Chevron Left
Volver a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) por parte de École Polytechnique

4.6
estrellas
2,027 calificaciones
759 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

SM
11 de abr. de 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR
3 de jun. de 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 751 revisiones para How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

por Samir B

3 de jun. de 2020

Good, and friendly. There is no teacher involved, only students, so it's more like listening to your fellow classmates, who are little better than you. The interview with the publisher was good.

por Sanjay S

9 de may. de 2020

It is really very informative and knowledgeable course. This course definitely helpful for writing research and review Manuscript.

A wonderful experience to join and complete this course.

por Sahil Y B

19 de abr. de 2020

very good guidance for everyone who want to write and publish a scientific paper. easy to understand and very flexible to complete. it will definitely help whoever completes the course.

por Endel M D d S

28 de abr. de 2020

This course is very good and objective. I loved the happiness of Heloise, explaining the ideas. The interviews with the researchers was very helpful to understand the publish process.

por Dheeraj C

4 de jul. de 2020

This is a great course for those who are pursuing a career in Research or a Phd. I have learned so much from this course. I highly recommend the course to research oriented students.

por Syed F A S

7 de may. de 2020

The course was really awesome... Some teachers's pronunciation accent was difficult to understand though the text written below the video helps me a-lot... Thanks to all teachers...

por SANKAR B

22 de sep. de 2020

An excellent course on understanding the basics of writing and publishing a scientific paper. If you are going to start your first paper then this course will help you for sure.

por Md. S M

6 de jul. de 2020

A good online course it was. I'm really thankful to all of the people who tried to help us to complete the courses and the learning is special than a certificate. Thanks to all.

por Abidul I

7 de jun. de 2020

It was an amazing experience. I was thinking about writing my paper's abstract but I wasn't taking action. Thanks to this MOOC I wrote my abstract finally and got good response.

por Claux L B

19 de sep. de 2016

This course proves to be quite helpful while writing a paper. The videos are quite understandable and the dynamic to follow the course allows participants to be fully engaged.

por Christopher I B C

15 de ago. de 2020

Me gustó como motivan y enseñan que la gran mayoría de profesores son los mejores, las prácticas me ayudaron demasiado, gracias por ayudarme en este camino de investigación.

por Milena M d A A

20 de abr. de 2020

Amazing. The PhD students are clear and sympatethic. The course provides us very good tips and rules on how to write and publish a scientific paper, as it promised it would.

por Martha J M T

18 de ago. de 2020

Thanks a lot for the course. The topic is very interesting, the classes were very clear, the professor are excellent and the reference given, very important to learn more.

por Sumi S

27 de may. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn such a difficult process in an easy way. This team of PhD scholars are doing a fabulous job along with their head. Thank you so much.

por Smita P

11 de may. de 2020

Learnt a lot about small and precise points to be noted while writing research paper. Thanks to this guidance as it become easier for me to go ahead for further PhD course.

por Киселева Д С

2 de may. de 2020

Курс очень полезен, как начинающим ученым, так и простым учащимся университетов, так как он помогает раскрыть тему написания статей, что может пригодиться для многих работ

por Ms. K J

27 de sep. de 2020

Learned a lot through this course. For anyone who wants to do a Ph.D. or write research papers, should definitely enroll. It provides you with a proper path and clarity.

por shagun b

19 de may. de 2020

The course was very informative and covered all the aspects beautifully. Even if you don't have any background knowledge about research, you can pursue with this course.

por Evander

13 de jun. de 2020

Thanks to the Phd students for this excellent course. This course helped me to realize the mistakes to avoid in academic writing and covered everything about publishing

por Deep D

23 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course by great students. The effort put in by them was surreal. If I will get a chance I will personally thank each one on the team. Thank you it was great.

por Faliku K

31 de may. de 2020

Wow! The course was challenging and educative. It has deepened by knowledge in writing and publishing academic papers. I feel empowered and the journey was rewarding.

por Faheem A

15 de may. de 2020

Want to publish a research paper or want to know from where to start, how to compile, what is methodology of publishing a research paper, then this course is for you!

por Prasad G H

29 de jun. de 2020

One of the wonderful MOOC, I have studied. Detailed and systematic delivery of course content. Thanks to all the facilitators for sharing their valuable experiences.

por Dr. M M A R

19 de ago. de 2020

It's really good experience while learning this course. I got motivated to publish more articles with good quality. thanks to Coursera for giving this opportunity.

por Irfan A

19 de abr. de 2020

This course is well structured for students around the Globe . Just remember take part in activities and do your assignment by yourself. You learn by your mistake.