Chevron Left
Volver a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.5
estrellas
1,255 calificaciones
376 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Principales reseñas

M
23 de abr. de 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK
7 de may. de 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 377 revisiones para The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

por ARFAN A S

16 de may. de 2019

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

por QUEEN S

24 de mar. de 2021

very good

por AVIJIT M

1 de nov. de 2020

Good

por Maria F M

3 de dic. de 2020

El curso se basa en un libro que fomentan a comprar. Cabría esperar que tuvieran la predisposición de brindarlo en formato digital, pero no. Tal vez es pedir demasiado, quizás sólo unos capítulos estrictamente vinculados al contenido del curso, pues tampoco. Básicamente la base del curso es la propaganda del libro. Lo bueno es que el curso es una síntesis del libro )?

Punto a favor, brindan una selección de lecturas complementarias, de acceso gratuito, y resultaron interesantes.

La modalidad de diálogos para presentar el contenido es llevadera, junto al hecho de que participan otros instructores, favoreciendo seguir el curso de manera muy relajada. Pero llego al punto en que resultó ser monótono.

por Amrutha K

26 de ago. de 2020

managing emotions doesn't mean hiding your emotions. you have to first acknowledge the emotions your feeling. but you should also understand that you might behave extremely irrationally when you are emotional. so, after acknowledging your emotional. you should try bring your self to calm. only after should you speak.i understood the all this this subjects the arts and science of relationship and human needs. i like it because i don't know some topic information about it .

por Letta R

17 de nov. de 2020

I had to stop when I got to the part with the abusive boyfriend. I understand why a video was needed, however, the choice of a Black man as the abusive boyfriend in the video felt coded and deeply offensive.

por Wen L

9 de ago. de 2021

Good concepts learnt from this course on managing effective relationship. It will be more effective for learners to understand the concept by providing simplified summary decks after each lesson.

por JK C

29 de sep. de 2020

Professor uses quite a few fillers, which makes it difficult to concentrate at times. The audio in module 4 is very poor.

por Luuk S

30 de ene. de 2020

A really ncie an helpfull course!

por Rafael J d O

2 de abr. de 2019

Um pouco repetitivo. Mas valeu!

por sarah c

9 de ago. de 2020

really enjoyed this course

por Lit U

14 de dic. de 2020

Was so good what a shame... And it was all because of the first quiz, just exactly the first quiz, that no matter how I evaluate and reevaluate the situation from the quiz video that I cannot answer the quiz and that, not only that, that the English construction of the sentences for the options was a little bad and that - it was almost identical to the next option and the next! So there's not much of an option as everything seem like a one way answer...

por Dubravka M v L

14 de ago. de 2020

the language used by speakers (and in transcript) is ..... really difficult as half of it is made of "sort of -like -yeah" . waste of time in struggle to follow and understand what it is really about :(

I am sorry to have to say this.... still grateful that this is available to everyone, and everywhere. thank you for the opportunity to have been able to briefly participate.

por Olivia M

25 de ago. de 2020

It felt poor quality. Audio was different video-to-video, poor graphics. Lots of very short videos so you have to keep going in to move to the next one rather than just getting into the topic

por Adam R

2 de jul. de 2020

The quizzes, first the most part, have no wrong answers. It ends up making you (me) feel as though there's no benefit to actually engaging with the course.

por Anupam R N

15 de jun. de 2020

It's really hard to get head over the material. Lecturers seems disconnected. Quizes and presentation are pretty weak.

por Roxanne J

12 de oct. de 2020

To simplistic,

por Adele C

8 de sep. de 2020

Without being able to buy the book, it is impossible for me to learn in this course. Of course people's relationship issues stem from unmet needs but unless the videos can clearly define needs vs. wants, I'm not getting much out of it.

por Manisha S

15 de jun. de 2020

Unfortunately, I found the course really dry. I couldn't connect with the professor at all or the layout, loving other courses on coursera.

por ozzy

26 de sep. de 2020

I couldn't do unenroll this class, so I don't have choose to finish this course. I feel so sad for this boring class.

por Abdullayeva Y

29 de sep. de 2020

The material is very interesting

But the quality of the sound is awful and I could not listen

por Robin E

29 de oct. de 2020

Not what I was expecting and more of a commercial to buy a book then an actual class

por Anushka M

13 de sep. de 2021

The presenter could have been better with communication skills.

por Vinsuka K

27 de jun. de 2021

I have completed all my assignments, yet no certificate.

por Marinda W

9 de jun. de 2020

This course is very poor and I would like to discontinue