Chevron Left
Volver a Hearing Loss in Children

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Hearing Loss in Children por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
125 calificaciones
21 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Approximately 2 to 3 out of 1000 children in the United States are born with a significant hearing loss. Early identification and intervention of hearing loss is crucial to children’s lifelong learning outcomes. It is well documented that later identification of hearing loss can lead to significant delays in children’s speech, language, literacy, social and emotional development. This course addresses gaps currently existing in the health education curriculum for pediatric hearing loss and gives learners the foundational knowledge that can be applied immediately in a broad range of health, educational, and home settings. Benefits of the course include: • Basics of hearing and vestibular systems • Overview of early hearing screening programs • Clinic videos related to diagnosis, treatment & management of hearing loss in children • Personal interviews with children who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing • Overview of the public health & educational infrastructure supporting children who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing • Taught by multi-disciplinary pediatric experts • Exclusive operating room footage exploring ear anatomy and surgical ear procedures The University of Michigan Medical School designates this enduring material for a maximum of 11.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. The University of Michigan Medical School is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. This activity contributes to the CME component of the American Board of Pediatrics’s Maintenance of Certification Part II program. More information can be found in the course. If you would like to earn CME/MOC credit for participating in this course, please review the information in the course prior to beginning the activity. At the end of the course you will get specific instructions on how to get your free CME....

Principales reseñas

FS
29 de mar. de 2021

I learned quite a bit about the ear anatomy, hearing loss and vestibular issues. Very informative and easy to follow.

GM
4 de sep. de 2020

I loved this course!! I would like to be a pediatrician so I'm really interested this topic. Thank you. See you soon.

Filtrar por:

1 - 21 de 21 revisiones para Hearing Loss in Children

por Manju R

2 de jun. de 2021

p​erfect course to learn the causes of hearing loss in children and how the early detection and intervension could help the young children greatly in overcoming the speech and language barriers allowing them to lead normal lives and normal learning.

por Maribel C

30 de may. de 2021

Un curso súper completo!!! Me gustaría que hubiese uno de adaptación de audífonos, para solventar dudas del día a día de la práctica audioprotésiica. Este curso ha sido completo, con mucha información interesante y de aplicación directa.

por Flora S

30 de mar. de 2021

I learned quite a bit about the ear anatomy, hearing loss and vestibular issues. Very informative and easy to follow.

por GIULIA M

5 de sep. de 2020

I loved this course!! I would like to be a pediatrician so I'm really interested this topic. Thank you. See you soon.

por Emily B

30 de oct. de 2020

Fantastic course in which I learned so much about hearing loss. Thank you for putting this course together!

por Rebecca O

24 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed hearing from different specialists in each area and the examples they gave with videos.

por 山本亮介

22 de jun. de 2020

This course covers all areas regarding Hearing loss in Children. Neither too much nor too little.

por George K D

3 de jul. de 2020

the lecturers were very informative, the slides were readable, the practical videos were superb.

por Ramesh V

10 de sep. de 2020

Very Informative and interesting course. some of the modules were long.

por Yasmin N

1 de jul. de 2020

Very informative nd interesting course.i hv learnd too much knowledge.

por Malavika N

18 de ago. de 2020

very informative and information provided is in depth

por Dr.G. Y

17 de may. de 2020

Very useful course explained in a easy way

por Carolyn p

11 de nov. de 2020

working with kids with hearing problems

por Alfonso G

12 de sep. de 2020

very instructive

por Drpiyush k

24 de may. de 2020

Excellent course

por raman k

24 de ago. de 2020

good course

por fabian p c

17 de may. de 2021

excelente!

por CICILY P A

10 de oct. de 2020

Excellent

por Shweta M

21 de ago. de 2021

Overall course was satisfactory but had there been more detailed explanation of technical terminology and indications to certain structures while explaining anatomy etc , it would have been more helpful for non-science background ones like me and some instructors were bit slow in speech and felt as if they are sighing (tired) while explaining which was bit uneasy a feeling;! Thanks !Though overly I enjoyed the course !

por Sneha N

13 de sep. de 2020

It was too exhaustive but I had a compulsion to complete it as a medical student.

por John P

5 de may. de 2021

Well done!