Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to HTML5

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to HTML5 por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
21,349 calificaciones
5,755 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Principales reseñas

SP

Apr 16, 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

NP

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 5,671 revisiones para Introduction to HTML5

por k m w

Jul 18, 2016

I have taken HTML throughout the years with the goal of learning design and finally putting my own stamp on work I have been asked to do. I always left frustrated and doubting whether I would ever be able to do it. This has given me back some confidence that it is possible to learn. the instructor comes off friendly, clear and supportive. The materials really have me doing and seeing where my mistakes are and I really like that.

Thanks!

por Kathryn D

Nov 14, 2015

This course is exactly as advertised, a stand alone course in a series of courses that introduces web design to the novice, non-computer science major. This course introduces the processes that are the foundation for well designed, accessible websites. This course is exactly what I was looking for. I leave this course the foundational understandings and skills to explore the HTML on webpages that I like and to practice coding on my own.

por Marta Z

Jun 06, 2020

I genuinely loved the course. It is very well structured and you learn a lot, especially with the help of quizzes and practice. There were, however, some things which you need to look up yourself or which may be explained later. Personally for me, it was hard to completely understand a part about hosting your website as it was very succinct. BUT I did learn all the basics and want to continue learning. The only advice is PRACTICE MORE!

por Kumar A A

Jun 18, 2020

Even though I knew a few HTML tags from before, this course helped me grab the concept of semantics, understand history and evolution of HTML, and also the very important concepts of validation and accessibility. In the end, I got to practice all these on a project that was required to do at the end, and it was very satisfying. Thanks for this course. I hope for an exciting journey in the next courses of specialization too. Regards.

por Marina M

Dec 30, 2017

Thank you! It was a clear explanation. Especially i liked the part where you explained how to create a html file in the folder step by step. (open this, save it like that and etc.) and the part about how to make my file work in the internet for everybody's seeing. And actually i still struggle with making my connections work in WinSCP. I'd like you to put more stress to that, because it's not always going smoothly. Thank you again!

por Salma M R E

Nov 10, 2018

Before I joined this course, I tried some online courses but could not complete them because the subjects were boring and sometimes the explanation was not clear. I would like to say this is my first course to join and complete, because the way of the explanation was very clear, as the course contained a lot of very good information, If you are looking to start your journey in web-developer trust me you are at the right place

por Luznery d C V M

Nov 15, 2015

I was always waiting for a course like this. I was a student without knowledge of HTML after completing the course I have reached the basic level of knowledge in HTML5 and now I have the opportunity to improve my learning and increase my level. I love HTML5.

Thanks to Colleen van Lent and the University of Michigan to create the Specialized Program - Web Design for Everyone and especially to Coursera for making this happen.

por Marie M

May 28, 2018

Excellent! I've taken a handful of HTML5 courses on Udemy but I learned so much more from this course. The Instructor speaks clearly, and the course is informative, detailed, and easy to follow. She is well organized and manages to cover all that one needs in reasonable time. This course helped bring me up to speed on some more modern techniques and I used it to great success in redoing some of my old sites. Thanks!

por Reshmika S N

May 08, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! The course instructor started from the very basics and taught us everything from how a webpage works to how to create and put up our own webpages on the internet for everyone to see. A lot of focus was put on accessibility. This course really dives into how we can make our web page accessible to more and more people. This is a great course if you want an introduction to the world of HTML5.

por Soheyl S

Jul 29, 2020

Ich habe den Kurs innerhalb von 3 Tagen absolviert und kann nur sagen, dass ich sehr überzeugt bin von dem Online Kurs. Ich hatte vor Beginn dieses Kurses keinerlei Vorkenntnisse was Informatik angeht bzw. HTML5. Das ausgestellte Zertifikat nach Beendung des Kurses sieht professionell und vorzeigbar gegenüber dem zukünftigen Arbeitgeber aus.

Schlussendlich kann ich euch den Kurs nur weiterempfehlen.

Danke Coursera :)

por Muhammad H

Mar 28, 2020

This course is really informative and interesting. You will get to know the core principles of web development and html5. You will know the websites, and tools to validate your code and making sure that it is accessible to everyone even disabled persons like hearing, vision, and arms.

Mam has a great sense of humor and a brilliant methodology of conveying the message. I really love this course and recommend it to all.

por 任恒之

Apr 15, 2016

Just finished the final quiz! Feeling so great!

I really love this course cause I've learned a lot about HTML. Also, the Instructor put a lot of emphasis on accessibility, which I think is really important.

