Chevron Left
Volver a Medicina herbolaria

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Medicina herbolaria por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.9
estrellas
634 calificaciones
252 reseña

Acerca del Curso

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Principales reseñas

EE

16 de jul. de 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

31 de mar. de 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 258 revisiones para Medicina herbolaria

por Md. S H

23 de oct. de 2020

Thanks

por Mona A A

17 de jun. de 2021

good

por Most. S

23 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Tania A

14 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Prasad K

7 de jun. de 2020

good

por Prerna S

30 de abr. de 2020

good

por Genevieve S

15 de feb. de 2021

I really liked this course. It's a nice introduction to the world of herbal medicine. It fulfilled a lot of my expectations on learning about specific herbal medications for different common conditions. I also learned a lot about the different preparations of botanicals. It also provides scientific evidence for its claims whenever available. However, I found some parts of the course oversimplified, such as Week 1's comparison of herbal medications and commercial medications. The course serves more as an introduction than anything, so don't expect to feel competent and prepared to prescribe botanicals upon finishing.

por Rama A H

14 de may. de 2021

Thank you for this helpful course. 5/5 stars for people who are not health care professionals, however, 3.5/5 starts for people who are health care professionals.

The examples used are common and found everywhere, a person can easily find them.

por KUMARI S

8 de jun. de 2020

I have given 4 stars because the course was too big or lengthy you can say. But overall it was a great expriensing while learning this course of botanicals as I have learnt alot , which is im going to use in my near future.

por Deleted A

22 de may. de 2020

Really liked the contents. However, I am not a fan of peer review, since there are a few that just give bad grades to be mean. If the idea is not to correct the assignments, better do a quiz.

por Patricia H B

22 de feb. de 2022

This was a most excellent course! I am saddened that I can not complete course because the site will not allow my weekly tests to upload or be graded. Thanks so much.

por Shailesh C

2 de ago. de 2020

I have gain some introductory and analyzing common and some specific use of herbal medicine

There therapeutic effect as wells there contraindications

por Marita E K

27 de mar. de 2022

Really interesting! I'm happy I took this class. In addition to the instructor who was fun to learn from and helpful!

por Diana D

7 de jul. de 2020

The information was presented in an easy-to-learn format. However, I wish there was more content to the course!

por rabiu k

19 de may. de 2020

The only challenge is that it might be difficult to start relating those botanicals to one's local botanicals.

por Ismaiel M I M

15 de may. de 2021

it was useful and i learned more from this site ,it gain me more information about herbal medicine

por Asima K

12 de abr. de 2021

This course is very well ,very help full ,very amusing and fundamental in understanding botanical.

por Cide F N

1 de nov. de 2021

W​ell systematized. Some other health topics (and applicable botanicals) could have been covered.

por Shawn G

7 de ago. de 2021

I loved/enjoyed this course, but would love even more in-depth information on botanicals!

por Christy M

5 de jul. de 2020

Great course. Interesting and lots of good take home handouts.

por Aderonke U

22 de abr. de 2021

I am not able to unenroll. Please help me unenroll

por Nola A

7 de ene. de 2021

great course learn so much about botanicals.

por Dr. M G R

16 de jun. de 2020

very informative for health care personnel

por Parul m

20 de may. de 2020

well explained with subject expertisation.

por Adroja d M b

9 de jun. de 2020

It is a very useful for pharmacy student.