Chevron Left
Volver a Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Access Essentials

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Access Essentials por parte de Universidad del norte de Texas

4.8
estrellas
35 calificaciones
16 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a four-module course that guides you through some fundamental concepts of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access, with the goal of emerging as a change agent using your spheres of influence to create more intentionally inclusive, diverse, equitable, and accessible environments. These modules include activities, various forms of media, and other interactive resources to help to you actively engage with the material and guide you through your own self-awareness and reflection about these topics....

Principales reseñas

SS

2 de ene. de 2022

Perfect course to undertake if of your new to DEI. Very insightful content and the educator is engaging. Lots of downloads, videos and short readings - really enjoyed this DEI course.

LB

30 de ene. de 2022

Such a well organized course and the instructor provided relative examples, great tone, and inclusive language. As Mrs. Barrax Moore states, "Go forth and do more good."

Filtrar por:

1 - 17 de 17 revisiones para Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Access Essentials

por Pepper J

14 de ene. de 2022

I absolutely enjoyed this course. The details and specifics provided were thought provoking and I'm excited to go back to my organization and share my learnings. I was familiar with a lot of the content discussed but I discovered so much. I will share the details of my learning with as many as I can at my organization to help cultivate the organization we are working incessantly to be. Shani Barrax Moore was phenomenal as well. Excellent moderator and facilitator.

por JAN R B

11 de mar. de 2022

This course was very insightful. It challenged me to look at things not just from my perspective. I think everyone can learn something about themselves from this class and become better people and create better environments.

por Samantha D

13 de mar. de 2022

It was eye opening for me to realize my own biases. It was thought provoking and the videos were insightful. It had just the right amount of information so as not to overwhelm me, but give me a starting point to build on.

por Marina l

1 de jun. de 2022

I learned a lot. Everyone should take this course to learn about what it means to be inclusive and how we may affect those around us based on our own biases. Very engaging course and insightful activities

por Sharon S

2 de ene. de 2022

Perfect course to undertake if of your new to DEI. Very insightful content and the educator is engaging. Lots of downloads, videos and short readings - really enjoyed this DEI course.

por Latriecia B

30 de ene. de 2022

Such a well organized course and the instructor provided relative examples, great tone, and inclusive language. As Mrs. Barrax Moore states, "Go forth and do more good."

por Daniella H

11 de jun. de 2022

Loved the course!

Great to follow, good questions that you can really keep using, as growing in the process.

Made clear, focussed on reflection . Learned a lot!

por Bridget B

5 de ene. de 2022

This was an excellent course. I'm so glad I had the opportunity to take this course and I feel better equipped to coach co-workers on this topic.

por Marina S

26 de dic. de 2021

Thought-provoking and highly actionable insights about how to recognize, address, and be a change agent for DEIA in the workplace and in life.

por Misha W

30 de may. de 2022

​great info and great presenter. Thank you for the personal examples and questions that drive learners to challenge their own thoughts

por Ismael F

14 de mar. de 2022

I believe that the materials was so refreshing and so good that Ienjoyed the training. I give it a high score. Well done.

por Heather D

29 de abr. de 2022

T​his course was really insightful and helpful in filling in the gaps in regard to some terms that I was unfamiliar with.

por Dr. P D

11 de jun. de 2022

Great Course! I learned a lot. Really Appreciate the teacher. Really knowlegeable!

por Benjamin M

7 de abr. de 2022

Absolutely Fantastic! The Instructor/Facilitator was Awesome!

por Kudzai M M

4 de may. de 2022

Very very very essential!!!

por Shawndel R L

9 de ene. de 2022

great content

por Inge D

14 de abr. de 2022

V​ery interesting and a great teacher! Just be aware that it focusses on the USA mostly (examples and tests). Still very informative, learned a lot and enjoyed it! Would love to take another course form Joanne Woodard.