Chevron Left
Volver a Ideal Gases

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ideal Gases por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.5
estrellas
116 calificaciones
19 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 3 of Statistical Thermodynamics, Ideal Gases, explores the behavior of systems when intermolecular forces are not important. This done by evaluating the appropriate partition functions for translational, rotational, vibrational and/or electronic motion. We start with pure ideal gases including monatomic, diatomic and polyatomic species. We then discuss both non-reacting and reacting ideal gas mixtures as both have many industrial applications. Computational methods for calculating equilibrium properties are introduced. We also discuss practical sources of ideal gas properties. Interestingly, in addition to normal low density gases, photons and electrons in metals can be described as though they are ideal gases and so we discuss them....

Principales reseñas

OB
22 de jun. de 2020

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

SS
17 de may. de 2020

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

Filtrar por:

1 - 19 de 19 revisiones para Ideal Gases

por Prasad S

21 de jun. de 2020

The course is good for advanced learners with already some knowledge of radiation, thermodynamics, and quantum mechanics. The exposure to various tools for chemical analysis through this course is good. However, I do feel that the instructor would take his time and teach more elaborately. Also I feel some of the quizzes/discussion prompts arrive earlier than the actual lecture related to it; which seemed a bit odd to me.

por Allan J G V

27 de abr. de 2020

It's really nice to see applied thermo and statistics to this field, but mos of the time it seems quizzes don't relate to the material.

por Surya_Narayan

18 de may. de 2020

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

por Haroon A

2 de jul. de 2020

good

por Anjali K

31 de ago. de 2020

I did not enjoy this course as it contain unwanted quiz numericals and this course is very brief... And not at all able to understand all concepts. It even should contain some solved numericals and a detailed information and explanation.

por Mohnish L

23 de jul. de 2020

QUESTIONS & REVIEW PROCESS IS HORRIBLE

por Soumyadeep B

4 de oct. de 2020

This was a great time , enrolling this course on ideal gases. Thank you Prof. John W. Daily for these course lectures are meant to explain us so beautifully. And thank you Coursera for giving such opportunity.

por Odedo N B

23 de jun. de 2020

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

por Kasuntha M

11 de abr. de 2021

Great course to learn about Ideal Gases and I highly recommend this course.

por Shoroye M E

24 de jun. de 2020

learnt a whole lot, forever grateful

por MYKE-CHUKWUMAH C M

28 de may. de 2021

Very educational and informative

por Sumit M

10 de jun. de 2020

valuable

por Samuel O

23 de jun. de 2020

Blessed

por Ma Y

29 de oct. de 2020

Again, the concept and lecture of this course are well designed. But unfortunately, the exercise is of relatively poor quality. The assessment is weak as well.

por Chinenye C N

16 de may. de 2021

It is very interesting but the week one was a difficult one for me.

por Okpongete E

7 de jul. de 2020

Awesome course, pushed me out of my limits.

por Jovi K

14 de jul. de 2020

Great course.

por Nanda K

29 de sep. de 2020

good

por Simon L

22 de mar. de 2021

The exercises are quite random and several are not doable with the knowledge taught int the course, that's quite frustrating.