Chevron Left
Volver a Hiring Practices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Hiring Practices por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
63 calificaciones
19 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Hiring Practices. In this course, you will learn how to develop a strategic plan to attract, recruit and retain employees at every level, from those just entering the workforce through those at the executive level. We will explore each step of the recruitment, selection, and onboarding process, providing a thorough explanation of the uniqueness of the step and its fit and importance within the entire talent lifecycle. Special attention is paid to diversity and inclusion as it relates to each of these steps and how we can successfully harness these most valued practices. Exploring these processes can be valuable at any level, whether this is an interest you are looking to discover or for a seasoned human resource professional wanting to expand upon an already solid knowledge base. The course combines materials focused on current hiring trends along with over 20 years of real-life practical work examples, providing you with an easy-to-understand format for your hiring practices. Learning goals for this course include: - Develop a strategic plan for recruiting both exempt and non-exempt positions - Identify and understand the importance of each step in the recruitment process - Incorporate diversity and inclusion throughout the recruitment process, highlighting the significance of those elements - Describe a successful selection process - Identify important components of successfully onboarding new employees...

Principales reseñas

AV

18 de oct. de 2021

I'm really enjoying this course. the explanation, and the case is related to mine. and from this course, I learn much about how planning recruitment. Thank you!

DM

29 de may. de 2022

I found this course well organized and full of great information. The lectures were interesting and we were provide a lot of real world examples!

Filtrar por:

1 - 20 de 20 revisiones para Hiring Practices

por Zadina C

16 de sep. de 2021

This class really helped me to understand Hiring Practices and how they work together in order to hire and retain a diverse pool of talent.

por VIGNESH U

21 de may. de 2021

It was a great skill for learning .

por Asya H

10 de ene. de 2022

Took a great advantage from the lectures, which are full of up-to-date information relevant to the post-Covid period! Wonderful, practical course! Special thanks to the instructor, Allison Anderson, for such a sophisticated course!

por Dana E

8 de jun. de 2022

The material was well organized. I appreciated the variety of activities, ppt, video and reading. The inclusion of the written activities helped to cement in the course goals of teaching hiring practices.

por Maria N

18 de mar. de 2022

U​seful overview/introduction of hiring practices, easy to follow, helpful reading and videos. Taught by enthusiastic, experienced instructor. Assignments and discussions aligned with course objectives.

por 08_AULIA V

19 de oct. de 2021

I​'m really enjoying this course. the explanation, and the case is related to mine. and from this course, I learn much about how planning recruitment. Thank you!

por Donna M

30 de may. de 2022

I found this course well organized and full of great information. The lectures were interesting and we were provide a lot of real world examples!

por Gaylin E

10 de mar. de 2022

This was such an informative and really helped me learn a new skill as I am trying to transition into a new career.

por Наталья В

18 de may. de 2022

I really loved it! So MUCH information, amazing tests and a bunch of useful links. Thank you!

por Rajeev K M

17 de ene. de 2022

C​ourse was very informative and will definately help in improving the hiring process.

por galal a

15 de jun. de 2022

Thanks to MS Alison for this simple , and I recommend this course for begginers .

por ashunda t

3 de abr. de 2022

It was very thoroughly and nicely presented. The information was attainable.

por Aryaa Z

2 de oct. de 2021

This course was really helpful to learn about hiring practices.

por Tania N

8 de oct. de 2021

Useful contents, Practical touch-ups, Good Luck!

por Maria C

2 de mar. de 2022

Excellent! Best for beginners! Love it.

por Shagufa T

16 de jun. de 2022

Great

por Muktha M

21 de jun. de 2022

This course have helped gain lot of knowledge about requirement and its processes.

por ERA M C

13 de abr. de 2022

Great learning

por Cynthia W

8 de dic. de 2021

I enjoyed the course but if I had of known it was a non-credit course, I wouldn't have paid my money and taken the course.

por DIKSHA A

11 de may. de 2022

not very fruitful