Chevron Left
Volver a Industrial Biotechnology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Industrial Biotechnology por parte de Universidad de Mánchester

4.7
estrellas
2,593 calificaciones
611 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

Principales reseñas

MK

5 de mar. de 2021

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC

28 de abr. de 2020

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 618 revisiones para Industrial Biotechnology

por Md A R

16 de ene. de 2022

An amazing course for the students of genetic engineering, biotechnology, microbiology, etc. I liked it vey much.

por Marcela H G

9 de abr. de 2021

It is an excellent course, I think it has aroused my curiosity about the role that enzymes have in our society.

por Lily D

7 de may. de 2020

Me pareció bastante bueno en general, considero que falta tocar temas de edición genética y diseño de proteínas

por Dilshan K

22 de jun. de 2021

Highly recommend this course. I have acquired valuable knowledge relating to my field of education. Thank you!

por Geetai

14 de jun. de 2020

its very informative. i learn a lots of new things here. the professor explain all the topic in very easy way.

por Uriel G

26 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso para reforzar todo lo relacionado a la Ingeniería Bioquímica, Biotecnológica o sus similares.

por Larissa C G A

26 de jun. de 2020

Very good, it gave me a perspective on the area of biotechnology, it was very worthwhile to take this course.

por Kristell B

7 de nov. de 2020

It is a great and fully course that gives a wide perspective about enzymes and its applications in industry.

por Mayukh M

12 de jul. de 2020

Highlighting important section/chapters in a concise way informative and compact course. Highly recommended.

por Tushant S

25 de jun. de 2021

I learned a lot in this course and is somewhere related to my program. Thank you for the wonderful program.

por Muhammad U K

5 de ago. de 2020

It is a very good course I learned a lot of things from this course. It is very interesting course.

Thanks.

por SERGIO A F G

18 de feb. de 2021

es muy bueno el curso da una fundamentacion y entendimiento del area de la biotecnologia y los bioprocesos

por Areej Z

13 de jul. de 2020

Very informative and helpful course..It is best idea to use your energy and time in something productive

por Enrique P

16 de jun. de 2020

Me ayudo a repasar y conocer material de la biotecnología industrial, sumamente gratificante este curso

por DEEPTHI B

19 de abr. de 2020

The course was very useful as it gave insights to complex areas like synthetic biology in a simple way

por Irene A G

21 de ene. de 2018

I am very satisfied with this course. It's been very interesting and helpful for my career development.

por Mariana A Q

21 de may. de 2022

I love it! I really appreciated the contents of this course. Thank you all for sharing your knowledge.

por Ankita S

29 de dic. de 2021

Very good course... I'm fully confident that this course knowledge will definetly help me in my career

por S J 2

30 de oct. de 2020

Clear explanation of the concepts, and the industrial examples provided in the course are really good.

por Mwanza D

27 de may. de 2020

This program is awesome, i advise people out there to take a look at it, it will be very beneficial !!

por Larissa d S

21 de abr. de 2022

I really like the course! Was a very good experience and make me see new opportunities in the field.

por Jeysri M

9 de jul. de 2021

It was really a great experience in learning . This course is more helpful for myself in my career.

por salsabil a k

18 de jul. de 2020

Peffect I am graduated from biotechnology in Baccalaureus and thic course are improving my knowledge

por Indun D P

17 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting course and the way of delivery made possible for beginner to understand the course

por Rishabh H

30 de may. de 2020

This coure is realy helpful and almost contains everything related to biotechnology and its scope.