Chevron Left
Volver a Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review por parte de Escuela Icahn de Medicina del Monte Sinaí

4.7
370 calificaciones
84 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) To obtain your CME/CE certificate: Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. Please make sure the subject line reads: Coursera CME Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

Principales revisiones

AC

Feb 07, 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 82 revisiones para Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

por Terrence M

Jan 07, 2019

Best presentation yet!

por Mahmoud K

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent, though it is very brief

por Eliana M

Feb 08, 2016

Thank you for going through the basics and differentiating the pathologies for us. As a pediatrician, we often get pushed to treat with antibiotics any little sniffle, but it is so good to ground the knowledge again and be assured we are doing the best for our patients.

Thank you.

por D.

Apr 11, 2017

Thanks for the course. Our instructor was extremely well versed on the subject and an excellent instructor... I really learned a great deal about the sinuses. Thanks again for the time spent producing the course and it meant a lot to me.

por Rodriguez, E

Apr 27, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand!

por Mohamed G

Mar 25, 2016

It is very good course , i get good new information thanks

por huzaifa a r

Dec 06, 2015

excellent

por Dena R

May 31, 2016

Easy to understand and very informative.

por Silvia C T

Jun 23, 2017

Very good and to the point.

por CWeber

May 08, 2016

Great review course for those in medical school or have been in practice for awhile. The surgery module was particularly interesting!

por Jaime M F C

Jun 15, 2017

Great course and didatics!

por basem m s

Dec 18, 2015

i loved this course.

though it is short but very useful

i learned a lot

i learned how to treat my patient well

por Irina K

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting course. I learned a lot of information. Professor explaining really good Rhinosinusitis topic!

por Roman B

Apr 19, 2017

Gives good insight, but could be more comprehensive :)

por Vardaxi C

Dec 06, 2016

good organized and quite clear!

por Lucas B

Jun 22, 2016

Straight forward and complete.

5 stars.

por Hamidreza F

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

por Matthew L D

May 02, 2016

Very good review of sinus function and disease

por Thilo H L

Dec 04, 2016

Very interesting and informative. Would have liked more information about treatments.

por Russaal S M

Jul 26, 2016

Very good and informative course.

por JOHN Q

Jan 05, 2016

interesting review of sinus and the acute/chronic conditions causing problems......dr quincy, adds

por Alyssa F

Jan 17, 2016

interesting & straight-forward. Good for anyone seeking more information in medicine :)

por Melissa R

Mar 31, 2018

It´s so interesting and helpful!

por Sebastian A S V

Dec 24, 2015

Excelent option for continous learning, speccially if you are interested in Otolaryngology. Duration is very adecuate too! It won't take long for you to acquire essential knowledge on sinusitis, that will definetely bring better care to all of your patients.

por Jonathan G

Mar 26, 2016

Pretty easy and straightforward course. I learned a lot.