Chevron Left
Volver a Building High-Performing Teams

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building High-Performing Teams por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
206 calificaciones
54 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Teams are essential to the modern organization, but most never reach their potential. Co-workers miscommunicate, and groups struggle to adapt to changes in the market or their organizations. When teams lack self-awareness about these challenges, performance suffers. Based on years of team culture research and consulting experience, this course helps you understand the problems that hurt productivity, and gives you tools for creating positive change. This course also guides you through creating the ground rules and structure needed to set your team up for success. You gain the skills to diagnose issues such as conflicts, groupthink and lack of commitment in your team before they get out of control. The course offers frameworks to adjust team behaviors and get the best performance out of your people. You also understand frequent stumbling blocks for common team types, such as startups and virtual teams, and learn solutions tailored to each one....

Principales reseñas

TT

May 19, 2020

It's really good about the content of the course. Hopefully the professor would be giving more valuable for everyone to have a chance to learn the best knowledge

JP

May 04, 2020

The course content was effectively communicated with a timeline that was structured for me to remain disappointed and focused but not overwhelmed.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 53 revisiones para Building High-Performing Teams

por Tomehka E

Feb 14, 2017

I just completed week one and can already say that this course is going to help me a lot! I work as a Healthcare Quality Manager and one of my challenges is always how do I get people engaged and excited about the rules, regulations and standards that I'm trying to enforce. The course is very specific as to how to build high-performing teams and the pace is such that it's not overwhelming.

por Miro B

Aug 24, 2018

Great course. Learned great amount. Would recommend to any person seriously interested in developing and nurturing great team. Course filled with many practical examples and some short case studies. Very hands on.

por CHIA S M

Apr 29, 2020

This is my first on-line course on soft skill. It was a great experience going through it with commitment to complete the course. The given assignments and peers' review made you think through what you have learnt from the modules. My key take away is the charting system (RACI matrix) which help ensure that all aspects of a plan are identified, managed and completed efficiently and effectively in Team Building; & the key lessons from IDEO's that drive performance: ask the right questions, prototype your ideas, collect feedback, and learn from failure.

por Dylan H

Apr 21, 2020

In a time like we are going through now, working as a team is taking on a whole new look, so trying to encapsulate the core essence of working with, building, and developing teams - This course has provided me new ways of approaching my business and how we will collaborate and relate as a nationally based remote team

por María L S

Sep 04, 2020

An excellent course that has met my expectations (which is not easy).

The content is clear and useful, they are tools that can be applied on a daily basis with your work team.

The instructors are fantastic as well as the lectures and interviews available.

por ANUPAM J

May 13, 2020

Very well prepared and comprehensive course. Very effective for senior executives and middle management teams of any organization. Can be taken as top up course by management graduates to further enrich their team management skills.

por Juan D N P

Oct 22, 2019

Thanks for the course, it was really instructive.

I would fix some of the reads which you have to pay for, and the interview at the end of chapter about emotional intelligence which could explain better the topic.

por Trieu, M T

May 19, 2020

It's really good about the content of the course. Hopefully the professor would be giving more valuable for everyone to have a chance to learn the best knowledge

por Camilla C P d M

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent classes!! I was able to understand all of the concepts and get really great inputs about how to implement them on a daily basis with my team.

por joanna p

May 04, 2020

The course content was effectively communicated with a timeline that was structured for me to remain disappointed and focused but not overwhelmed.

por Kieran J Q

Apr 23, 2020

The course opened my eyes to a wide range of issues affecting team performance. The skill I learnt will be genuinely useful for my work.

por Mario P

Dec 21, 2019

Very good course. It shows very interesting topics, and push the students to find ways on how to put in practice in the real world

por Daniel K A A

May 17, 2020

As an aspiring manager, this course has given me a lo of insights that will help me build and manage a high-performing team.

por Daniele M

May 01, 2017

very good framework to understand and build teams but also with very actionable tools in a day-by-day job reality

por Nikki A

Apr 16, 2020

Very engaging and interactive! Great material that any team-based professional can use in their day-to-day.

por Pranab K

Dec 10, 2018

Was a very insightful course and learnt a lot about getting teams to perform better and be more cohesive.

por Janet Y

Aug 13, 2020

The professors were fantastic, easy to follow, and engaging. They clearly laid out the material.

por Muhammad F K

May 10, 2020

This course change my entire perspective on how I should deal with my team as a branch manager!

por Jae C

Jun 04, 2020

Excellent course. Made me think about teams in a different light. Would recommend to others.

por Ewan O K

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent short course, explores high level some practical ideas to improve and build teams.

por Tanja I

May 15, 2020

Loved this course! Learned so many valuable and helpful insights I can take and implement.

por Nicolette O

Apr 29, 2020

I enjoyed the interviews with business leaders to learn from their firsthand experiences!

por Donna M

Dec 29, 2019

My basic knowledge was stretched into a new and deeper level of understanding teams.

por Henrik K

May 28, 2020

Great course because of excellent mixture of videos, readings and assignments.

por Sebastian P

Jan 11, 2019

Just great, a lot of new concepts and tools to develop within your team!