Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to HTML5

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to HTML5 por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
20,737 calificaciones
5,598 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Principales reseñas

NP

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

SP

Apr 16, 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 5,518 revisiones para Introduction to HTML5

por jozmathew@hotmail.com

Feb 19, 2020

i am very happy about the course . as a beginner in web technology it was excellent by a very good professor. thanks a lot madam for a wonderful class. i am thank ful to the coursera team who made it possible. especially for the financial aid allowed to me to learn. thanks a lot.

por Adam D

Mar 01, 2018

Wonderful course. A great introduction to coding in HTML. As a programmer I thought in knew it all. But this course showed me how to write code and create a website that more accessible to all users on the web. As a result creating accessible web content is my new mission in life.

por Assadullah S

Nov 28, 2019

The best level of teaching, content, material. I really appreciate how the course instructor provides additional supplement resources for us to grow and embrace the magic in our field. It gives me immense pleasure to say that I've learned more than my expectations in this course.

por Aleksei G

May 20, 2020

This course gave me useful skills. The instructor seems very interested and i think she really wants to share her knowledge. Thanks a lot! Last part of this course is called "Secret lecture". I've finished the course but didn't get a link to it. Could you please resend it to me.

por Aurélie

Oct 27, 2016

It is a very interesting course, easy to access even if you have absolutely no basis in HTML.

The teacher explains things very well and the lectures are very progressive without getting boring !

I highly recommend any person who wants to learn basic HTML 5 code to join this course

por Nela W

Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for the course. It was really good and I enjoyed it. Especially seeing that nothing is perfect the first time. I am looking forward to doing the next course. I was missing one thing - an editor to use on ipad as I do not have anything else. I ended up using Textastic.

por SANKARANARAYANAN V

Aug 16, 2020

The structure of the course is very good. The lecturer teaching style is very very nice, Everyone can understand easily. There is no boring sections or useless sections. Everything inside this course is very good, If you are a beginner this course is definitely a better choice.

por Hasib

May 03, 2020

Introduction to HTML5 is a fantastic course by coursera.This course is full of information of web developing and also with so many resources are in there.People should take this course as a beginner or who are in intermidiate level.Thank you very much for providing this course.

por Bryan B

Jun 14, 2018

This course was very informative and approachable. I know there's a lot of time spent on "double checking code" but it might help to have a "practice quiz" before the final quiz that deals solely with double checking the slightly more complex code that the final exam features.

por Kathryn G

Jan 07, 2018

Excellent instructor! The presentation was clear. The pace of the work was good. I like the way she wasn't afraid to make mistakes, and encouraged students to continually try and explore. That is the nature, and the spirit, of of the internet, and computer science in general!

por Bas v G

Jan 06, 2019

As an experienced back-end programmer I still enjoyed this course and got out of it what I needed. Although really aimed at beginners, it does still provide the necessary content and more (such as a focus on accessibility). Colleen is very easy to listen to and explains well.

por Vishal S

Mar 27, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, not just about HTML5 but web accessibility, web browsers, validators and some really good stuff which will always be helpful to me. This course is really and I would recommend everyone who wants to achieve a milestone can begin it with here.

por Mujeeb A F

Jan 07, 2016

This course was really good and it taught me some of the basic stuff that other beginner tutorials often overlook. One such thing was web hosting. Many HTML tutorials teach us how to make web pages, but not how to host those web pages.

Great Effort! Thank You for teaching us!

por PREM P

Aug 16, 2020

I love the Colleen Teaches.Very Useful and helpful approach the way University of Michigan has designed this course for new bees. Thank you Coursera, thanks to University of Michigan and Very thank you Colleen Van Lent.I learned a lot and also enjoyed the learning process.

por Nitish K

May 27, 2020

Loved the course. The web hosting and accessibility makes this course much useful which leads to greatest benefit for me. I have done this course from other resources also but this was my favorite. Thank you so much Michigan University for providing such an amazing course.

por Veeya S

Apr 21, 2020

This was a very helpful and informative course. Even if you know html somewhat, there are many more things that you'll learn such as understanding, and so also about what all tools and sites and other things you can use to help you be a smarter web developer in the future.

por Lanval M

Mar 03, 2016

I really liked this introduction to HTML5, it was accessible, fun and the teacher added very interesting side topics (on accessibility, web history, etc.). If you take this course seriously, you will have strong basis in HTML5 and will be able to create your own web pages.

por Ritu R

Jun 26, 2020

This is very helpful course.I really learn a lot from this course.When I started this course I was zero in creating web page but after completing this course i am able to create a web page.

Thank you coursera for providing such a wonderful opportunity to learn this course.

por Anurag c

Jun 09, 2020

Colleen mam is just amazing. Her way of teaching is just so fun. She teaches every point in an entertaining manner which keeps our attention until the course ends. I got a lot of new things to learn and I will surely apply all these in my own projects. Thank you, mam! :-)

por Nicholas M

Nov 06, 2016

I got more out of this course than I expected to and it was effective in introducing me into the basics of HTML5. Our instructor, Colleen van Lent did a fantastic job of explaining the content and encouraging the class to study and practice individually and collectively.

por Abdelkarim J

Mar 15, 2020

this course gives me the whole vision of how to create a modern webpage and so on, thanks dear teacher for all knowledge that provides us and also I wanna thanks the university of Michigan for this, I am so excited to continue this Specialization say you in intro to css3

por VIMAL K R

Apr 15, 2020

It was such a valuable course. Although we are familiar with html , the proper method and value of semantics are very well explained. I thank the tutor and the university along with coursera for providing such a wonderful opportunity. looking forward to learn css3 now.

por Piyush R

Oct 25, 2015

Its an excellent course who want to start learning web design in depth. I already knew few things about the HTML language but this course made me realise the importance of different semantic tags and how to use use them efficiently to make our website more accessible.

por Daniel H

Jun 22, 2020

Simple to follow with many extended resources. The instructor is a strong communicator and also offers passionate advocacy for accessibility which is helpful, and a nice part of the course experience. A very good way to get started from some or no prior experience.

por Harsh S

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing lectures and interactive assignments. Definitely enjoyed the learning experience a lot. 10/10 would recommend my colleagues and peers to join the course. P.S.- Hat's off to ma'am Colleen van Lent for making this course super fun and amazing to learn through.