Chevron Left
Volver a How Computers Work

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How Computers Work por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
438 calificaciones
128 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Computers are everywhere, they aren't just the desktops and laptops we use for work but the phones in our pockets and even the watches on our wrists are also computers. You probably use a computer every day and in fact you are reading this on a computer! Just because we use computers all the time, doesn't mean that we understand them, or find them easy to use. Computer Science is the science of computers, it is the field of knowledge that experts use to understand computer systems. Knowing a little computer science will help you understand the computers all around you. This isn't a how-to course for a particular piece of software, instead you will learn some fundamental concepts that you can apply to any software or computer system. You'll apply these concepts to the kind of computer systems we use every day, including word processing applications, e-commerce, the internet and web sites. You will learn how to apply computer science concepts to solve problems in daily computer use and generally be a better computer user. Taking this course could be the start of your career in computer science, and the course is an introduction to the Bachelors in Computer Science from University of London, but it is also for you if you just want to learn a little computer science to help you better understand the computers you use in your ordinary life....

Principales reseñas

JJ
24 de sep. de 2020

Good Course for a person who is not in the field of computer science and who wants to get deep knowledge in computer science.Thank You the University of London for that wonderful course.

DM
11 de oct. de 2019

A great course. Although I have come from a background in website development, I still picked up many useful tips and information about the fundamentals of computers and how they work.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 125 revisiones para How Computers Work

por Damon M

12 de oct. de 2019

A great course. Although I have come from a background in website development, I still picked up many useful tips and information about the fundamentals of computers and how they work.

por Iuliia B

26 de nov. de 2019

This course helped me a lot to understand the basics of how computers work. I was very interested in this topic and I am happy the course matched my expectations.

por Hamza M

6 de jul. de 2019

Very well thought out and structured lecture, even though I work in IT, I learnt a few new concepts which will be helpful in day to day work.

por Pouyan S

5 de mar. de 2020

I truly enjoyed going through this course and i have learned so much about computers, networks, websites and how they work in internet.

por Sylvana F

7 de nov. de 2020

I am so glad I took this course. It taught me so much and it gave me the confidence I needed to seriously change careers. I loved it!

por SANTHYA M

22 de sep. de 2020

It was sooo nice. It I clude basic level and some advance level tooo. Goood course. I would recommend everyone to take up this course

por Adam G

25 de may. de 2021

This course has opened a whole new world and has been the start in a new journey to become a Computer Scientist.

por Tunahan G

8 de dic. de 2020

thanks to Mr. Gillies for this course. I feel like there's so much more but i am ready to learn. Thank you,sir

por Kevin G

28 de ene. de 2020

Clear and concise introduction about how computers work. I really liked the focus on abstraction and security.

por Peter M

18 de ene. de 2022

It is an awesome and well taught course. It has helped me to deepen my understanding of how computers work

por Kolawole A Y

22 de may. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience..i really appreciate COURSERA Teams for bringing this together for us

por Izhar U H

22 de nov. de 2019

One of the great course(s) learning about computer. It is like Welcome to the digital world.

por Kitija O

5 de ago. de 2020

a nice course to take for rainy days to understand a bit better the world that we live in.

por Banke O

10 de sep. de 2019

I loved the way the instructor explained it. Straight to the point and easy to understand.

por aayan z

19 de mar. de 2020

it is really interesting and I really recommend it to learn about how computers works

por Miguel A T

26 de jun. de 2020

Great course to learn a glimpse of what Computer Science and network is about.

por Amanda J

27 de may. de 2020

Helpful course for understanding fundamental principles of computer science.

por Dagmarie R

28 de dic. de 2020

THE PROFESSOR WAS AMAZING AT EXPLAIING AND VERY INFORMATIVE THANK YOU

por Evans M

10 de nov. de 2020

This course was wonderful, a great eye-opener into computer science.

por Sam S

17 de jul. de 2021

f​oundtional course that will give an abstract understanding of CS.

por Zakawat H

8 de may. de 2021

This was soo Amazing course to learn the basic systems of computer

por Ernesto J C G

17 de may. de 2021

It's a great course I did understand a lot of computer basis

por Patrick Z

12 de ago. de 2020

Great course to get an understand of how computers work.

por Jake H

14 de ago. de 2020

Superb! Really enjoyed it. Marco was excellent! Thanks.

por M. A

18 de may. de 2020

i understood well of the great professor marco gillies.