Chevron Left
Volver a Human Resources Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Human Resources Analytics por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
733 calificaciones
157 reseña

Acerca del Curso

With advances in technology and cloud computing, there are now numerous data sources available to guide decision-making and drive organizational success. Harvesting the right kind of data requires that HR teams possess strong analytical skills; high-performing HR teams know that their function is to leverage data as a “decision science” by identifying metrics and data sources that deliver organizational insights. In order to do so, HR must ensure that metrics and measures are used effectively to achieve strategic goals. This course focuses on identifying effective data sources, developing meaningful metrics, designing long-term measures, and applying results in support of organizational strategy and tactics....

Principales reseñas

SC

23 de mar. de 2022

I enjoyed while doing this course. This has given the exposure to HR related topics and helped me to understand what metrics are involved to perform the HR functions and how to deal with the problems.

MM

14 de may. de 2021

I love the course, it was very insightful eye opening on how to approach HR issues such as use of metrics for analysing data. It made HR easy for me to advise in decision making through evident data,

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 179 revisiones para Human Resources Analytics

por ali m

19 de jul. de 2022

great explanation of important key terms

por Kirill D

10 de may. de 2022

It's ok as first step to HR analytics

por Kasturi S

31 de jul. de 2021

only the last week is not relevant

por Dr. C T

20 de ene. de 2022

Truly worth attending course

por Navjot K

8 de jul. de 2021

the overall course was good.

por Hammad K

10 de ago. de 2021

A great introductory course

por Julia T

21 de jul. de 2021

I loved the articles.

por Lerata M

5 de abr. de 2021

Good course indeed.

por Shubham B D

11 de oct. de 2021

Excellent Material

por Shruti S

24 de mar. de 2022

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Bhuvana M

30 de dic. de 2021

Good co

por SaLia P

17 de feb. de 2022

The Pros: The course was simple to navigate. The slides were easy to understand and didn't have a bunch of extra unnecessary info. I love that this course was easily attainable in a short amount of time, as I'm a person in the middle of a career change.

The Cons: This is probably preference, but the videos were a bit longer than other courses I've taken. Not by much, they were less than 20 mins per video. I find that it tricks the mind if you chop those videos in half to more chewable chunks (but that's just me). The questions at times were a bit difficult to understand, particularly the ones that ask the question in reverse (ie "what is NOT an example of...). And some of the answers were so similar that you think it could be either, or a couple of the answers could BE the correct answer (if you're someone like me, who is trying to pick the correct answer, and saying in your head "well technically..."). When you take the quiz, they give you feedback on each answer, but sometimes after reading the feedback on the answers you missed, you're still sitting there like, "ok, what's the answer then?" And a couple of them, I still don't know the answer to. If you have to retake the test, don't blaze through it, because although the questions were in the same order, the answer order was switched up, so pay attention to that.

Tips: Read the articles/watch the video she gives you as the supplemental information! I thought that it was just extra reading that you could ALSO read in your leisure time, but a good deal of the answers are in those articles! And they actually weren't that bad of articles, very simple to get through that you can read in like 5 mins.

por Renée B

3 de may. de 2022

While the course offers great principles that are not influenced by the big changes the pandemic caused within the work environment, it could do with some updating with regards to current trends. Most articles date from 2020 or before.

por Martin T

30 de sep. de 2021

Too much powerpoint slides.

Questions in quizzes where asked in wierd way.

Lack of examples with real numbers which would have helped understanding the whole journey from Data to Business Case better.

por Kaileen C

18 de may. de 2021

The course was very informative; however it was a lot more about reading articles and watching the weekly video that didn't feel very hands on. There weren't many activities to practice with.

por Tiernan L

30 de may. de 2022

Some of the Quiz questions seems out of place. For Example: Quiz one had (a) question(s) about Total Rewards, however Total Rewards were not mentioned until Module 2

por Bram D P

4 de ago. de 2022

Lack of storytelling - missing real life examples to show impact

Course is very 'old fashioned' not what you expect from an online e-learning in 2022

por Anjna S K

23 de may. de 2022

I was expecting more in depth as to real time examples with excel sheets and help in understanding how to analyze the datas

por Hanieh A

12 de sep. de 2021

the voice of the speaker wasn't appealing for this course, also the content was very on sided

por Naeem U D

29 de abr. de 2022

The audio quality could have been better.

por MALLELA T

5 de jun. de 2022

NICE COURS GOOD EXPLANATION

por Aqsa N

26 de nov. de 2021

T​he course length was good. But I feel the "readings" could've been skipped or reduced. The lecture content could've been divided into 2-3 parts perhaps, just so everything isn't pushed into 1 video. Additionally, I found the lectures to be not very helpful The lecturer missed some points and did not explain the concepts properly. Lastly, the quiz questions were quite different from what the lecturer was teaching us. This is why I felt there was a gap b/w what she taught and what we were tested on. I feel the course could be improved significantly, if you work on these areas.

por Saman Q

22 de ene. de 2022

Not much content, No exercises to practice, no relevant notes/material, and videos to demonstrate the HR analytics.

por Frauke S

10 de ene. de 2022

not engaging

por SNEHA A

26 de jun. de 2022

good