Chevron Left
Volver a Medicina herbolaria

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Medicina herbolaria por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.9
estrellas
649 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Principales reseñas

EE

16 de jul. de 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

31 de mar. de 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 264 revisiones para Medicina herbolaria

por nguyen h n

12 de abr. de 2020

Really useful and applicable course. highly recommended!

por Dr. N F

9 de may. de 2020

Want work on this and thinking to write grant proposal

por S C

28 de abr. de 2020

Thank you! I have learned so much about botanicals

por Archna D

1 de may. de 2020

It is a good experience for me.

por Donna-Marie W

7 de abr. de 2020

Good introductory course.

por ahmad r

1 de may. de 2020

Nyc

por Emayamsavitha

29 de abr. de 2020

Gud

por Audri V

13 de oct. de 2021

This is a brief introductory course on the benefits of herbal medicine. Herbalism is very complex, and this course does a nice job introducing students to safety considerations and appropriate applications of botanicals. This course is a great way to get your feet wet, so to speak. Herbal energetics, treatment selection, and herbal interventions are beyond the scope of this course. Again, fantastic introductory course with concise presentation of contraindications, research, and utility of botanical use in allopathic practice.

por Madelyn S

19 de feb. de 2020

Very good introduction to herbal medicine and botanical options for a wide range of health conditions.

por Joy S

16 de nov. de 2019

Really good info. Would give 5 stars but it has locked quizzes and peer review.

por Singh S S

5 de may. de 2020

This is an awesome app from which we get to learn many of thing

por MD. A I S

3 de ago. de 2020

Good course

por Eleni T

25 de ene. de 2021

It was a very useful course, especially for someone who hasn't ever tried natural methods in order to heal symptoms of their health. It's a good opportunity for everybody to take ideas about medicinal plants or common herbs that may already have in their home, of how to use them with safety. In general, the presentations were very well organized, the notes were to the point and if someone wants, they can be use in the future for an info key about a health issue, or about a botanical. Every detail has its scientific reference, and if not it gives you the tools of how to do your own research. Although it's intermediate level, this course isn't difficult. I recommend it for every person who is interested about natural health approaches, alteranative plant uses or just want to enrich their knowledge and improve their life.

por haipin c

20 de may. de 2020

Dr Amy Taylor is a good course instructor.

This course has provided a good foundation and overview of Herbal Medicine. I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, research abstracts, reference summaries, pictures, and description details of the herbal plant which I personally find very helpful and useful information. The knowledge acquired from this course has given me more confidence to recommend appropriate botanicals for appropriate conditions when needed.

I hope there will be more Herbal Medicine courses (Intermediate and Advanced Levels).

Thank you again, Dr Amy and University of Minnesota.

Wishing you and all in the team who have made this course possible well and happy always!

por Spencer B

19 de sep. de 2020

I had some reservations about this course. I am a physician and have really never been exposed to botanicals so was not ready for a logical presentation by a fellow physician. Dr. Taylor allowed the student to work carefully through the herbs with a very logical progression based on science. The botanicals were described by usefulness and potential side effects. She made the course actually interesting and fun. If I had to pick a physician to be part of the 100 people to survive a horrible near end of world event, I would certainly have an ED physician with this kind of knowledge (a mind game played by a British physician and published in the NEJM a decade ago)!

por Nikitas-Apollon P

5 de nov. de 2020

I was really impressed with the clinical and scientific relevance of this course. I am impressed with the emphasis on safe use of botanicals, the indications and counterindications discussed in the course. I am not sure I would have found information on botanicals as clinically useful as in this course elsewhere. This course, while focusing on a selected number of botanicals manages to provide the learner with information that can be clinically useful and be used in line with more "western" approaches. A trully integrative experience!

por EDUARDO B E

20 de jul. de 2022

This course is amazing, with an excellent pedagogy, bringing reflections, stimulating critical thinking and very well designed for previous learning to reinforce the next class. I learned a lot. A very practical course, with objective and practical didactic material. I learned that botanical should be used in mild to moderate conditions, so important when to use is knowing when not to use, evaluating scientific research to know risks and benefits, and mastering information about 5-10 herbs in clinical practice.

por MANUEL O H L

28 de nov. de 2020

A beautiful course that brings brilliant information about the use of botanicals to treat certain health issues, the importance of knowing the scientific research, contraindications of the use of certain botanicals in terms of health and reactions with pharmaceuticals, besides other diseases. This is a wonderful course, that brings a great aproach to anyone interested in using botanicals for simple things like anxiety issues, migraines, certain types of pain.

por Liza

12 de nov. de 2019

Dr. Amy Taiylor is a fantastic instructor. This course is extremely valuable for anyone interested in integrative health. A couple of the quizzes were tricky which requires that you go back to handouts/reading and review again - which is a GOOD thing!. Getting a project peer-reviewed is sketchy - takes forever and can hold up your pace. In general, an extremely valuable learning experience.

por Lourens P

21 de jul. de 2020

This course provides a good foundation of what herbal medicine is all about. The section on finding quality botanicals and the adulteration of botanicals was insightful. You will also find quite a few detailed discussions on herbs that can be useful in treating common ailments. If you are at all interested in incorporating botanicals for health problems, this would be a good start.

por Paula K

27 de mar. de 2021

Amy Taylor was amazing and explained things in simple to understand ways. I've been a pharmacist for almost 20 years and it's not always easy to explain things simply and energetically. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in herbal medicines and I love the attention to detail concerning the safety profiles of the botanicals covered in this course.

por McKayla J

15 de ene. de 2020

This course offers the specific type of information I've been having a hard time finding with other herbal courses. Interactions with pharmaceuticals, scientific research on herbal functions, all from a medical professional. I really appreciate the teacher and her background. This is the best herbal medicine course I have taken and I've gone through a few of them.

por Alfiya S

18 de oct. de 2020

The course introduces us to the world of botanicals medicine. It covers many topics about botanicals: their benefits and risks, how to choice of quality botanicals and how and when to use.

The teacher told everything so pleasantly and interestingly that now I want to dive even deeper into this topic. Thank you Amy Taylor for high quality and useful information.

por Emiko T

4 de dic. de 2020

This is such a beautiful course. I am so glad to find this course!! Thank you very much for all your effort and all the information you provided us. I much appreciate for your dedicating your energy to this course. So many useful information and full of great knowledge. I did enjoy this course and can't wait to try for myself, and recommend to other people.

por Elo S

13 de dic. de 2020

I took this course because I had already taken mindfulness course that belongs to the same specialization. I did not have any exectations, but this course really started me thinking that I should use the herbs in my garden more and how to use them etc :). Also, I love how this course ties traditional and non-traditional healtcare and medicine together.