Chevron Left
Volver a Medicina herbolaria

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Medicina herbolaria por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.9
estrellas
634 calificaciones
252 reseña

Acerca del Curso

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Principales reseñas

EE

16 de jul. de 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

31 de mar. de 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 258 revisiones para Medicina herbolaria

por Khushbu P

31 de dic. de 2020

The course "Herbal Medicine" was very helpful and very informative.

There are so many things to learn and know about the botanicals.

Thank you!!

por Joy C

21 de sep. de 2020

There is some very valuable information and it makes me look at supplements and herbal remedies much differently than before. Great Course!

por Lucija

10 de may. de 2020

Very useful, relevant and it prepares you to keep learning by yourself.

This has been very valuable for me and those around me, thank you!

por Vilashini S

13 de dic. de 2020

One of the best courses I've done so far. The instructor was very engaging and the many activities included made this course enjoyable.

por varadharajan d

20 de jun. de 2022

A very application oriented course and was demanding to complete. I enjoyed the concoction of success by completing this course.

por Eileen H

23 de ago. de 2020

Very organized course materials, particular include a lot of reliable research resource to help us direct the use of botanical.

por Karen V

19 de jul. de 2021

So happy I took this course! learning alot and it truly wasnt that long of a course to do. Very happy with all that I learned.

por Nizar F

7 de oct. de 2020

I Have Been Looking For This Course For Years...Finally I Got It...Thank You Coursera..Thank You Dear Teacher Amy Taylor, Md

por Justine D

30 de mar. de 2021

Learning about herbal/botanical medicine from an ER doctor and specific case studies is incredibly educational! Great course

por MUKESH

23 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course with holistic learning of various aspects of Herbal medicine. Very well designed and executed. Well done.

por Osama H M

13 de feb. de 2022

thank you for this valuable and excellent information course. I hope to continue with you to the highest levels available

por Utkarsha M

10 de jun. de 2020

It is a good course which provides the information about herbal medicine which can be used to cure important diseases.

por Ralph B

3 de may. de 2021

Great course for anyone wanting an introduction and/or more information on the world of botanical medicine

por Oana E F

9 de may. de 2022

G​reat course. Very well structured and full of useful information. Thank you for providint these course.

por Muhamad A B A B

29 de oct. de 2020

Very interesting course. The instructor is engaging & able to explain concisely in an interesting manner.

por Hannah P

26 de abr. de 2020

Grade course!! I would recommend it to anyone who is getting started or is interested in herbal medicine.

por Cheryle D

22 de mar. de 2020

Well designed course. I learned enough to perk my interest and reach into this field a little bit m ore.

por Deleted A

14 de ago. de 2020

Ma'am described this course in a well mannered way, simple language, quite filled with her emotions too.

por MARIA I G M

17 de ago. de 2020

This course is so full of information and will help you understanding the benefits of herbal medicine

por Camila C S

29 de sep. de 2020

It is the most complete course of the 5. Excellent teacher, material available at the highest level

por Dr. K M

13 de abr. de 2020

Very good course. Earned knowledge about Herbal Medicines which can be implemented in routine life.

por ourailoglou d

18 de nov. de 2020

i realy enjoy this cource, i learn various thinks about herbs and the way of teaching was amazing

por Ana N

5 de mar. de 2020

Very complete and easy to understand, with a lot of helpful material to put this into practice!

por Swinkels

6 de feb. de 2021

I learned a lot and the course gave me a confidence to dirctly experiment with the materials

por Kelly L H

4 de nov. de 2021

This is the most amazing course. I would highly recommend. Dr. Taylor is a great teacher!