Chevron Left
Volver a Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.8
estrellas
93 calificaciones
26 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help institutions and individuals better manage the mental health challenges of being a healthcare worker. Healthcare providers such as the University Health Network (UHN) address the mental health needs of their staff through several initiatives intended to help build resilience and to provide respite from the demands of their work. This was critical during the pandemic but, of course, healthcare workers encounter high levels of stress even without a pandemic. The primary purpose of this course was to document and explain lessons learned with the hopes of informing healthcare institutions and healthcare workers about effective strategies and why they work. Dr. Heather Gordon will highlight strategies she has employed within the UHN during the pandemic, and Professor Steve Joordens will discuss the psychology underlying these interventions....

Principales reseñas

RM
27 de ago. de 2021

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

EK
4 de ago. de 2021

Thank you - It was good to hear someone officially explain the things we should do. Now I know these hints and strategies will work. Practice now and use them.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 31 revisiones para Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers

por Jason

31 de ago. de 2021

Loved learning about mental health and resilience from Dr. Heather Gordon and Dr. Steve Joordens. All of their information helped provide me with some answers as to what is going on in both my mind and body. The content is fully relatable and pertinent to those that work in in Healthcare, teaching and any other profession where you have been exposed to chronic stress and have reached a point where you are burnt out and need to realize to realize that you have to put yourself first because it is not worth pushing yourself through the chronic stress. Your life and your health NEED to be the first priority!

por Kendall S

8 de nov. de 2021

This was a great course! I learned a lot of knowledgeable tools that I plan on sharing with my co-workers through these trying times and helping them relieve some of their stress as well as my own. Wonderful job to Dr. Gordon and Professor Joordens!! Super grateful for your guys' collaboration- you work so well together! :)

por DR. B C

29 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course, especially the last few modules which highlighted actual situations and recommended specific actions to mitigate stress, anxiety, and their detrimental outcomes. I wish this course had been available at the beginning of my health profession career.

por Nadine M

1 de sep. de 2021

This course was well planned and executed. The information was delivered in a way that made it easy to grasp and understand. It provided many great techniques that are easy to include in a busy schedule and help improve quality of life.

por Ma. J V

10 de ago. de 2021

The course was very enjoyable. It was stress-free because I'm learning like I am just flipping through the pages of my favorite novel.

It was really fun but at the same time learning new things. I like it very much

por Richard J M

28 de ago. de 2021

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

por Elizabeth K

5 de ago. de 2021

Thank you - It was good to hear someone officially explain the things we should do. Now I know these hints and strategies will work. Practice now and use them.

por NIKI M

15 de nov. de 2021

Excellent information, as care givers we need to hear this over and over again, so it was a great reminder to practice these steps to avoid burn out!

por Renée C

12 de ago. de 2021

V​ery well organized- lots of useful tools paired with the psychology theory to explain "why". A+

por Alena B

19 de sep. de 2021

It was very informative... Info and skills that I can apply... I need a certificate!!

por Hans J

25 de jun. de 2021

Muy buen curso. Presenta aspectos básicos en forma sencilla pero que resulta útil.

por vikki t

31 de jul. de 2021

Useful activities and knowledge for healthcare workers.

por Clay M

28 de sep. de 2021

Great information presented in an interesting format.

por doncollins-williams@sympatico.ca

26 de ago. de 2021

T​hank you very much. Very enjoyable and informative

por Debbie B

30 de ago. de 2021

fantastic- well worth the investment- many thanks

por todd l

25 de sep. de 2021

i found this sourse to be absolutely superb

por Tracy D

18 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course! Thank you!

por Dr R B

17 de jul. de 2021

An e​ncouraging exerience.

por Meghan B

29 de sep. de 2021

Amazing Course

por Yen C T

2 de sep. de 2021

Light hearted.

por Hòa Đ

17 de oct. de 2021

really nice

por Binu A S

2 de jul. de 2021

Good Course

por Kylee G

18 de ago. de 2021

Excellent!

por Dr R R

11 de ago. de 2021

​Excellent