Chevron Left
Volver a Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
566 calificaciones
96 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we will explore basic principles behind using data for estimation and for assessing theories. We will analyze both categorical data and quantitative data, starting with one population techniques and expanding to handle comparisons of two populations. We will learn how to construct confidence intervals. We will also use sample data to assess whether or not a theory about the value of a parameter is consistent with the data. A major focus will be on interpreting inferential results appropriately. At the end of each week, learners will apply what they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Principales reseñas

RZ

Apr 02, 2020

This is a very great course. Statistics by itself is a very powerful tool for solving real world problems. Combine it with the knowledge of Python, there no limit to what you can achieve.

AA

May 28, 2020

The best part of this that it is designed in a way that it encourages people to dig deeper and explore more. The instructors have done a great job in making the curriculam this good.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 93 revisiones para Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python

por Ralph J Z

Apr 02, 2020

This is a very great course. Statistics by itself is a very powerful tool for solving real world problems. Combine it with the knowledge of Python, there no limit to what you can achieve.

por Aradhya

May 28, 2020

The best part of this that it is designed in a way that it encourages people to dig deeper and explore more. The instructors have done a great job in making the curriculam this good.

por Bonnie

Aug 08, 2019

I really appreciate the course and let me accumulate a lot of knowledge about statistics. And I have developed a good impression of the University of Michigan teaching level.

por Rajesh R

Mar 07, 2019

If you are interested in statistics and statistical analysis, this course gets you grounded in the essential aspects of statistics. Excellent instructors.

por JIANG X

Jun 22, 2019

A very in-depth learning material for inferential statistics. Very good explanation of p-value which clarifies some of the prevailing misunderstandings.

por Yaroslav B

May 29, 2019

This course is significantly better than the previous one. Nevertheless, if you want to get knowledge about Python, it’s not about this course.

por XYG

Jun 06, 2020

I think I have gained a sense of how scientific research is conducted.

There is still a lot to be digested. The exercises are very helpful.

por Maria G

Sep 11, 2019

It was very good course, everything was very well explained and the activities were challenging enough to practice the knowledges obtain.

por Colt C

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course that answered on my questions on how and why to use confidence intervals and hypothesis tests in the real world.

por Paul-Henri C

Jun 08, 2020

Great course! I learnt so much, this is really helpful to make more sense out of the thousands of stats that we see everyday!

por Jeffrey B

Jul 01, 2020

Harder than the first of the three courses in the Specialization and that makes it all the better. Really very well done!

por Jonas N

Oct 14, 2019

Good Python tutorials that gives a good paratactical introduction to the theoretical core of the course.

por qiaoshuang

Feb 24, 2020

This is the first certificate I got in Coursera. I like this course, especially then notebook part

por Sumit M

Mar 30, 2020

It's just an exceptional course, 101 out of 100 would recommend, Learned a lot from it. Thank You

por ARVIND K S

Apr 06, 2020

One of the best courses on statistics and python on Coursera. Do take it before it's gone!

por Parvatharajan K

Jul 17, 2019

The content explanation is excellent and one of the best I have seen.

por AmirHossein M

Apr 25, 2020

Very detailed and well explained.

Thank yo so much to all instructors

por Aarsh C

Apr 28, 2020

This course really helped boosting my statistical knowledge

por Russel A

Aug 14, 2020

Concepts are explained very well with real world examples

por Flo

Mar 23, 2020

It's an amazing course! very clear, very informative!!

por EDILSON S S O J

Jun 18, 2019

Amazing course! Very useful for all kind of Analysis!

por Varga I K

Apr 14, 2019

Absolutely great course of inferential statistics!

por Nguyen T H T

Jun 15, 2020

lessons are very helful and well-strutured

por Shuran X

Mar 29, 2020

Detailed explanation and clear syllablus.

por Xuejie Z

Jun 06, 2020

Very good explanations by the lecturers.