Chevron Left
Volver a Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies por parte de Universidad Emory

4.8
estrellas
284 calificaciones
69 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Center for Humanitarian Emergencies is a partnership between CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch and the Rollins School of Public Health that drives global collaboration, research and evidence based training to improve the lives and well-being of populations impacted by humanitarian emergencies. - Center for Humanitarian Emergencies: http://www.che.emory.edu/ - CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch: http://www.cdc.gov/globalhealth/healthprotection/errb/index.html This course covers the technical and management principles that are the basis of planning, implementing, and evaluating health programs for acutely displaced populations in developing countries. The emphasis is on refugees in camp situations. The course includes modules on assessment, nutrition, epidemiology of major health problems, surveillance, and program management in the context of an international relief operation. Course Objectives Upon completion of this course, learners will be able to: 1. Describe a complex humanitarian crisis in terms of magnitude, person, time and place. 2. Calculate basic epidemiology measures. 3. Evaluate the strengths and limitations of epidemiological data within the context of CHE. 4. Develop public health programs and strategies responsive to the diverse cultural values and traditions of the community being served. 5. Identify internal and external problems that may affect the delivery of essential public health services in a CHE. 6. Identify the different technical areas in a public health response in CHEs....

Principales reseñas

AG

27 de nov. de 2016

The course covered the mains issues of a very complex topic in a very compact way, I have definitely extended my skills and knowledge! Thanks to the lecturers!

CD

20 de dic. de 2020

Brief but comprehensive. It's quite relevant to my job. Introduced frameworks are quite helpful to understand the basics of humanitarian response in CHEs.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 69 revisiones para Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies

por René C

28 de ene. de 2021

Very complete and useful course, I'll use the accquired knowledge to keep helping my belodes nation Honduras in the most difficult times.

por Amineh A

24 de jul. de 2021

An excellent introductory course to the field of health in complex humanitarian emergencies.

Thanks to all faculty and staff who worked on developing and delivering this course.

I wish the required readings were made available as part of the course's online materials since paid subscriptions to scientific journals are needed to access them.

Amineh Ayyad

por Tofail A

10 de sep. de 2019

Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies is a just right course of present humanitarian world especially for the emergency operations.

por Janie D

3 de may. de 2020

Like this course. Would have love to have interactions with student or teachers to ask questions but none of the less I learn a lot.

por Anocha C

3 de feb. de 2021

It is short but very comprehensive including what we need to know about the Health aspects in complex humanitarian emergencies.

por Lefteris G

5 de ene. de 2021

a very useful course with the basic key points of all that you have to thing in humanitarian emergencies

por Maen A A

16 de dic. de 2017

very informative and useful i recomend it to anyone who wants to know more about the topic

por Kristopher R

12 de mar. de 2020

I thought this was a great introduction to the big ideas. Makes we want to go volunteer!

por Ali Z M

11 de sep. de 2020

This course is give me Solid knowledge from Humenterian Action

por Ézio M

7 de may. de 2020

Great course. Learned a lot! Will share with others. Thank you

por Tamara T

8 de jun. de 2017

Great course! Can't wait for future courses re this topic

por Abdul H

13 de abr. de 2020

Very Informative course and best instructors as well.

por Jubayer M

2 de may. de 2020

Awesome course, a must for all humanitarian workers.

por Maria C M

31 de ago. de 2020

It's a great first approach at the topic

por SOUVIK B

29 de oct. de 2020

I gain more knowledge in this course.

por Yusuf T

1 de ene. de 2019

A well-prepared course. Thank you.

por MARIA V R M M

26 de may. de 2019

easy to comprehend and complete

por Jennifer S

12 de nov. de 2017

Thank you. This was a pleasure.

por Zayid

27 de may. de 2017

Excellent course, thank you all

por Farkhod S

29 de ene. de 2019

great intro to health in CHEs

por Giuseppe

23 de oct. de 2017

Very very interesting!!!!!

por Raya G

22 de ene. de 2018

very informative course

por Tehseen A

25 de nov. de 2016

Great Course. Loved it

por Bernard K D

1 de ene. de 2020

This is one of the b

por Marie L P

27 de feb. de 2022

Aprendi mucho!