Chevron Left
Volver a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) por parte de École Polytechnique

4.6
estrellas
1,990 calificaciones
745 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

SM
11 de abr. de 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SM
20 de jun. de 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 741 revisiones para How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

por Gujjula R R

22 de may. de 2020

Good, but English language not good for mentors, you have provide more information how can write paper by using software and also you have to give at least one example templet . I expect more for this course.

por Isane

4 de may. de 2020

Some reviewers take the things for granted. They do not go through the assignments properly as for a single assignment a reviewer marks you excellent and another marks you poor. This thing should be resolved.

por MUSKAN C

3 de may. de 2020

I think what I learned in this MOOC will be very helpful to me in the coming years when I have to write and publish my research. Thank you, Course Era and Ecole Polytechnique!

por Mohd I

24 de jun. de 2020

It is a good course for PhD scholars, having a lot of useful information regarding writing and publishing a research paper. But accent of some speakers are not very clear.

por Duryodhan V P

7 de may. de 2020

I find this course is really helpful and I recommended to students to join it if they are doing PhD or going to do PhD in future. The content of the course is excellent.

por Mohammad J S

3 de ago. de 2020

this course provided a general understanding of writing a research paper for graduate students, which help me a lot with getting to know different aspects of research!

por Anant S

1 de jun. de 2020

This course gives you a glimpse of structuring your paper, but the course won't explain the language side. The course explains how to organise a scientific paper.

por ANUPAMA S 1

23 de feb. de 2020

Initially found course is limited. Later at the end of course found it is not limited but concise and well presented. Thank you CourseEra and Ecole Polytechnique.

por Apurva P

21 de jun. de 2020

Very good course, learnt a lot as i have been considering phD in the future and wish to get better understanding on the topic. The course definitely helped. :)

por Chia W N G

16 de abr. de 2020

There are many good advice on writing scientific papers in this course to kickstart researchers/phd in their journey for writing papers of publication calibre.

por Mohaimen S

5 de jun. de 2020

This course is very helpful. But I will request to update the quality more by increasing the details and discussion about the structure of A research paper

por Nikhita J

6 de jul. de 2020

It was a very nice course however, some literature provided was in French which I could not make any sense of. I wish it had English translations as well.

por Haad A

18 de jun. de 2020

A good course for understanding the overall overview of the scientific writing process. The instructors have taught everything briefly. Very helpful!

por Stephanie S W

14 de jul. de 2020

Its a good introductory course, and i really liked it. There are a few things that can be improved, but overall, its a great way to learn the basics

por SHANAJ B

17 de ago. de 2020

This course was helpful in getting to know about structure of a paper,how to write different sections and what to keep in mind while writing those.

por Tapankumar T

23 de abr. de 2020

The content was were quite comprehensive and highlight the methodology of scientific writing.

Personal Interviews were full of information.

por Nayab F

13 de jul. de 2020

This course is well designed and briefs every minor thing. Only thing I want to improve in it is the voice quality of speakers

por Renske v d M

16 de oct. de 2016

It has been really nice to have someone from the 'inside' talk me through the realms of the Publishing Labyrinth. Thank you!

por Asma B

14 de nov. de 2020

It was very good course, but my only problem is the language of speakers, sometimes I couldn't get what they meant to said.

por Mohit C

25 de sep. de 2020

Great course. However, it could have been made more inclusive by adding instructions for master's level students as well.

por Nivetha R

12 de may. de 2016

Very good and interesting for a beginner like me, I hope others also find use of this freely available quality material.

por Rossana C

4 de abr. de 2016

Outstanding tips to write a scientific paper, know how academia works and also how to organize your work. I recommend!

por Olutobi D O

2 de may. de 2020

This was really helpful. I felt like I've gained enough exposure and confidence to start publishing academic papers.

por Mona A R

15 de sep. de 2020

It was great organized course that help me to organize a concrete planning for writing scientific papers. Thank You

por Devesh S N

12 de jul. de 2020

This course is small and effective I recommend all who wanna do independent study and research to take this course.