One thing a little bit frustrating, though, the codes in the quizzes look like mess when viewed on my phone and it really gave me a lot of trouble. Perhaps this courser would offer better support for mobile phones?

por shreyansh s

Apr 11, 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn basics of HTML5 from Michigan university.

I am working with web design and development for past 2 years but in this course I got to know a new thing that I should take care of and that's accessibility and also got some tips on how to master the skill of making amazing web structure using html5 and I highly recommend beginners to take this course its worth doing this course.....

por Mark R R

Feb 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It is not the simplest task to provide an environment in which an online student can consistently learn to write code and be accurately assessed in his or her coding profiency. I am a beginning programming student yet I didn't need more than windows 10, a dell inspiron 1500 laptop, and the will to learn HTML5. Everything else was provided within the course and I finished quickly.

por Koert S

Aug 13, 2016

Great first course for anyone. Especially for who are (completely) new to HTML. As a newbie I found the course easy to follow. The instructor does a great job and is really passionate about coding. The course has a focus on learning the tags, the syntax and semantics of HTML5. The course gives you guidelines to code correctly. You also learn about the impact of the code on the accessibility of Web pages.

por Gilbert S

Apr 19, 2018

The teacher and the course it self was pretty much what started me on this Coding game and as a Sales funnel Builder that is just adding snippets is more than enough to not only understand whats going on on your websites or funnels but the leaning a new language to talk to real programmers haha or just the ability to I made this cool website myself and is my pride: https://harv.gilbertsimpson.com/soip

por Cris

Mar 11, 2017

This course is an excellent beginner's resource. The examples and detailed PowerPoints are a great step-by-step walk-through into the basics of HTML programming. I am a little frustrated with coursera's attempts to extract money from students auditing courses, but that is not this particular course's fault.

Overall, I am a big fan of the UMichigan courses. The Python course is also great for beginners.

por HADOURA L

May 04, 2020

This course was the first online course I've ever taken and as a novice it really shows me the magic of web developpement and especially HTML5.I can't wait to enroll in more classes now.Also , I really want to thank Dr.Collen van Lent for her simple and fruitful way of giving the information and her encouraging words as well.finally ,I thank the University of MICHIGAN and Coursera for the great work.

por ARCHIT P

Apr 30, 2020

This course Introduction to HTML5 is really informative as well as designed Innovatively,

Videos are quite a lot informative, as well as reading links provided are also informative.

After learning from this course I learnt a lot about HTML5, yet more to learn.

Thanks for providing this Amazing Course .The reviews are also justifying the quality and quantity of knowledge provided in this Course.

Thank You

por John

May 22, 2019

An absolutely ideal introduction to HTML5 – exactly the type of introduction that I wish I had when I started learning HTML5 several years ago. I took this course as a refresher on HTML5, and found Dr van Lent's style to be friendly and engaging: she covered all the essential elements of HTML5 in an understandable manner. Highly recommended for beginners, or as a refresher for more advanced learners.

por Sanae M

May 10, 2020

It was an amazing experience. Now, I'm able to continue learning more about HTML myself because I was well introduced to its basics and got familiar with. And I'm also ready to know be introduced to CSS 3 to style my future Web pages. I liked everything in this course : the lectures, the additional material and the assessment. I would recommend it to every newbie who wants to become a web developer.

por Yangmin L

Apr 11, 2016

The course is great! Colleen made it really clear and easy to understand. To be honest, this is the first ever course that I have sticked around till the very end and successfully completed it. I would never expect that my first completed course is an HTML5 course. I loved the course and enjoyed it. I am going to continue learning web design with Colleen. Thank you Colleen for the awesome course!

por Anusha D

Mar 28, 2020

My experience with this course and with the professor was really good . I got to learn a wide range of skills and knowledge from both of them i.e., coursera and professor. I really want to thank them for sharing their piece of experience and knowledge with me , that has surely helped me in increasing my knowledge in the field of web Development and changed my vision towards web development .

por Snow D

Feb 09, 2017

I learned a lot more than just HTML in this class. It covered some history and basic info on the internet and how things work as well. It gave me a better understanding of how HTML fits into everything. The teacher also feels quite strongly about accessibility and talked about the whys and hows for that too. That's something that wasn't taught when I first learned HTML and I appreciated it.

por Ines D T

Sep 30, 2020

Thank you! I didn't think I could do it. Completing this course was something I was putting off because I didn't believe I could do it. It has allowed me to be present and engaged in learning. I think I'm hooked on Coursera. The University of Michigan professor was eloquent and provided many ways/medias to connect to the curriculum. Accessibility to text was very important in my success.