Chevron Left
Volver a Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Human-Centered Design: an Introduction por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.7
estrellas
2,631 calificaciones
539 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Principales reseñas

SM
10 de abr. de 2020

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

T
4 de feb. de 2021

This course opened my eyes to the foundational basis of design as a problem solving tool primarily. Can't wait to apply all I have learned and make world class designs that make the world better!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 524 revisiones para Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

por MinheeK

27 de mar. de 2016

The course fully covered all the fundamental ideals of HCI design. I really enjoyed! Thanks our classmate, tutor, and Coursera!

por Justin J S

29 de oct. de 2015

it was a very good course with good peer reviews and assignments.

it kept me glued to the course in its entire 6 week timeframe.

por Naidu L S

8 de jun. de 2020

This course is really helpful and i have learned about rapid paper prototyping, heuristic evaluation and human cenetreddesign.

por Antonio G

4 de ago. de 2017

I love this course. Now I have a better understanding on how to improve interfaces and how to test it using different methods.

por Ying W

2 de ene. de 2016

Learned a lot from the course. I think I will come back to review the course contents, it is a lot more than 4 weeks to learn.

por Nitul K D

31 de oct. de 2019

It was a great learning to be a part of this course. And the way Scott explained the whole process, it was just really good.

por 宋昭璐

14 de ago. de 2018

It is a wonderful course and I really have learned a lot from it. It is not very hard to understand for me as a new learner!

por Nairit B

17 de abr. de 2017

Very informative and well organized course.Useful for beginners as well as professionals in the field of interaction design

por Ronaldo A G E

6 de ago. de 2020

Es una excelente enseñanza, pude aprender mucho con las asignaciones y poniendo en práctica lo aprendido, estoy muy feliz!

por Jure K

18 de nov. de 2019

Great course. Well structured with intro videos and enhanced with practical exercises. Keep's you on edge and interested.

por Javier H H

15 de dic. de 2016

Was a great introduction to the Topic. Looking forward to continuing with the rest of the courses of the specialisation.

por DiannaL

8 de jul. de 2018

I learned many actionable and useful ideas on how to increase the usability of the screens that I design for elearning.

por Perks

22 de mar. de 2017

Very good introductory course that gives introduction about approaches used in real life problems. Excellent Professor!

por Viebone

27 de mar. de 2016

Is a great introduction to HCD, it will provide you with a great starting point and a lot content to follow by yourself

por Santiago B

15 de oct. de 2018

Great material, very useful concepts to recall and learn, definitively will help to start improving the design process

por Miguel R Á

29 de abr. de 2020

It was a great course and a real travel. I go with a lot of knowledge and waiting for the rest of the specialization!

por Rishi J

3 de oct. de 2016

Learnt some new and amazing things, that will help me in my career as a Product Manager with a technical background.

por Thanh L

20 de jun. de 2021

Thanks Cousera and University of California San Diego for providing this course. It's helpful for my career path.

por Karthikeshwar

12 de oct. de 2020

Awesome! It was a fresh air of knowledge about a field slightly different than mine. It was very interesting too!

por Amy L

14 de ago. de 2020

Wonderful course with great lively professor Scott and assignments to work on! Thanks so much for the experience!

por Rishabh S

30 de abr. de 2017

Great course to understand the basics of HCI.

Level of assignments is good and the sessions are quite interactive.

por Rose-Gaëlle B

21 de feb. de 2017

Great course, learned a lot, not just through the lectures, but also through the projects I had to peer-evaluate.

por Eva

25 de oct. de 2018

The course is very complete as an introduction, it gives us all the necessary bases through practical exercises.

por Amogh K T

9 de ene. de 2016

Excellent for learning basics of interaction design , such as how to conduct need finding and rapid prototyping.