Chevron Left
Volver a Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes por parte de Museo de Arte Moderno

4.8
estrellas
413 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

Principales reseñas

CS

25 de mar. de 2020

Thank You So Much MoMa and Cousera !! I'm super in love with this courses, it really help me a lot and teach me a lot ..And I will continue to choose any others course in MoMa,in Cousera ! Thank You

KP

19 de jul. de 2022

what an exceptional conglomeration of tools snd resources to continue my education as an art teacher, so excited to take my next course. The teachers from Moma were brilliant in their insights.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 108 revisiones para Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

por Verónica T

31 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course. I regret it!

por Maria M

27 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Great material!

por Larissa P

26 de may. de 2018

Great, dinamic and complete.

por Cristóbal A M W

25 de abr. de 2020

Certainly be doing another!

por Victoria P

12 de jun. de 2020

Muy interesante y práctico

por Covor D

10 de jun. de 2020

Thank you, Lisa Mazzola!

por Marcus W

14 de ene. de 2020

Very good intrduction!

por Rosalba N L

2 de mar. de 2019

Fantastic experience

por Laura A

26 de mar. de 2020

Really interesting!

por Guido D

19 de may. de 2020

Very interesting!

por Denise A M Z

5 de mar. de 2021

muy enriquecedor

por MARIO F M

28 de abr. de 2020

Lovely Course

por Jose M G

25 de mar. de 2020

Excellent! 😁

por Louis J F J

27 de jun. de 2017

Very enjoyab

por ILANTZI A S

10 de oct. de 2018

Information

por patricia a

11 de abr. de 2020

Amazing!

por luisa b

6 de ene. de 2021

Great!

por Abdul H

13 de ago. de 2018

Great

por stephanie g

19 de ago. de 2018

Good

por Alisson S

19 de ene. de 2021

The content of the course is well-chosen, organized and presented in an efficient way. Separating the videos, text and resources allows the used to gather resources to share with their own students. I also found it effective in that I could pace myself without missing anything. The art curators commentary was informative and succinct. It is one of the better online courses I have taken.

I was disappointed that my final project peer review did not provide me with any comments or feedback. Just a number rating without an explanation.

por María F

13 de abr. de 2021

Un curso perfecto para realizar simultáneamente con Modern Art & Ideas, ya que comparten contenido.

Genial para aprender a elegir temas de forma original y trabajarlos de manera que el alumnado aprenda, se motive y disfrute.

por Carlos V

20 de jul. de 2022

Me ha parecido muy interesante el tema tratado de la enseñanza en el museo, me encanto las actividades practicas al final de cada tema.

por Nina P S

30 de may. de 2017

This is a good course that can gives us ideas how to teach art to our students with some sections that very interesting.

por Maureen W

16 de mar. de 2018

Excellent, well paced, interesting, good instructors, great usable well defined ideas. Thank you.

por Jennifer A

8 de jul. de 2019

Lots of great ideas for the classroom and insight into unfamiliar works of art.