Chevron Left
Volver a Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes por parte de Museo de Arte Moderno

4.8
estrellas
336 calificaciones
86 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

Principales reseñas

CS
25 de mar. de 2020

Thank You So Much MoMa and Cousera !! I'm super in love with this courses, it really help me a lot and teach me a lot ..And I will continue to choose any others course in MoMa,in Cousera ! Thank You

SC
4 de oct. de 2020

I totally loved it, from beginning to end. Great concept, well-structured curriculum, with lots of knowledge. Thanks. (some videos lacked the Italian caption, but in fact this can be easily bridged)

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 86 revisiones para Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

por Chandra H

20 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed learning so much about art in this class. I am an art teacher, but I have not received my art endorsement yet. This was really an enjoyable learning experience.

por Natalie C

6 de jun. de 2020

I deeply appreciate the thoughtfulness and clarity of the works chosen. It made me excited to use art in the classroom and to continue learning about art on my own.

por PEIYI M

4 de jun. de 2020

This is a really fun and informative course! Highly recommended for educators or art industry professionals looking for ways to better engage audience.

por robin j

20 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed this course! The tools I'm taking with me are amazing and I can't wait to put them into practice. The instructor videos were wonderful!

por Shereen Q

12 de feb. de 2018

It was a great professional development course for out arts department. The best thing is being able to complete it at our own time.

por Elena K

3 de oct. de 2020

This is a great course to learn about new works of art and how to teach with various themes. Thank you MoMa for this great course!

por paula d

2 de oct. de 2019

It was great to be walked through different theme ideas as well as be prompted to think how I could use themes in my art teaching.

por Rishab M

17 de may. de 2020

Absolutely wonderful course, got to learn new things that i can implement in my virtual classroom...thanks to Coursera

por Richard P

20 de dic. de 2016

Useful and engaging ideas. Videos and links are very useful and can be directly used or adapted for the classroom.

por Denisse M A M T

1 de jun. de 2020

excelente curso, sencillo y con mucho contenido, apropiado para enseñar a estudiantes de varios niveles, gracias

por Mario S

2 de may. de 2020

This Course improve my skills as a teacher, giving me more tools, like the different themes to incluye un class.

por Anna K

14 de mar. de 2018

Thank you very much, this course offers lots of different ideas and ways how to present art to various groups.

por Cecilia E

26 de may. de 2019

Very professional, practical , analytical and fun!!

The course helped me explore into my deeper inner.

Thanks!!

por mandy B e

9 de jun. de 2020

i Mandy Evans, OF CAVE, CITY ARKANSAS LEARN A LOT ABOUT DIFFERENT TYPES OF THEMES OF ARTS .

por Joe L

9 de may. de 2020

Such a fun class with great ideas for getting young learners excited about modern art.

por Lorena M

24 de may. de 2020

Thank you Moma for this excellent course, it give us good tools to work with pupils.

por Stella K

17 de jun. de 2020

The course is very stimulating. I have learned so much about teaching strategies

por Yuri K

28 de ene. de 2017

New ideas! It's really a very interesting course to apply new vision techniques!

por Gabriele R

30 de jul. de 2020

Fascinating methodology for the dissemination and learning of contemporary art.

por John A S C

6 de abr. de 2020

Fácil y práctico

Muy bien estructurado

Excelente plataforma

Contenido idóneo

por alejandra

4 de jun. de 2019

I can't wait to use this techniques at my classroom! I love it! :)

por Arijit B

8 de abr. de 2020

Very good for interested students. Holds up the standards of MoMA

por Luis R L

27 de ago. de 2019

Useful, it makes me feel prepared for students and with my self.

por Fredrick A

5 de dic. de 2019

Really enjoyed the course! Rising levels of challenge. But fun.

por Samboy D F

2 de ago. de 2020

The course is relevant and interesting. It helped me a lot.