Chevron Left
Volver a The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management por parte de Universidad de Florida

4.9
465 calificaciones
182 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Principales revisiones

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 180 revisiones para The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

por Llelani C

Dec 13, 2018

Comprehensive, informative, and well presented.

por Zachary s

Feb 04, 2019

This course has been very informative and i learned loads of knowledge from this to better myself.

por Carrie D V

Jan 09, 2019

I am loving this course! I've learned so much about horses and how to care for them.

por Alondra M S O

Jan 11, 2019

Amazing amount of material, well organized and explained!

por MUHAMMAD U A

Feb 21, 2019

excellent course for equine introduction

por Dominika W

Jul 29, 2018

The course was truly great, well prepared and included all the specific knowledge on high level! I am very satisfied of joining the course!

por Izabella E

Sep 02, 2018

Great. Informative and very useful. I enjoyed the lectures, games and quizzes. The assignments were enjoyable too.

por Lily A

Aug 27, 2018

Such a helpful and informative course! I loved taking it and it really helped me broaden my knowledge of horse care and medicine. This pairs very well with Cornell University's Summer Program Veterinary Medicine: Equine Practice (only available for high school students and by application only).

por Taylor J c

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.

100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

por Zoe R

Oct 12, 2018

This course was so informative and helpful. I went into this course not really knowing anything about horses and taking care of horses, however after I finished this course is a different story! I know so much more than when I started, and it was very fun and enjoyable. If you are, or considering being a horse person I highly recommend this course!

por Sara M

Oct 19, 2018

A lot of information, well structured and explained thanks to a great teacher and his team.

Amazing field to explore and enjoy!!

por Dagmar K ( n B )

Oct 24, 2018

I was loving this course all the way thorough. It was enjoyable and smart. I learn a lot especially about feeding the horse.

por Christopher T

Oct 30, 2018

This course is great for someone who has little to no experience with horses as well as anyone who just wants to know more.

por Simone H

Feb 16, 2016

I really liked how enthusiastic and well prepared the instructor was. I also thought the weekly assignments were absolutely great to stay on track and to apply what you have learned to a small assignment. For me, many of the topics were a bit too basic and I would have loved to learn some more in-depth aspects of behavior and nutrition. However, I am absolutely aware that this was not the goal of this course. I just thought the instructor was so great, that I would have loved to learn more. But overall, a great introductory course that is really well done. Keep up the great work!

por kimberly m

Mar 12, 2016

Loved this course heading down to FL going to stop by.

por Nicholas T

Mar 29, 2018

As a beginner's course, this is a wonderful and informative overall introduction to equines, particularly horses. The structure and content is more than adequate, and the lecturer's style makes it easy to learn and stay focused.

por Kristina S

Aug 14, 2016

Очень интересный, наглядный курс. Я ветеринар и для меня этот курс был важным и необходимым в повышении квалификации. Хотелось бы, чтобы в курсе больше было о болезнях лошадей и лечении.

Я благодарна преподавателям данного курса.

por Mostafa M

Oct 21, 2016

thanks god i finish this imazing course

thanks for all here doc Chris J. Mortensen really i engoy this equine course and your way for teaching and explain information was so good and i hope you teach me face to face some day . iam avet and this course help me refresh my information about some equine medicine and also know new things about equine i do not know before and this may help me in mu career as avet work in aprivate clinc

thanks for all friends share forums with me exchange informations and idea and hope to keep in touch in the face book group

thanks for all my peers who share assignaments with me and hpe all you finish and graduate from this course soon

dr mostafa mashaly

por Raphaela I W

Jan 15, 2016

Excelle

por Cheryl S

Mar 12, 2016

Great introductory content to Equines!

por Tammie T

May 05, 2016

Great informative course for anyone who owns or wishes to own an equid. All basics that any owner should know are covered as well as many more topics.

por Patricia T

Jul 27, 2016

Awesome class, Chris is very passionate about horses and that comes clearly across in his lectures. I very much enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thank you, Chris, for making the horse course available to all on Coursera.

por Liz H

Mar 05, 2018

I have been a horse owner for about 20 years and still learned tons of things from this course. Some new things and some refreshers I had forgotten. Thank you so much for a great course, really enjoyed it a lot.

por Roshni S

Feb 06, 2016

As a lifelong rider and passionate horse-person, I really enjoy learning about anything horse-related! This course is great - I like how it's organized, and the videos are concise and easy to comprehend. I'd definitely recommend this to everyone interested in the equine world!

por Bonnie T

Feb 29, 2016

A friend told me about this class. I will say, I have never taken a course online like this. I even learned how to take my picture on the computer camera and submit! I had no idea how excellent this course would be. I do have a horse and a donkey. Have been involved in horses for years. This was just what I needed. A review on some things, and then a fantastic course for new information. Just cannot tell you how much I received from this class. Chris Mortensen, Ph.D is excellent. I give this course 5 stars, whether you are new to Horses or have been around them for years. Thank You!