Chevron Left
Volver a How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.8
estrellas
2,105 calificaciones
638 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Principales reseñas

AV

May 10, 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

MS

May 07, 2020

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 635 revisiones para How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

por Rijo J

Apr 12, 2020

This course was really interesting.It explained the basic concepts of physics in the practical level.It really motivated me and I could understand the concepts very well

por Jaydeep J D

May 22, 2020

A really good introductory course for those who are interested in physics. Not only that but students can also learn how to observe mechanical physics around the world.

por Brietta D

Nov 22, 2019

Unfortunately I wasn't able to afford the certificate. But the lectures were very helpful and fun! I learned a bunch! I also had your book, which was amazing!

Thanks!

por Supriya S

May 05, 2020

I think this course was wonderful. I liked the presentation and the way the concepts were explained. I would definitely like to see more videos from the same person.

por Zunnoor F A

Oct 29, 2015

I just love this course.... It's helped me a great deal in getting a grip on the subject. I greatly appreciate all the effort Prof Bloomfield put in to make these :)

por Dev B

Jan 07, 2017

Too good....actually I am 14 and I have a great interest in Physics...I really fell in love with this course...The explanation, experiments are really appreciable..

por MD. A N R

May 22, 2020

It was an excellent physics course , Louis A. Bloomfield is one of the best teacher i have seen, he presents his lecture in a very charming and delightful way .

por Erin R

May 27, 2020

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics is an engaging and informative course. The professor communicates ideas in a relatable manner - even the math parts!

por Muhammad U H

Aug 08, 2020

Thanks a lot Mr. Bloomfield and coursera for creating such a splendid course for a very short duration. Really a beautiful understanding of How Things Work.

por shiam s

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent course , i learnt the basic things which i didn't now till now and it was interesting and funfilled.

Thank you coursera and University of Virginia.

por Eshrit S

Dec 06, 2018

This was an excellent course with thorough material and an excellent evergreen physics professor who made the learning so much more fun. Highly recommend it

por Lefriz D

Sep 14, 2020

The examples made the concepts very easy to understand! I appreciate the efforts of the professor too. Everything is concise yet still very well-explained.

por Yogesh P S

Jul 11, 2020

That is an awesome experience for me. In this course, we learn physics concepts in a very interesting way. Thanks, Lous Sir to give us a wonderful course.

por Audrey W

Aug 03, 2020

This course has been very informative, and the learning process was delightful. Professor Bloomfield explains complex ideas in a simple yet charming way.

por Radeya V R

Sep 04, 2017

Thanks for being so clear with the topics exposed here and for being so dedicated so that you could find excelent phenomena for catching people interest.

por Ashley M

May 10, 2020

Physics in general is intimidating to a lot of people including myself. This course not only taught me the basics but made it both fun and interesting.

por ANSTA R A

Jul 01, 2020

The course was very helpful to learn the basic concepts of Physics from day-to-day examples.

Thanks a lot, Prof. LOU for taking such a wonderful class.

por Gianne M O

Jun 19, 2020

I don't usually give reviews but the instructor deserves credit for making a quite complicated topic to discuss for some, fund and really interesting!

por John S

Feb 12, 2018

thank you Lou. I really loved to learned physics with you. i hope you'll make other courses, and i'll be glad to participate once again :) thanks john

por Ryan H

Mar 19, 2016

Nearly finished this course and it has been fantastic. Clear, concise and informative. Wish I was able to watch this before I went to uni. Thanks Lou.

por Gabriela T B

Aug 03, 2020

A really good course, easy to understand and really fun! Can't wait to go to university and study physics. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.

por Djobia P

Dec 17, 2016

This course has been Really interesting, and Helpful. It seriously helped understanding how things around us work and why they work the way they do!

por Mirtylle1

Oct 20, 2015

Je dois dire que les enseignants US on le chic pour être si pédagogique qu'on a l'impression d'être intelligent!

Bravo pour ce cours il fallait oser

por Abhishek s

Jul 07, 2020

Excellent insight into how things really work. Beautifully explained and really appreciate the amount of effort taken in doing the experiments.