Chevron Left
Volver a Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities por parte de Escuela Icahn de Medicina del Monte Sinaí

4.7
estrellas
396 calificaciones
106 reseña

Acerca del Curso

A strong argument can be made that the health care field is one of the most information-intensive sectors in the U.S. economy and avoidance of the rapid advances in information technology is no longer an option. Consequently, the study of health care information technology and systems has become central to health care delivery effectiveness. This course covers the modern application of information technology that is critical to supporting the vision and operational knowledge of the health care leaders in managing the health care organization. Heath care decision-makers have to meet head-on the dynamic challenges of health care delivery quality, cost, access, and regulatory control. Additionally, this course integrates the Healthcare Information System as integral to the Quality Assurance Tracking Programs including measurement of systems inputs, processes, and outputs with special emphasis on systems outcomes research and organizational accountability to its various stakeholders, not the least of which are government regulators....

Principales reseñas

SS
22 de oct. de 2020

It was great course!!! learned a lot of new things about Heath IT and its current challenges and future prospects. Course explained nicely where Heath IT is right now and where it is going next.

SK
20 de may. de 2020

Thanks for an excellent experience! I really enjoyed this course. Bruce Darrow and Nicholas Genes are really wonderful teachers. All other contributors were also top-class.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 104 revisiones para Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

por Priyanka Y

14 de sep. de 2020

Konwlege

por Elvin K

19 de abr. de 2017

Thanks

por ANAND

17 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Mona A A

4 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por Pallavi D D

7 de may. de 2018

nice

por David G

28 de nov. de 2020

Good overview of IT use in, and impact on, the healthcare industry. As an IT professional in transition and looking at a number of opportunities in the health care space I was hoping for more/deeper coverage of the impact of regulations such as HITECH and HIPAA on normal IT operations and technology choices. However the one thing that kept it from five stars is that I found it hard to fully understand the time context of the course. Looking at the forum posts I have to conclude the material is four or more years old. I shouldn't have had to do such sleuthing to figure that out. Also, there was a mismatch in at least one early quiz that included questions not covered until a later week.

por Md S H

4 de jun. de 2020

I can give this course the full rating but due to some smalls problems i'm not giving it like not showing some videos on new modes in healthcare. But i have given it a 4 star which means its an awesome course to enroll in. I advise every person related to healthcare to study this course once.

por Anna H

16 de jul. de 2019

This is a course with very interesting and valuable content. It definitely helps to acquire knowledge on digital health history, trends and development with a special focus on the USA. However, most of the videos are 20 minutes or longer. It makes the course a bit difficult to follow.

por Zakariyah B

3 de dic. de 2018

This course has been very helpful to me as I am and have been a patient in many hospitals. I learned various terminology that doctors nurses and others use in different fields. What I have learned can better help me understand how critical IT is needed in health care

por Ilse E S

2 de abr. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and the course material. There is such a need in my profession for IT development to strengthen the profession but also improve patient care.

por Modi R H

21 de jul. de 2020

It would have been more interesting if current health care IT, would have been shown, as an examples from various geographical locations, across all continents.

por Vikas K

17 de may. de 2019

Very informative and relevant modules, helped me to understand Health Care IT challenges and opportunities are similar in nature to quiet an extent.

por Mohammed S M H

11 de jun. de 2020

I liked the discussion between pioneer staff showing different perspective on how could IT impact healthcare in the present ,near and long future.

por Vigneswarn M

19 de ene. de 2017

For both medical professionals and IT professionals need to take this course to understand the present and future of healthcare.

por Maya B

29 de sep. de 2020

Great insight on health IT.

could use some more concrete examples -screen shots of some health system UI - and cases studies.

por Mohammed Y

22 de may. de 2017

This was an amazing journey. This course is excellent to know, currently what is happening in Healthcare IT industry.

por Geline L

1 de jul. de 2020

Insightful and thought-provoking. Being able to hear directly from clinicians and top management was very valuable.

por Patricia W

30 de oct. de 2017

Great updates on Health IT. Appreciated very much the interviews - particularly the one in Lesson 1 with the CIO.

por Dattatreya

15 de may. de 2020

using screens in vedios would have been better in place of conversation with other healthcare personalities.

por André F B S

30 de may. de 2017

Great introduction to some of the greatest challenges in the Healthcare IT industry.

por Dr. S C

2 de sep. de 2019

Would like to include more hands on experience

por Babita B

3 de mar. de 2021

well articulated documented and presented

por Amarendar R T

17 de jul. de 2020

very basic course

por Opoku T E

16 de ago. de 2020

Very nice course

por Geri B

29 de jun. de 2020

Informative