Chevron Left
Volver a Health for All Through Primary Health Care

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Health for All Through Primary Health Care por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
245 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Principales reseñas

HH

18 de mar. de 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF

25 de mar. de 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 58 revisiones para Health for All Through Primary Health Care

por Alexandre B

6 de nov. de 2017

very interesting topics, really enjoying it.

thanks for the team.

por Jose J C

16 de may. de 2019

Excellent Global view and analysis of Primary Care Goals.!!!

por Diksha G

23 de jun. de 2017

Its a perfect course for taking a step in public health.

por Luisa F V P

15 de oct. de 2015

excellent! I hope more people get interest on the topic

por RITESH G

13 de dic. de 2016

Great Course for Public Health Workers on the ground.

por RANGIRA L

5 de ene. de 2017

Nice course with concrete examples and content

por yogesh l

15 de ago. de 2016

very informative course for health students

por Tran H N

11 de jun. de 2022

A great course ! Thank to the instructors

por punam j

12 de sep. de 2016

Excellent, Course on Primary Health Care.

por Renee O

2 de ene. de 2021

It was nice to learn something new.

por Felipe A A F d O C

24 de ene. de 2016

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Victor R D V G

26 de jun. de 2020

Informative and interactive!

por Eman H

26 de ene. de 2017

very useful

thanks a lot

por Walter R M V

31 de may. de 2019

Excelent course

por Victoria L G

14 de jul. de 2019

Very helpful!

por Fathima k P

25 de may. de 2020

Good course

por Rachael M

14 de may. de 2019

Very Good!

por Mona A A

22 de jul. de 2020

good

por Gulshod A

26 de dic. de 2016

D

por Bishop I

7 de mar. de 2016

L

por Ashley R T

13 de feb. de 2019

I rated 4 because I found the information helpful in understanding the history of the basics in defining primary care by key influencers in public health over the years throughout the world. Take this course for historical purposes, but don't take the papers too serious as the peer reviewers might not understand a comprehensive English written paper therefore your grade will be reflected on their lack of understanding. If coursera could create an algorithm to match peers with the same written and comprehension skill set, then I would rate this course higher.

por Soundous E

18 de oct. de 2015

Great content! Mixing lectures, articles and videos gave several perspective on the topics and made the content more interesting. Peer reviews of papers varied drastically based on the reviewer so may not be the best way for grading.

por bushollo

27 de feb. de 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from Johns Hopkins University. I was a great learning experience although improvements should be made in the grading process which took unusually longer.

por Aakriti C

23 de ago. de 2020

I learned new concepts and about the efforts of so many organisations towards Health For All. It definitely increased my interest in Public Health studies even more.

por Veronica W

21 de may. de 2018

This course was very informative and challenging. I am so glad it took it. It helped me get a better perspective in my job.