Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function por parte de Universidad Rice

4.7
estrellas
1,653 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1 of a three course specialization called Fundamentals of Immunology. Each course in the specialization presents material that builds on the previous course's material. This is the first leg of a three-part journey through the defenses your body uses to keep you healthy. In this part we hope to give you the vocabulary and concepts you need to interact with the medical community and to provide them in a context that makes them memorable. Fundamentals of Immunology introduces students to the basic functions of the adaptive and innate immune systems. The early lectures survey cells, tissues and organs using metaphors, cartoons and models to improve understanding and retention. After describing the form, function, origin and varieties of antibodies, subsequent lectures provide details on the mechanism of the generation of variation. The course provides animations of gene rearrangement and class switching and descriptions of affinity maturation correlated with detailed physical models of antibody structure. The final lecture reviews these concepts in anatomical context. Testing employs multiple choice questions testing facts, concepts, and application of principles. Questions may refer to diagrams, drawing and photographs used in lecture and reproduced in the outline. What You’ll Learn: The difference between adaptive and innate immune systems, the characteristics of various pathogens that they protect you from and the overall strategies employed in this protection. The detailed structure of antibodies and related immunoglobulin receptors, the characteristics and function of the different antibody classes and the mechanism for producing both the recognition regions and stem regions.  Finally, how these structures are coded for in the DNA and expressed in the B cells....

Principales reseñas

BR

21 de nov. de 2020

Thank you very much Professor! I really enjoyed your lessons and passion for teaching. I am glad you are able to share your talent with the world via this medium. Looking forward to the next class!

AR

5 de ago. de 2019

So far the lecturer has been very entertaining and interesting in her explanation of various concepts of immunology. I am excited to finish this course, which will be relevant to my future studies.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 310 revisiones para Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function

por KARTHIKAYINI T

22 de jul. de 2021

This course was helpful to learn basics in immunology. I liked the way that the instructor used cartoon drawings and models to explain the concept. Thank you!

por CHANDRAYEE G

17 de ago. de 2020

This was an excellent course. I learnt a lot new terms and the whole session was much more enjoyable due to the great personality of the professor.

por Karen J S

27 de ago. de 2020

The professor takes you through immunology using a collection of memorable metaphors that enable you to visualize the concepts clearly.

por bianca k b

18 de ago. de 2020

I like it very very much. but I can´t get my certificate, it says to verify my account, I alredy did it but it is not working

por Hanh P

20 de ago. de 2021

Great course. However, I wish I was taught week 6 before week 3 4 5. It was confusing not knowing the whole picture first.

por Mohammod K I

10 de mar. de 2019

The quiz are really hard specially at 5th and 6th week syllabus. However, this course dives deep into immunology.

por Andrew M R

13 de abr. de 2022

Lecture videos were clear and helpful, a little extra detail in the study notes would have helped.

por Koyna J

27 de jul. de 2020

This is a very nice course. This course helps me a lot to gain knowledge in my interested feild.

por Julie G

21 de feb. de 2021

Great course, I think I could have used a little more clarity on the characteristics of V<J<C

por Emmanuel O D

30 de sep. de 2020

Is very much interesting, it give the basic of immunology, just that is too lengthy

por Mohamad A M

12 de ago. de 2019

An excellent course for medical students who are interested in Immubology

por Malvina P

10 de ene. de 2020

A good course, but the impression is spoiled by minor flaws. 4.5 stars.

por Prajakta V

19 de jun. de 2020

Very informative and a really good understanding of the Immune system

por Hugo A C R

10 de ago. de 2020

Reaching the end it gets a bit boring, nonetheless, you will learn

por yara m b

16 de ene. de 2021

Thank you very much for this course . It is very helpful for me

por Stephen P

24 de dic. de 2020

A good course with quality explanations of low-level concepts.

por Hadley S

23 de jul. de 2020

Much more difficult than advertised, but a great way to learn.

por Saad A

22 de ago. de 2020

A little bit Hard but very informative and had fun learning

por Betsegaw M

8 de ene. de 2023

great course with a great lecturer !

Thank You !!

por anjali s

18 de oct. de 2020

Good Course. very informative

por Nor T

3 de oct. de 2021

it was fantastic experiment

por Ana L M O

11 de ago. de 2020

Falta legenda em português!

por Aamir C

7 de jun. de 2022

Amazing Way of Explanation

por asma a

31 de dic. de 2022

واقعا عالی بود

por Gifty M T

29 de jun. de 2022

INFORMATIVE