Chevron Left
Volver a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.5
estrellas
916 calificaciones
274 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Principales reseñas

M

Apr 24, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 08, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 275 revisiones para The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

por Nida S

May 19, 2020

Thank you so much for having this course available! I recommend everyone, especially those who are in a romantic relationship to enroll and learn more about human needs. This course cleared my doubts and helped me understand more about the needs in my relationships.

por Brent A

Mar 23, 2020

This course helped me understand my N3C so that I can understand other's better. This course is highly suggested for all professionals, without regard to specialization, specially if you are constantly building rapport with your clients and partners.

por Victoria H

May 28, 2020

Great course - was nice to discover a deeper meaning to romantic relationships, family relationships and friend relationships. It really opened up my eyes to the kinds of things that we should be looking out for, doing or saying. Thanks!

por ravi n

Apr 13, 2020

One of the best modules that I have seen or read in recent times.......so many domains and levels were covered in great details...very exhaustive coverage of topics....excellent !.......I honestly found many wonderful takeaway's too...

por Lekha G R

Jul 08, 2020

A wonderful course, well explained about all dimensions, touched every nooks & corners of a relationship and of course the learners can benefit a lot from taking this course. Thanks for the respected teachers & team. Thanks Coursera.

por Nakul S

Jul 04, 2020

So good and beneficial for everyone.

Learnings from this course will help you not only with the relationships but also with other aspects of your life. You'll be able to understand your behaviours and emotions better than ever before.

por jennifer o

Jul 29, 2020

The course was informative, it has absolutely changed my life for the better, I have been able to acquire a good understanding of what a relationship, whatever type it may be. is supposed to be for the parties involved to be happy .

por Rasika V

Jun 21, 2020

It's a beautiful course. Every single thing has been explained very nicely. It's easy to understand and it's also very helpful, not just for the romantic relationships, but for any kind of relationships that you have in your life.

por Aarohi K

Jun 09, 2020

Such an amazing course that everyone should take up. THANK YOU PROF.TSANG for this course and teaching us the basics of relationships and how we can improve them. I can now apply the lessons of this course in my day to day life!

por Marthe d V

Aug 11, 2020

The course offers a multi-faceted look at relationships without being confusing at all. It builds up the theoretical framework and concepts in a clear way, and goes into practical applications as well. Really enjoyed it!

por Faby

May 10, 2020

Este curso es perfecto para entender el manejo de las relaciones interpersonales y las herramientas que tenemos para tomar las mejores decisiones en base a nuestras necesidades y las de los demás. Lo recomiendo al 1000%

por Samantha S

May 04, 2020

This course is very interesting; getting perspective on effective communication, negotiation, and how we can define our own and our partner's needs. This information is pertinent to developing healthy relationships.

por Harry B M

Apr 25, 2020

The course was very enlightening. Once I understood the SSLD and N3C concepts , the material took on a fine degree of depth and clarity about how relationships grow and change...or don't! Very helpful perspectives!

por Mostafa M

Oct 04, 2019

The course is thorough and very educating, I would love to increase my knowledge in such branch of human science. Videos are of acceptable length, books are amazing, and the conclusion videos are always spot on

por Antonio D

Jun 09, 2020

A beautiful and rich course, deepened by many readings and food for thought for future developments. Versatile and agile, I highly recommend it. It was a wonderful experience not only didactic but of change

por Mariam G

May 25, 2020

This was one of the best online courses I have attended so far! Very informative, useful and oriented on personal growth. Good navigation system, readings, format and briliant professor and tutor. THANKS!

por Divyanshu S

Aug 28, 2020

It'a an excellent and a very interesting course not just for people trying to make a career as a social worker but for anyone pursuing any field to help learn learn navigate relationships better

por BHARGAVI R S

Jun 28, 2020

Understanding Relationship is of course an art. And using strategies and skills for development and learning is science behind it! Worth acquiring this knowledge. Thanks and regards to team!!!

por Nguyễn Đ V D

Aug 01, 2020

The content is helpful. The course covers a lot of topics and problems. However, you should have more slide show instead of posting the conversations between students and professor.

por Crystal W

Jun 03, 2020

The course was very enlighten, it made me think and feel differently about all of my relationships and how I communicate. I can truly say it has changed me for the better. Thank you.

por Victoria H F

Jan 10, 2020

A very complete and excellently distributed course, every topic, every video, I loved I learned many things that I did not know, therefore they would allow me to grow more and better

por Lisa S

May 31, 2020

Excellent course, very specific and still easy to catch. It already helped me in my relationships and my friends who asked me for advice in their relationships. Thank you so much !

por Abirami J

May 23, 2020

This course was really helpful and interesting too. Im glad i chose to attend this course and i must say its really worth it. Would definitely recommend this course to others too.

por Diana G P

Aug 17, 2017

I like this course very much, it is a simple way to understand and cope with human relationship. It is helping me a lot with some situations, one of them is breakup relationship

por Abinisha V

Jul 18, 2020

An excellent course with an indepth knowledge of how to understand and manage relationships. The conversational teaching method is very interesting. A well structured course.