parte de Universidad Emory

4.7
125 calificaciones
31 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The Center for Humanitarian Emergencies is a partnership between CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch and the Rollins School of Public Health that drives global collaboration, research and evidence based training to improve the lives and well-being of populations impacted by humanitarian emergencies. - Center for Humanitarian Emergencies: http://www.che.emory.edu/ - CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch: http://www.cdc.gov/globalhealth/healthprotection/errb/index.html This course covers the technical and management principles that are the basis of planning, implementing, and evaluating health programs for acutely displaced populations in developing countries. The emphasis is on refugees in camp situations. The course includes modules on assessment, nutrition, epidemiology of major health problems, surveillance, and program management in the context of an international relief operation. Course Objectives Upon completion of this course, learners will be able to: 1. Describe a complex humanitarian crisis in terms of magnitude, person, time and place. 2. Calculate basic epidemiology measures. 3. Evaluate the strengths and limitations of epidemiological data within the context of CHE. 4. Develop public health programs and strategies responsive to the diverse cultural values and traditions of the community being served. 5. Identify internal and external problems that may affect the delivery of essential public health services in a CHE. 6. Identify the different technical areas in a public health response in CHEs....

Principales revisiones

AG

Nov 28, 2016

The course covered the mains issues of a very complex topic in a very compact way, I have definitely extended my skills and knowledge! Thanks to the lecturers!

KI

Oct 31, 2017

Actually, Its awesome learning at coursera, but am yet to have my certificate after being debited.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 31 revisiones para Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies

por Kayla M L

Jun 12, 2018

Good introductory course. Very short modules/lessons, but plenty of readings. Would have preferred a more advanced course, or sections that would go more in-depth and provide practicals.

por Faith M

Mar 03, 2018

It was really great doing this course. Quite informative. I expected more though. Especially on mental health and project management.

por Willemijn d B

Jun 16, 2017

The course was very interesting and definitely developed with a lot of care - it is just that with a MSC in International Public Health I suppose I expected a little bit more depth and also more challenging test/assignments.

por Ahmed I

May 26, 2017

Amazing course, gives a good simplified background on what happens during humanitarian crises

por René F N

May 22, 2017

Interesting lectures for those who want to know more about the subject. There were few meaningful discussions or interactions with the faculty, however. But it's good enough as a refresher if you've taken courses in public health in general, infectious diseases, and public health in developing nations.

por Brianna B

May 27, 2019

Overall, a great review, and a great introduction to things I didn't previously know (specifically the info re: logistics management). There were some typos in the transcript, but otherwise well organized and delivered.

por MARIA V R M M

May 26, 2019

easy to comprehend and complete

por Mekitew L A

May 24, 2019

Great course; a nice snapshot of all the important themes on CHEs.

por Farkhod S

Jan 30, 2019

great intro to health in CHEs

por Yusuf T

Jan 01, 2019

A well-prepared course. Thank you.

por Josue D S C

Nov 21, 2018

fantastic

por Sam B

Apr 02, 2018

Quite basic especially for a practitioner

por Elena C

Feb 03, 2018

This was amazing! It was very detailed and useful for an aid worker. Sincerely I strongly hope to find a full university master similar to this course.

Thanks to all the professors, I just recommend to some of you to speak louder and more cleary because sometimes I had a bit of difficulty hearing.

por Raya A G

Jan 22, 2018

very informative course

por Sandra M M G d A

Jan 09, 2018

I liked so mush! I’ve been working in the field for a few years. And with this course I learn new things These new applications of technology provide students with greater flexibility. More important they make it possible to change the way we learn and the way that is teaching. Give motivation. The Moocs place more the responsibility, encourage the students to think critically about the issues being taught.On this course HCHE the avaliation depends only of the teachers. Not like in the others courses that I participated, that we need the opinion of our peers to get enough credit. Congrats

por Riz

Dec 20, 2017

wonderful

por Maen A A

Dec 16, 2017

very informative and useful i recomend it to anyone who wants to know more about the topic

por Kevin C

Nov 17, 2017

Useful and well paced material clearly presented.

por Jennifer S

Nov 13, 2017

Thank you. This was a pleasure.

por Chtaura J

Nov 04, 2017

Excellent Course! I look forward to taking future course around health in CHE.

por Kingsley I

Oct 31, 2017

Actually, Its awesome learning at coursera, but am yet to have my certificate after being debited.

por Giuseppe

Oct 23, 2017

Very very interesting!!!!!

por Md M H

Aug 16, 2017

It was a wonderful learning experience. It is a great course for humanitarian aid providers as well as a student or professional to understand the core health issues during humanitarian crisis around the globe.

por Diaa A

Jul 16, 2017

thank you

por Tamara T

Jun 08, 2017

Great course! Can't wait for future courses re this topic