Chevron Left
Volver a Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes por parte de Museo de Arte Moderno

4.8
estrellas
393 calificaciones
101 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

Principales reseñas

CS
25 de mar. de 2020

Thank You So Much MoMa and Cousera !! I'm super in love with this courses, it really help me a lot and teach me a lot ..And I will continue to choose any others course in MoMa,in Cousera ! Thank You

CA
13 de feb. de 2017

This course was a wonderful and thorough introduction to Modern Art. So insightful and informative! I'd recommend it to anyone! It has definitely enhanced my lesson planning and teaching style.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 101 revisiones para Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

por Marcus W

14 de ene. de 2020

Very good intrduction!

por Rosalba N L

2 de mar. de 2019

Fantastic experience

por Laura A

26 de mar. de 2020

Really interesting!

por Guido D

19 de may. de 2020

Very interesting!

por Denise A M Z

5 de mar. de 2021

muy enriquecedor

por MARIO F M

28 de abr. de 2020

Lovely Course

por Jose M G

25 de mar. de 2020

Excellent! 😁

por Louis J F J

27 de jun. de 2017

Very enjoyab

por ILANTZI A S

10 de oct. de 2018

Information

por patricia a

11 de abr. de 2020

Amazing!

por luisa b

6 de ene. de 2021

Great!

por Abdul H

13 de ago. de 2018

Great

por stephanie g

19 de ago. de 2018

Good

por Alisson S

19 de ene. de 2021

The content of the course is well-chosen, organized and presented in an efficient way. Separating the videos, text and resources allows the used to gather resources to share with their own students. I also found it effective in that I could pace myself without missing anything. The art curators commentary was informative and succinct. It is one of the better online courses I have taken.

I was disappointed that my final project peer review did not provide me with any comments or feedback. Just a number rating without an explanation.

por María F

13 de abr. de 2021

Un curso perfecto para realizar simultáneamente con Modern Art & Ideas, ya que comparten contenido.

Genial para aprender a elegir temas de forma original y trabajarlos de manera que el alumnado aprenda, se motive y disfrute.

por Nina P S

30 de may. de 2017

This is a good course that can gives us ideas how to teach art to our students with some sections that very interesting.

por Maureen W

16 de mar. de 2018

Excellent, well paced, interesting, good instructors, great usable well defined ideas. Thank you.

por Jennifer A

8 de jul. de 2019

Lots of great ideas for the classroom and insight into unfamiliar works of art.

por María S C L

1 de mar. de 2021

Me gustaría que hubieran avisado el trabajo final desde antes

por Qufthaq A

7 de may. de 2017

Good course for Art teachers

por Ingrid H T H A

15 de jun. de 2017

It is a great course.

por Clara R

22 de mar. de 2021

El curso ha estado bien. Me ha resultado básico. Ciertas cosas podían haberse profundizado, en vez de centrarse tanto en presentar obras o en mostrarnos las obras a través de los temas, podrían haber profundizado más en cómo construir dichos temas y dichas presentaciones de obras. Las herramientas más interesantes son los anexos de cada tema. Creo que los vídeos deberían haberse centrado en eso.

por Aisha B

13 de mar. de 2018

It was good. I'm not a lover of contemporary art but i found it challenging in a positive way. This course has taught me look at contemporary art in a different way.

por Carla B

15 de feb. de 2018

This class would be more effective with more participants. I enjoyed the content and learned a lot, the course giving me new ideas to pursue in my teaching.

por Emil

10 de jun. de 2020

Not bad for an introductory course.