Chevron Left
Volver a Inferential Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inferential Statistics por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.4
321 calificaciones
89 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Inferential statistics are concerned with making inferences based on relations found in the sample, to relations in the population. Inferential statistics help us decide, for example, whether the differences between groups that we see in our data are strong enough to provide support for our hypothesis that group differences exist in general, in the entire population. We will start by considering the basic principles of significance testing: the sampling and test statistic distribution, p-value, significance level, power and type I and type II errors. Then we will consider a large number of statistical tests and techniques that help us make inferences for different types of data and different types of research designs. For each individual statistical test we will consider how it works, for what data and design it is appropriate and how results should be interpreted. You will also learn how to perform these tests using freely available software. For those who are already familiar with statistical testing: We will look at z-tests for 1 and 2 proportions, McNemar's test for dependent proportions, t-tests for 1 mean (paired differences) and 2 means, the Chi-square test for independence, Fisher’s exact test, simple regression (linear and exponential) and multiple regression (linear and logistic), one way and factorial analysis of variance, and non-parametric tests (Wilcoxon, Kruskal-Wallis, sign test, signed-rank test, runs test)....

Principales revisiones

ND

Feb 13, 2018

Incredibly dense (which they warn you about) so the lecutres fly over so much important info it's hard to keep track of even with a strong focus. A very good overview though.

YZ

Apr 15, 2016

I understood inferential statistics better with this course. Both teachers made the concepts clear for me. The R homework helps me review inferential statistics methods.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 83 revisiones para Inferential Statistics

por Roberta d R B

Dec 28, 2016

Wonderfully useful. It has helped me to run my research analysis.

por Ayedh N

Mar 31, 2016

Easy to understand.

por Humberto C C

Apr 18, 2016

Excellent course, practical, visual understanding of the concepts and beautifully illustrated of all concepts, definitions and examples. A course that you most take to understand inferential statistics with R as a compliment.

Congratulations to the whole staff that design, produce and teach this course, fantastic !!!!

por Tran T V

Jun 06, 2018

I love it. Thank you very much!

por DIANA C S

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent course. Great examples and videos. It is challenging but totally worthy.

por Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. Very deep and practical.

por Stanislav M

Mar 25, 2016

Hidden jem on inferential statistics on Coursera.

por Gang L

Jan 30, 2018

the teacher is very resposibile for the student, gives me much ideas about inferential statistics!

por Jennifer H

Jul 13, 2016

Great course. Really helpful examples which were easy to follow.

por Wen S

Nov 23, 2017

some minor flaws may exist in the test design. apart from this, all good.

por Thanh H T

Nov 23, 2017

Great!! I've completed. Its quite hard initially but it would be pretty easy if you read given Formulas table. Trust me!!

por Deepak N

Jun 12, 2018

Awesome Learning experience Thank You soo much.

por András B

Apr 16, 2016

The course is great, I feel like I learned a lot. One thing that I would have found very useful, however, is feedback on the quizzes — sometimes it is very difficult to figure out what went wrong. This could be implemented by giving people a choice to see some feedback and then no longer being able to re-take a quiz, so people can't cheat but still get positive feedback.

All in all, it's been a pleasure! Thank you very much!

por Joemert C E

Jun 19, 2017

Challenging and great course..

por Gyöngyi C

Jul 09, 2018

Useful and understandable.

por june

Jun 17, 2017

It's an interesting course, and a little difficult to finish.

por ramesh

Mar 31, 2016

One of the complex subject is statistics and inferential statistics both are explained in these two courses ( Basic ) and Inferential statistics very clear and to the point no confusion . Thats great and interesting methods are applied during teaching.

Thanks to the Instructors.

por yongbin z

Apr 15, 2016

I understood inferential statistics better with this course. Both teachers made the concepts clear for me. The R homework helps me review inferential statistics methods.

por sanjeev k

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent Course for Inferential Statistics. Really Enjoyed the course. R quiz give hands-on on the data sets.

por Yaara G

Jan 15, 2017

Great content

por bisheng

Mar 13, 2016

A very very good introduction to Inferential Statistics. A very systematic review of this topic.

I like very much the videos they did, very lively. This is a proof that they have put a lot of efforts on it.

The teachers also give very important remarks to lead us think in the good way.

por Sonal D

Sep 20, 2017

course is hard you required basic understanding of statistics

por Marcos L

May 05, 2019

Good course.

Very well explicate and good for learning R code.

por Oluwatobi M

Apr 14, 2019

Enjoyed it. The tutors are amazing in how they help you understand each topic and the workings around it.

por Mariana A F

Jun 10, 2019

I really liked the course. I wish my college professors would take the time and effort to make their courses as great as this one.