Chevron Left
Volver a The Importance of Listening

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Importance of Listening por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.6
estrellas
1,307 calificaciones
250 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this second MOOC in the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Importance of Listening" - you will go deep into the Big Data of social and gain a more complete picture of what can be learned from interactions on social sites. You will be amazed at just how much information can be extracted from a single post, picture, or video. In this MOOC, guest speakers from Social Gist, BroadReader, Lexalytics, Semantria, Radian6, and IBM's Bluemix and Social Media Analytics Tools (SMA) will join Professor Hlavac to take you through the full range of analytics tools and options available to you and how to get the most from them. The best part, most of them will be available to you through the MOOC for free! Those purchasing the MOOC will receive special tools, templates, and videos to enhance your learning experience. In completing this course you will develop a fuller understanding of the data and will be able to increase the effectiveness of your content strategy by making better decisions and spotting crises before they happen! MOOC 2 bonus content in the paid toolkit includes access to Semantria's analytics engine to extract some data on the markets you are developing and have it analyzed. As a student in this course, you are being provided the opportunity to access IBM Bluemix® platform-as-a-service trial for up to six months at no-charge with no credit card (up to a $1500 value). NOTE: By enrolling in this course, given access to IBM's Bluemix technology for one month for free as well as Lexalytics' Semantria tool. For those earning a Course Certificate, you will be given an additional five months of Bluemix and three months of Semantria at no cost with a special key code. By enrolling for a Course Certificate for this MOOC, you are acknowledging that your email will be shared with Lexalytics for the sole and express purpose of generating your individual key code. After the key code has been generated, Lexalytics will delete your email from its records. Additional MOOC 2 faculty include: * Steve Dodd (SVP Business Development, Effyis - dba BoardReader and Socialgist - Global Social Media Content Access) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Chris Gruber (Social Media Analytics Solution Architect, IBM) * Russell Beardall (Cloud Architect, IBM) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Tressie Lieberman (VP Digital Innovation, Taco Bell)...

Principales revisiones

WL

May 26, 2018

I am enjoying the journey. I anticipate being a better digital marketer than ever before. Thank you for helping me to be better all the way around: personally, academically, and professionally.

SJ

Apr 02, 2016

I love the real-world and practical examples given for social listening. I think the descriptions of exactly how the social listening tools actually work help me with getting my own work done.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 246 revisiones para The Importance of Listening

por Camille B

Oct 25, 2017

Amazing

por Osama A

May 22, 2017

Useful

por Sebastián S

Dec 14, 2015

Great

por Bining Z

Jan 14, 2018

g

o

o

d

por Gabriel G

Feb 10, 2016

good

por Juan P M P

May 29, 2017

top

por François-Lévy Z

Feb 26, 2018

V

por Steph L

Mar 14, 2016

This course was informative. I especially loved the interview with Tressie from Taco Bell. I feel like I learned a lot from her. The only part I did not enjoy from this course was the Peer to Peer assignment. Don't get me wrong, the assignment was very informative. I love the concept of peer to peer assignments because I get to learn so much more in different sectors. However, socialmention.com was NOT working for me. It was very slow and I could not even load the page. I had to go to a cafe with high speed internet in order to load my keywords, hashtags, and influencers, but I couldn't until the last day (which is why I handed in my assignment late). Other than that, this course was (probably) better than the first one.

por Sister E B

Jun 17, 2016

I almost need to come back and listen to these lectures again. This course is pretty technical -- it involves several different digital tools. I found that it was possible to do well on the quizzes without really mastering the technical tools. Now that I'm trying to put them into use more fully, I find I don't understand them as well as I should have. I take responsibility for perhaps not pushing to understand the first time -- but I also encourage Coursera and @RandyHlavac to perhaps include something more than "did you get an account?" checks for the tools -- to make sure students grasp how to use the tools before they move on.

por Mohamed y a

Nov 21, 2017

you must believe data no matter your guts tell you , social monitoring tools are the only thing you must build your entire assumption on it not your biased brain searching on google .

the whole science of business is built to decrease the risks of losing your money and time and social data monitoring is one of those decrease losing tools so don't hesitate to spend some money on it for the long run benefit .

por Isaac T

Apr 03, 2016

We all hear about big data and it's core role at information society. This course helped me understand how we actually use big data to interact with people. I also realised that we don't need to be part of a big company to work with big data. There are tools available for every person, some of them for free.

por Erik O

Feb 17, 2020

I found the course to be very interesting. It thought me a lot of new things in a field I knew Little about from before. One complaint might be that some of the videos and information could have been a bit more current, considering how fast the social media scene is changing.

por Jiayuan S

Feb 17, 2019

Useful insights from Taco Bell's Vice President of Digital Innovation but a few errors with quiz questions about content in missing videos, less than half-year long free trial of Bluemix and mistakes in transcript of videos. Generally worthy.

por Lilliana U d N

Sep 20, 2016

Found difficult to use Semantria and IBM Bluemix. They were not user friendly and the videos were too limited, and did not show how to use the rest. It´s a shame that we are given 6 months to use, but no tools to take advantage of it.

por Alysia B

Oct 20, 2016

I learned a lot in this course about all the ways one can find info online about your product/business. Some of the guest lecture videos didn't hold my attention all that well, but I'm glad we had their perspective.

por Od S

Sep 20, 2017

You should be more clear about the tools, add by writing how to use them, very clear and step by step because they are not familiar at all. They are so many and we need a guide. The videos are confused.

por Sumit C

Jun 01, 2019

Great Course!

The tools that were provided act as leverage to gain knowledge about how Social Monitoring is done and how to maximize your brand's reputation by knowing the competition in the market.

por Deleted A

Dec 12, 2015

In this course, Randy Hlavac does a deeper dive into the importance of social media monitoring and gives a nice overview of some key social listening tools available on the market today.

por Mira A N

Jul 01, 2018

Very good and interesting. The videos would be good to be updated so you didn't have to get stressed when you didn't find the sites that was down.

por Lionel G

Jun 18, 2016

Great follow-up from the What is Social, with lots of practical examples. I have enjoyed this course and strongly advise to follow it

por Shivangi c

Dec 06, 2019

This is course is very useful for me, I have learned so many things from this course and its very beneficial for my future career.

por Andrea Z

Jul 23, 2016

A very interesting course. A step-by-step guide on how to deploy the Bluemix App would have helped. That's the only thing missing.

por Shelli

Dec 05, 2015

This class provides great tools and approaches to power you social marketing efforts. Hands on and supportive to get you going.

por Kevin B

Jul 25, 2018

This course is very hands on. It taught me practical skills I could use immediately. Might need to be updated in a few places.

por Paras A A

Apr 14, 2016

Learned a lot through the course. Will recommend it to anyone who wants to understand how to be effective in social media