Chevron Left
Volver a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) por parte de École Polytechnique

4.6
estrellas
1,786 calificaciones
670 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

SM

Apr 12, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR

Jun 04, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 665 revisiones para How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

por Peer A A

May 15, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE FOR RESEARCHERS TO GET AN IN DEPTH KNOWLEDGE OF RESEARCH.... A MUST HAVE COURSE FOR RESEARCHERS. GLAD TO GAIN AMPLE KNOWLEDGE FROM IT.

por Imtiaz I A

Jul 05, 2020

An excellent course for those who are drafting their first manuscript for publication. I learned several new things about publishing a research paper.

por 11. B T

Aug 08, 2020

So many good information are loaded in this course. The both sides of coin and the desk rejection precautions and suggestions are the best. Thank you

por Harshi S

Jun 29, 2020

Thank you for this course and your time. As a student who is going to begin her Ph.D. in two months, I needed this insight. So, a very big thank you.

por Ghulam N A H Y

May 27, 2020

A great course to start your research writing career. I've been writing research papers for over a year and I still learned so much from this course.

por Priyankar D

May 14, 2020

I had a good experience with the course and I got to know about lot of things about writing a paper and the stages that takes place while publishing.

por Omar A L R

Jul 03, 2020

It is for everyone. I learned a lot of details that haven't considered before. Everything is just synthesized and adapted to be well understandable.

por onteru N

Mar 27, 2020

it is an excellent course. I learned so many things from this course, which are required for my career, writing an article and also thesis writing.

por Kamran K

Apr 18, 2020

It's an excellent opportunity and the content were too specific and up to the mark. Great efforts and thanks for preparing us for future endeavor.

por Ashmita M

Apr 28, 2020

This course has really assisted me to write a scientific research paper and I fully utilized by the lockdown period fruitfully. Thanks, Coursera!

por MASTER D

Jun 13, 2020

this course make me think more and creative, i learn about how write a journal with proper and professional way, tq for the lesson. great job

por JUAN J Q T

Sep 09, 2020

Very good course with so many details that give them to you so directly. You start to receive valious information since the first class.

por eugenia c

Apr 16, 2020

I think it is a usefull course as an introduction to scientific writting. If you are starting in this issue, do not doubt and start it!

por Bollam K

Aug 19, 2020

It is a good course. The course was comprehensive and well explained. Thank you Coursera and the team for your excellent coordination.

por KUMARASWAMY S

Apr 20, 2020

It is an excellent course. Thanks to all the faculties who has given their valuable inputs towards how to publish a scientific article

por Mohamed J K A

Jun 26, 2020

This course is very well designed to make the learner to understand and learn thoroughly from zero to 100% with respect to the topic.

por Camila B

Aug 20, 2017

Very helpfull course for those like me who were felling lost in how to publish a scientific paper! Now I finally feel that i belong.

por Ameya K

May 14, 2020

Very very effective course and also most efficient for writing and publishing scientific papers. Thank you for such helpful course.

por LUCIA D M A C

Aug 19, 2020

The course is well organized and gives the students all the keypoints to write a scientific article. I really enjoyed it! Thanks!

por Mouadh S

May 16, 2020

Honestly, every PhD student have to pass through this course, thank a lot for everything, I have learned many things with details

por David A H G

Apr 28, 2020

It is a very useful a complete guide/course to learn how to write and publish a scientific paper in whatever your topic is about.

por Nur F N B A

Jun 28, 2020

i have learn so much from this course and developed so much respect for researchers, editor and journalist for their hardwork.

por Ravi D

Apr 26, 2020

This course is very much useful to Research Scholars and those who want to publish a scientific paper in their own community

por subha v

Apr 24, 2020

a beautifully conceptualized and presented course. Thanks Coursera. I love the way all your courses are presented. Flawless.

por Durga P S

Jul 05, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot as it was a project based course. Love it. Now I know the do's and don'ts of writing a journal.