Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function por parte de Universidad Rice

4.7
estrellas
1,570 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1 of a three course specialization called Fundamentals of Immunology. Each course in the specialization presents material that builds on the previous course's material. This is the first leg of a three-part journey through the defenses your body uses to keep you healthy. In this part we hope to give you the vocabulary and concepts you need to interact with the medical community and to provide them in a context that makes them memorable. Fundamentals of Immunology introduces students to the basic functions of the adaptive and innate immune systems. The early lectures survey cells, tissues and organs using metaphors, cartoons and models to improve understanding and retention. After describing the form, function, origin and varieties of antibodies, subsequent lectures provide details on the mechanism of the generation of variation. The course provides animations of gene rearrangement and class switching and descriptions of affinity maturation correlated with detailed physical models of antibody structure. The final lecture reviews these concepts in anatomical context. Testing employs multiple choice questions testing facts, concepts, and application of principles. Questions may refer to diagrams, drawing and photographs used in lecture and reproduced in the outline. What You’ll Learn: The difference between adaptive and innate immune systems, the characteristics of various pathogens that they protect you from and the overall strategies employed in this protection. The detailed structure of antibodies and related immunoglobulin receptors, the characteristics and function of the different antibody classes and the mechanism for producing both the recognition regions and stem regions.  Finally, how these structures are coded for in the DNA and expressed in the B cells....

Principales reseñas

AR

5 de ago. de 2019

So far the lecturer has been very entertaining and interesting in her explanation of various concepts of immunology. I am excited to finish this course, which will be relevant to my future studies.

BR

21 de nov. de 2020

Thank you very much Professor! I really enjoyed your lessons and passion for teaching. I am glad you are able to share your talent with the world via this medium. Looking forward to the next class!

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 301 revisiones para Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function

por Andrew M R

13 de abr. de 2022

Lecture videos were clear and helpful, a little extra detail in the study notes would have helped.

por Koyna J

27 de jul. de 2020

This is a very nice course. This course helps me a lot to gain knowledge in my interested feild.

por Julie G

21 de feb. de 2021

Great course, I think I could have used a little more clarity on the characteristics of V<J<C

por Emmanuel O D

30 de sep. de 2020

Is very much interesting, it give the basic of immunology, just that is too lengthy

por Mohamad A M

12 de ago. de 2019

An excellent course for medical students who are interested in Immubology

por Malvina P

10 de ene. de 2020

A good course, but the impression is spoiled by minor flaws. 4.5 stars.

por Prajakta V

19 de jun. de 2020

Very informative and a really good understanding of the Immune system

por Hugo A C R

10 de ago. de 2020

Reaching the end it gets a bit boring, nonetheless, you will learn

por yara m

16 de ene. de 2021

Thank you very much for this course . It is very helpful for me

por Stephen P

24 de dic. de 2020

A good course with quality explanations of low-level concepts.

por Hadley S

23 de jul. de 2020

Much more difficult than advertised, but a great way to learn.

por Saad A

22 de ago. de 2020

A little bit Hard but very informative and had fun learning

por Anjali S

18 de oct. de 2020

Good Course. very informative

por Nor T

3 de oct. de 2021

it was fantastic experiment

por Ana L M O

11 de ago. de 2020

Falta legenda em português!

por Aamir C

7 de jun. de 2022

Amazing Way of Explanation

por Gifty M T

29 de jun. de 2022

INFORMATIVE

por asmaa f f k

27 de ene. de 2020

amazing

por DN V

3 de abr. de 2020

GOOD

por jaume r c

14 de oct. de 2020

Surprised at the fact to receive remainders asking why I haven't finished the course, which it is not the case, as I have done it (completed all the exams).

por Umut T

1 de sep. de 2020

It was a beginner-level course, not intermediate as offered.

por Muhamad A B A B

5 de nov. de 2020

Quite lengthy and not really focus on physiology

por Ahmad M

5 de abr. de 2020

First few lectures were AMZAING. But after the second week things started to get difficult and many idioms were not explained . the professor spend much time talking about animals and other species immunity while passing quickly over the important things. Sadly it's not the course for me .But thank you for taking the time i'm sure other people will find it useful.

por Al M H

28 de feb. de 2021

The course is very complicated. For a new comer, who has no knowledge in this will be totally lost and will not find it interesting and understandable.

por KEN N

21 de mar. de 2021

I understand that the concept of immunology itself is difficult for beginners. But, the way of teaching is something like beat around the bush and not really to the point. It is very exhausting to keep watching.