Chevron Left
Volver a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) por parte de École Polytechnique

4.6
estrellas
2,027 calificaciones
759 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

SM
11 de abr. de 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SM
20 de jun. de 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 751 revisiones para How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

por Ameya K

14 de may. de 2020

Very very effective course and also most efficient for writing and publishing scientific papers. Thank you for such helpful course.

por Lucia D M A C

18 de ago. de 2020

The course is well organized and gives the students all the keypoints to write a scientific article. I really enjoyed it! Thanks!

por Mouadh S

16 de may. de 2020

Honestly, every PhD student have to pass through this course, thank a lot for everything, I have learned many things with details

por David A H G

28 de abr. de 2020

It is a very useful a complete guide/course to learn how to write and publish a scientific paper in whatever your topic is about.

por NUR F N B A B B

27 de jun. de 2020

i have learn so much from this course and developed so much respect for researchers, editor and journalist for their hardwork.

por Ravi D

26 de abr. de 2020

This course is very much useful to Research Scholars and those who want to publish a scientific paper in their own community

por subha v

24 de abr. de 2020

a beautifully conceptualized and presented course. Thanks Coursera. I love the way all your courses are presented. Flawless.

por mojdeh r

1 de dic. de 2020

I appreciate your efforts in this course. looking forward to seeing many more courses from you. By and For Ph.D. students!

por Durga P S

4 de jul. de 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot as it was a project based course. Love it. Now I know the do's and don'ts of writing a journal.

por PRASAD B K

2 de jun. de 2020

This course was very useful and provided many insights into writing and publishing scientific papers. Thank you very much.

por Ibtihal M E

17 de dic. de 2016

I love how you dedicate your knolwedge to motivate students around the world to be better than ever ...thans in advance ..

por Anisa B

13 de oct. de 2020

it was wonderful experience. i m not phd student yet but in future all the skills i have learnt will help me do my phd.

por Muhammad A

18 de ago. de 2020

It was wonderful experience to learn from PhD students, although I have done my bachelor but it was so beneficial to me

por Anoop M C

7 de jun. de 2020

very good course. this course helps those who are preparing to publish their research studies on a well known journal.

por Gabriel H D A V

8 de oct. de 2016

Fundamental knowledge mandatory for anyone working in their field of endeavor committed to advancement and evaluation.

por Ramesh K A

2 de may. de 2020

By and for PhD word is enough to describe this MOOC course. Really extraordinary course for entry level PhD students.

por Mariajose A Q O

30 de ago. de 2020

Realmente un buen curso el cual te enseña prácticamente como tener una buena redacción en una publicación científica

por J S

23 de ago. de 2020

It is a very interesting course, as they give you tools and examples that you can use in your professional practice.

por Pratik H W

9 de ago. de 2020

The course is informative for students with no knowledge of how to write an systematic and effective research paper.

por Federica G

22 de jun. de 2020

I did really like it! Thank you for this course and all the useful information, it is very well explained and clear.

por Mrutyunjaya P

28 de may. de 2020

This was an excellent course providing a good idea on how to write a research paper from the beginning till the end.

por Dr. P Y

28 de may. de 2020

Excellent MOOCS,I really enjoyed while learning and improved my skills. HAPPY TO NOTE THAT this is my first MOOC.

por Nathalia R P

24 de abr. de 2020

This is a great course to familiarize yourself with the process of writing and publishing a paper! I recommend it!

por Yoganapriya.R

5 de dic. de 2019

This course is very useful especially for researchers. Thank you for giving this opportunity to learn this course

por SYED J A K

29 de may. de 2020

I am really honored to have this course and learnt a lot of things regarding writing a scientific research paper