Chevron Left
Volver a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.5
estrellas
786 calificaciones
232 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Principales revisiones

M

Apr 24, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 08, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 233 revisiones para The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

por Pankaj B

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent.

por Ronilson M N

Jun 26, 2020

Excelent!

por VU T S

Jun 06, 2020

VERY GOOD

por José J M

May 14, 2020

excelente

por Francisco C G

Apr 01, 2020

Muy bueno

por Chayasorn​ R

May 01, 2020

🙏♥️🥰

por Naufal A

Apr 25, 2020

Good..

por Amr M

Jan 25, 2020

Great!

por Aysun S

Jul 06, 2020

Great

por Chew Y C

May 26, 2020

good

por Tanishq B

Jul 11, 2020

i

por AAKhan

Apr 26, 2020

This course does address the science of relationships but the examples and scenarios are more oriented towards couples. And i thin because the SSLD concept is based on and has been developed for couples therapy. I would have liked relationships in general. There are so many other ones that exist other than your partner. They too need to be understood. I think a little less of SSLD would have made this possible.

The additional reading material was almost all paid material and very expensive at that. instead of constantly promoting his book the Professor could have attached relevant excerpts so that one could still read sections that were applicable.

por Ana P M

May 11, 2020

The course was very good, never the less i think is focus mainly in partner relationships and covers poorly the part of mother-son, sisters, filial relationships. I think it would help a lot to include more information related to those type or relationship. However the N3C can apply to any kind.

thank you, it help me a lot.

por Barkat A B

May 04, 2020

This course is very helpful for people who are already in a relationship or going to be be in a relationship in near future. This course explores you so as well so many other dimensions of dealing with someone else and what kind of expectation one can have from you, and how important it is giving space to other people.

por Goh T Y

May 21, 2020

The course is easy to follow, and I understood how I can apply the course content in daily life. It would be good for it to be more in-depth perhaps, with sharing of more research and psychological concepts. Other than that, I think it is a relevant and easily applied course!

por Sindia b

Jul 11, 2020

This course in very insightful and welcomes you to look internally and understand your needs, and provides effective strategies for dealing with others. Its a long course, but really valuable and provides a framework that will help me moving forward. Highly recommend!

por Rohit R

Jan 01, 2018

Loved it. More art/philosophy than science, but still great work! Very analytical guy the professor is. Don't remember him ever taking a moral stance, he simply states what people tend to do, and dissects their behaviors as a consequence of interpersonal conflicts.

por Anthony R

Jun 13, 2020

This is a great course! I thought the 1st module was too slow & too abstract, but from the 2nd module onward it was a series of mind-opening revelations on how to have healthy relationships. There are a bit too many quizzes, most of them being opinion questions.

por Emi O

May 05, 2020

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about relationships & communication. I recommend this course if you want to understand yourself better. I feel anyone can benefit from this course, not just people who are studying psychology or want to go into that field.

por Ahmed H A

Sep 02, 2017

The course gives many good hints about understanding the power that motives relationships and helps to understand the dynamics of relationships however it doesn't include a lot of skills to be learnt on how to manage relationships in tips.

por Nicholas B

May 10, 2020

Everything in this course was intriguing and apt. Well put together, and followed a logical flow of topics. I removed one star because some of the videos were poor in quality (not content) and the audio was amateur at times.

por Muniza S

Sep 02, 2019

Indeed a very interesting course which is helpful to guide towards strengthening of relationship through positive attitude , emotional control and understanding of oneself as well as the needs of others or life partners.

por Sarah D

May 11, 2020

It was an amazing class but it was divided so many times the lesson was essentially broken. One big section on the lesson would be better! Also some of the audio is a bit hard to hear from the sound of a generator?

por Andres M G

Jun 09, 2020

The content is good. But if you are very interested in the topic I could get a bit boring. I think this course could be more famaous if were better presented and selled.

por Jay R

Jul 12, 2019

Very good course and gave good useful insights in to a very important aspect in one's life i.e. understanding human needs, to build effective relationships