Chevron Left
Volver a Humanitarian communication : Addressing key challenges

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Humanitarian communication : Addressing key challenges por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.7
estrellas
181 calificaciones
72 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to address the main challenges of communication in humanitarian settings and how to implement a communication plan in the midst of humanitarian action....

Principales reseñas

HM
28 de jul. de 2017

This is very useful course, especially for those who are working or volunteering in the humanitarian organizations, and those students who are planning their career in humanitarian sector.

MS
26 de mar. de 2017

Great course ! Good eye opener to the importance of ethics in communication tools.\n\nIt also effectively provided the tools to develop a strong communication strategy! Thanks

Filtrar por:

51 - 71 de 71 revisiones para Humanitarian communication : Addressing key challenges

por Kiran p

26 de jul. de 2020

a very practical and rigorous course

por Ivan F A

6 de feb. de 2020

The course was exceptionally useful

por Stefania B

2 de jun. de 2017

Very interesting course.

por Larissa H d R M

3 de dic. de 2019

It's a great course!

por Paul S

7 de ene. de 2017

Very useful course.

por Aurora M

19 de jul. de 2019

Very informative!

por Lucia K

27 de oct. de 2017

Great course!

por Maria G M

12 de oct. de 2018

Excelent !

por Dannis O O

10 de feb. de 2017

Excellent

por Rita A

30 de abr. de 2019

Awesome

por Koya A E

5 de jun. de 2018

Excelle

por OLAKUNLE P J

30 de mar. de 2019

great

por Sylwia M

21 de sep. de 2020

First of all, thank you for providing us with this course, especially with the free version.

The course was really interesting. It made me realize how complicated the communication process is, and how many obstacles it meets on its way. I found it quite sad, actually, that the will to help and the access to the aid measures are not always enough to success.

I am giving this course 4/5 stars as some of the links weren't working (the pages couldn't be found etc.). Apart from that, the additional reading materials were excellent and anyone who wants to explore the topic further can use even the non-working links as guidelines.

por Giulia D C

13 de may. de 2020

Useful, well structured course but I have to say, being a course around communication it is really a shame some times it's so hard to understand what the tutors are saying; it is perfectly fine to have speakers who don't speak English as their first language but not when this means that what they say it is hardly understandable. There are students out there who might struggle reading the captions; there are dislexic students; I would strongly encourage the professional who put together the course to get someone else to read the script. Apart from that good course.

por Karen K S

22 de may. de 2018

Very good and 'hands-on' course. I could have used more on the M&E side (e.g. tools, good indicators etc.) because this is often something we are chronically poor at doing in our sector. M&E of comms is so important and often colleagues in our sector end up only using 'vanity metrics' such as number of clicks/views/#of feedback/#attending information meetings etc - if doing any comms M&E at all. Rarely, qualitative metrics, which can actually give insights as to how comms work or not is deployed.

por Joseph M

7 de jun. de 2020

This was really a deep learning experience for me.

I will recommend this course for anyone interested in joining the humanitarian sector or any already existing professional who wishes to improve on existing knowledge.

por Rana S

20 de oct. de 2020

Hello

I hope you change the method of teaching instead of being narration ,you could add some activities

por ROUSSEL

20 de mar. de 2017

Des cours intéressants et une étude de cas pertinente. Dans un anglais accessible.

por Marie G R B

11 de dic. de 2017

Very informative and helpful

por obaike i

9 de feb. de 2018

So instrumental

por Catalina H

24 de jul. de 2019

I would have prefered for it to have focused more on specific aspects of communicating during a humanitarian crisis. In my opinion, too much is taught about communication in general.