Chevron Left
Volver a Healthcare Delivery Providers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Healthcare Delivery Providers por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
150 calificaciones
35 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the exciting world of Healthcare Delivery Providers! This second course in the Healthcare Marketplace Specialization will help you understand the various providers of healthcare across the U.S. delivery continuum. We will explore the unique value proposition of the various providers- from hospitals and clinics to physicians to community based providers. We will dissect this important value chain using various lenses such as- site of care delivery, people who provide the care and payers who pay for care. You will also learn about the challenges facing these providers and the innovations they are creating in order to help transform this important industry. I will use readings such as a case study and videos to make this learning more experiential for you, so that you can see and feel the world of healthcare delivery. I will also explain the various acronyms and specialized terms used in healthcare, so that you become more proficient and familiar with the language. Given the fact that Healthcare is one of the largest industries in the U.S. and growing at an rapid pace, it is critical that current and future leaders understand the internal and external drivers that are shaping this industry. Current and future leaders will need to constantly innovate in order to sustain this industry into the future- by creating value for the end customer and the entire population, as well as increasing engagement of the humans who work within this industry. Get ready to take a deep dive into the complex ocean that is U.S. healthcare delivery- and make sure your oxygen tank is securely fastened!...

Principales revisiones

AA

Jan 05, 2018

Course has great information and develops solid basic concepts, especially for beginners like me. Sometime I felt instructor was over explaining and too verbose. I finished whole course on 1.5x speed.

EC

Jan 03, 2017

A very comprehensive and informative course with great examples, illustrations and meaningful explanations from Dr. Koranne. It is a great module that I would definitely encourage all to take.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 34 revisiones para Healthcare Delivery Providers

por Isha G

May 10, 2018

Fantastic and manageable overview of the healthcare journey for patients, types of providers/facilities, and how the system overall is evaluated and measured. As someone without a healthcare background that is looking to get into health-tech, I now feel like I can take in and engage more easily in conversations about the world of healthcare. Thank you professor!

por Jovan X

Sep 01, 2018

It is a good course to lead you full understand the healthcare delivery system, and the trend.

por Tommys J G G

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent course, completely recommended to anyone who wants to understand all the factors that take a role in the delivery of healthcare service in the Pre-Acute, Acute and Post-Acute Settings. This course will take you to understand better the work behind hospitals, skilled nursing facilities, home healthcare, intensive care units, surgery units, etc.

por Ashish

Jan 05, 2018

Course has great information and develops solid basic concepts, especially for beginners like me. Sometime I felt instructor was over explaining and too verbose. I finished whole course on 1.5x speed.

por HELEN O N

Nov 14, 2018

amazing

por Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive.

Great course but grading should be reviewed by instructor. The peer review system seems not well configured.

por Atte L

Feb 15, 2018

Slow review process; need to contact Coursera helpdesk often to ensure grading is done.

por Dr. J A B

Jun 18, 2016

Excellent course.

por Amine F

Jun 18, 2017

Excellent module with an excellent instructor !

por Emilie L

Mar 20, 2017

Great course ! I acquired a extensive knowledge on the American Healthcare Delivery System. The workload is quite heavy (long videos) but it's worth it.

por Escobar C

Jun 18, 2017

really great course totaly recomended fro improve this model. thank you

por Andrew M D

Sep 01, 2016

The best course in the whole Specialization.

por Rachel M

Jun 01, 2016

This was a fantastic course! The professor is the best I have had yet; he makes concepts very clear and easy to learn, and he is constantly encouraging you as a student. He seems to really care about the quality of this course and the teaching that students receive.

por Henrique T d A S

Dec 19, 2016

Great course!!!!

por Pamela W

Mar 08, 2017

i enjoyed taking this course and continue to utilize what i've learned

por Alex B

Feb 07, 2018

Very good course

por Garrett S

Jun 05, 2016

Incredibly informative and thorough course for anybody interested in working to improve the health and healthcare system in the U.S.

por Rachel S A L

Feb 02, 2017

Learned a lot regarding the players and the hierarchies of the healthcare providers.

por Owusu A S

Feb 16, 2017

Nice course, great work, very challenging

por Tara K

Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Koranne is an exceptional instructor. This course was outstanding. It included excellent information. His teaching style was detailed and thorough. I wish he could teach more courses. I would take them all. One of the best courses I've taken at Coursera -- if not THE BEST.

por Claire A

Jul 15, 2016

Excellent course by an excellent teacher

por Nancy L L

Aug 16, 2017

I'm enjoying learning all about the healthcare marketplace. The online learning experience is well put together, the instructors are knowledgable and easy to follow. The assignments and assessments are a good learning experience too.

por Santosh R

May 08, 2017

Great course, extremely thorough and well presented.

por SOUMIK B

Aug 04, 2016

Extremely well organized course. The Delivery Roadmap is vivid in my memory. Kudos to Dr. Koranne ! Thank you...

por Brian D B

May 13, 2019

Well organized and good information.