Chevron Left
Volver a How Computers Work

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How Computers Work por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
296 calificaciones
78 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Computers are everywhere, they aren't just the desktops and laptops we use for work but the phones in our pockets and even the watches on our wrists are also computers. You probably use a computer every day and in fact you are reading this on a computer! Just because we use computers all the time, doesn't mean that we understand them, or find them easy to use. Computer Science is the science of computers, it is the field of knowledge that experts use to understand computer systems. Knowing a little computer science will help you understand the computers all around you. This isn't a how-to course for a particular piece of software, instead you will learn some fundamental concepts that you can apply to any software or computer system. You'll apply these concepts to the kind of computer systems we use every day, including word processing applications, e-commerce, the internet and web sites. You will learn how to apply computer science concepts to solve problems in daily computer use and generally be a better computer user. Taking this course could be the start of your career in computer science, and the course is an introduction to the Bachelors in Computer Science from University of London, but it is also for you if you just want to learn a little computer science to help you better understand the computers you use in your ordinary life....

Principales reseñas

DM

Oct 12, 2019

A great course. Although I have come from a background in website development, I still picked up many useful tips and information about the fundamentals of computers and how they work.

DH

Jan 10, 2019

I enjoy the MOOC and would introduce it to my friends. I think the course has revolutionize my previous understanding of Computer and Internet. Thumb Up!

Filtrar por:

51 - 74 de 74 revisiones para How Computers Work

por MUHAMMED M

Jun 18, 2020

Good one

por Flt L G R

Jun 11, 2020

THANKS.

por Ankit J

Jun 29, 2020

Good

por salla s

Jun 22, 2020

Good

por Kodanda R B

Jun 16, 2020

good

por ASMA N

May 28, 2020

good

por Carl F

Jan 17, 2020

Very basic but very helpful. The course is like a gemstone in computer science. You can knowledge of computer science (which is a gold, silver or other precious metals) but you will certainly be able to have the most meaning of the jewelry if you have the gems (how computers work course) added to it.

por Swagato C

Sep 21, 2020

This was my very first course on COURSERA and this course was really good.Highly recommended for Students who want to pursue Computer Science as their career.This course uses layman's language so that as a newbie you won't face difficulties about all the difficult tech stuff.

por Avery K S

Jul 21, 2020

This was a really good course! There were some parts where I felt things may have been skipped over or videos repeated, but overall I think the information is very useful.

por Jie M

Jul 08, 2020

the explanation about how the computers work is not very easy, especially for non-CS backgroud students.

por Mandhar P

Aug 18, 2020

Great course , little complaint though the subtitles in most lectures are out of sync.

por LUANA B

Mar 26, 2019

More visual examples would have helped more (at least for me).

por Rikkula A R

Jun 25, 2020

Effortless understanding.Excellent teaching.

por colorpoppin s

Aug 05, 2019

It is informative and very well explained.

por Elsa P

Nov 24, 2018

Well explained course.

por Eden P

Mar 20, 2019

Good introduction

por Alena R

Aug 03, 2020

it was great

por Saifuddin J

Jul 26, 2020

Best Course

por aithagoni m

Jul 08, 2020

good

por Surajit B

Jan 26, 2020

good

por Stamatios G

May 06, 2020

There are multiple videos in the final week that are the same as the introductory video. This should be fixed because the final week covers the most advanced topic of the series and it is basically left out.

por Cathy W

May 07, 2020

I am trying to delete this course from my computer from my menu as the course is not what I expected of need. Thank you for your help.

Cathy

por Teena T

Jul 13, 2020

good experience

por Rudnitskaya T I

Apr 17, 2020

не понимаю за что платить и вводить карту. еще и идентифицировать себя по паспорту - полный бред.