Chevron Left
Volver a Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
555 calificaciones
95 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we will explore basic principles behind using data for estimation and for assessing theories. We will analyze both categorical data and quantitative data, starting with one population techniques and expanding to handle comparisons of two populations. We will learn how to construct confidence intervals. We will also use sample data to assess whether or not a theory about the value of a parameter is consistent with the data. A major focus will be on interpreting inferential results appropriately. At the end of each week, learners will apply what they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Principales reseñas

RZ

Apr 02, 2020

This is a very great course. Statistics by itself is a very powerful tool for solving real world problems. Combine it with the knowledge of Python, there no limit to what you can achieve.

AA

May 28, 2020

The best part of this that it is designed in a way that it encourages people to dig deeper and explore more. The instructors have done a great job in making the curriculam this good.

Filtrar por:

76 - 93 de 93 revisiones para Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python

por Harshad S M

Aug 19, 2020

Great experience, though very helpful and happy working with the real world dataset and problems

por Sam F

Jan 27, 2020

Overall solid course. Could do without peer review assignment, more of a hassle than anything.

por Khaled S A

Mar 23, 2020

Perfect Course, It was very useful to understand the basics of inferential statistics

por Bill G

Feb 24, 2020

Need Intermediate - Advanced skill level in Python.

por k v r

Apr 21, 2020

good examples expected to have more examples

por Kevin K

Oct 29, 2019

Wish there were more practice problems.

por Pankaj K

May 21, 2020

Peer Graded Assignments are a joke

por Ricardo W E

Sep 21, 2020

very very high level statistic

por Frank S Y R

Feb 14, 2019

I really enjoyed the course.

por Sidclay J d S

Sep 17, 2020

Statistics theory is well explained with several examples and additional resources, lectures are very clear, but it is part of a Statistics with Python Specialization, I expected to have more deep instructions about statistical part of Python (packages and strategies), there are lots of questions about Python coding and functions into the forums, I think a lecture explaining the different packages and functions would be a good idea. From my point of view the Python tutorials could also be more explored, it was too much on surface of it for me.

por Christine B

Sep 20, 2019

I found Brady T West's videos in Week 4 to be unnecessarily confusing causing me to have to go back to Week 3 lectures to clarify the steps of hypothesis testing.

por Bhanu P P

Jun 28, 2020

There are no feedbacks for wrong answers in QUIZ, of course the course and the quiz are not at all relatable, lol

por Marnix W

Jan 03, 2020

I'd like a little more interaction with Python during the explaination itself.

por Divyam A

Oct 06, 2019

Some parts can be explained better

por Andres R d S

Jan 14, 2020

Need to improve slides

por Houtan G J

Jun 24, 2020

I will never take another course from University of Michigan. I'll just finish this specialization because I went 2/3 of the way and I feel bad if I don't get the certificate. but it was such a wate of time, one of the worst courses I have ever taken. it is not hard, it is bad! I don't recommend this to anyone because there is nothing to learn, unless you want to watch 12 weeks course to learn how to plot and read csv files and multiply numbers in python!

por VENIGALLA N S V J

Jun 06, 2020

My final specialization course certificate not received, even after completing all courses in this specialization.

por Darien M

Nov 30, 2019

Python does not deserve to be in the title of this course.