Chevron Left
Volver a Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes por parte de Museo de Arte Moderno

4.7
142 calificaciones
31 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

Principales revisiones

CA

Feb 14, 2017

This course was a wonderful and thorough introduction to Modern Art. So insightful and informative! I'd recommend it to anyone! It has definitely enhanced my lesson planning and teaching style.

AN

Apr 10, 2018

With no background in Art, I found this course extremely useful. The course is well designed and rigorous. Very good reading material and good ideas to take to a classroom.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 31 revisiones para Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

por Anna S

Sep 25, 2018

It's a very great course. I found it very usefull to introduce art in classroom by theme.

por Maria G A

Aug 19, 2018

This course gave me inspiration to use art in the classroom, even though I am not an art teacher. Even more, it makes me think about how to connect art with the curriculum I have to teach in Social studies and foreign languages and motives me to cooperate with other colleagues, who teach others subjects at school, to find some common topics to teach by using art.

The videos and literature selected by the instructors are easy to understand and provide with many different ways to work with this theme.

The instructors and curators from MoMa are experienced and passionate teachers!

por Lebene L

Jan 16, 2019

loved everything about it. Great course!

por Rosalba N L

Mar 02, 2019

Fantastic experience

por Nassy P B L

Feb 11, 2019

Este curso aporto una visión diferente de ver y como yo puedo aportar en el mundo de la enseñanza del arte, me pareció excelente, muy recomendado.

por sherrie s

Jul 10, 2018

Great ideas and information in this class!

por Yuri K

Jan 28, 2017

New ideas! It's really a very interesting course to apply new vision techniques!

por Verónica T

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent course. I regret it!

por Cerise A

Feb 14, 2017

This course was a wonderful and thorough introduction to Modern Art. So insightful and informative! I'd recommend it to anyone! It has definitely enhanced my lesson planning and teaching style.

por Jamie H

Dec 22, 2017

A great course for art teachers.

por AJAYKUMAR K N

Apr 10, 2018

With no background in Art, I found this course extremely useful. The course is well designed and rigorous. Very good reading material and good ideas to take to a classroom.

por Shereen Q

Feb 12, 2018

It was a great professional development course for out arts department. The best thing is being able to complete it at our own time.

por Richard P

Dec 20, 2016

Useful and engaging ideas. Videos and links are very useful and can be directly used or adapted for the classroom.

por Anna K

Mar 14, 2018

Thank you very much, this course offers lots of different ideas and ways how to present art to various groups.

por Louis J F J

Jun 27, 2017

Very enjoyab

por Ren

Dec 18, 2016

A greatly informative course that's also really enjoyable!

por Angela M F

May 15, 2017

Thanks! I did really enjoy this course!!

por Larissa P

May 26, 2018

Great, dinamic and complete.

por Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

por stephanie g

Aug 20, 2018

Good

por ILANTZI A S

Oct 10, 2018

Information

por Cecilia E

May 26, 2019

Very professional, practical , analytical and fun!!

The course helped me explore into my deeper inner.

Thanks!!

por alejandra

Jun 04, 2019

I can't wait to use this techniques at my classroom! I love it! :)

por Ingrid A

Jun 15, 2017

It is a great course.

por Qufthaq A

May 07, 2017

Good course for Art teachers