Chevron Left
Volver a Privacy in the Western World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Privacy in the Western World por parte de EIT Digital

4.4
estrellas
175 calificaciones
32 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to this course about privacy, We are thrilled to see that you are interested and will provide you with a comprehensive study of this intriguiging subject. We hope this course will enthuse you to look further into privacy and personal data regulation. Especially in the light of recent events it becomes more important to know about your (alleged!?) rights and freedoms. After showing you a number of interesting examples of privacy in recent events, this course continues to provide you with an historic introduction, and varying cases and court decisions. It will guide you through the cultural and legal changes in perception of privacy over time. Sometimes with a more technological perspective. Notably, in the Western world differences have accumulated over time and the differences between the USA and Europe will be explained extensively in the follow-up courses. Through video lectures and quizzes we endeavor to build a solid foundation for you to construct a well-founded opinion on privacy. Last but not least we sincerely hope you enjoy the course! Prof.mr.dr. Jan Smits...

Principales reseñas

E
23 de may. de 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

AC
14 de ago. de 2020

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 32 revisiones para Privacy in the Western World

por Martijn T K

17 de jul. de 2019

Nice course. At first I was hesitant that I would get a lot of boring history lessons, but the videos are really short and to the point and explain where these privacy laws come from and that they make sense! Also nice to see how current developments like at Facebook are addressed as well.

por Ekaterina G

24 de may. de 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

por Priya

29 de jun. de 2020

It was a great experience. I really learnt alot which might help me in future

por Valentina G F

20 de jul. de 2020

Estuvo muy chevere! En especial la forma en la que tratan varios temas que parecen desconectados, pero que después toman forma.

por Aalok N C

15 de ago. de 2020

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

por PHILIP P A T

10 de oct. de 2020

Wonderful Course! The professor is really knowledgeable both in technology and international law

por Priyanka D

30 de sep. de 2020

wonderful learning experience. I have joined the next course offered in continuation to this one

por John Y

11 de mar. de 2021

This was a well thought out introduction to the 'how and the why' privacy laws have evolved.

por Diego M

22 de oct. de 2020

Me parece interesante, y excelente a manera de introducción en el mundo de la privacidad.

por Josiah O J

3 de ago. de 2020

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

por Anandita S

18 de jul. de 2020

It was a very insightful course and I am glad I was able to complete it.

por MONIKA S

23 de may. de 2020

I just love the course very much informative and easy to understand.

por Loriane G N

20 de abr. de 2021

Difference,s between French and others principles, are difficult

por KAZI Z A

25 de jun. de 2020

Awesome experience

por Prashant K G

1 de jun. de 2020

excellent course

por Tisha S

15 de sep. de 2020

excellent

por SANDRA V D R

31 de jul. de 2020

EXCELENT.

por Mona A A

9 de jul. de 2021

good

por Mehak S

7 de jul. de 2020

Nizz

por Shivani

28 de jul. de 2020

..

por Baldeep a

22 de abr. de 2020

Well-paced course emphasizing on historic facts and rationale. Sound foundational course for diving into Privacy management.

por Sanskriti O

21 de oct. de 2020

The course is good to and informs us the importance of privacy in this world.

por ADEWUNMI K B

8 de oct. de 2020

The course is impressive and value added knowledge to me.

por Goutham K U B

26 de may. de 2020

Non Credit Certificate Only

por Banpreet k

28 de jul. de 2020

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCED