Chevron Left
Volver a Inferential Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inferential Statistics por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.4
estrellas
406 calificaciones
115 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Inferential statistics are concerned with making inferences based on relations found in the sample, to relations in the population. Inferential statistics help us decide, for example, whether the differences between groups that we see in our data are strong enough to provide support for our hypothesis that group differences exist in general, in the entire population. We will start by considering the basic principles of significance testing: the sampling and test statistic distribution, p-value, significance level, power and type I and type II errors. Then we will consider a large number of statistical tests and techniques that help us make inferences for different types of data and different types of research designs. For each individual statistical test we will consider how it works, for what data and design it is appropriate and how results should be interpreted. You will also learn how to perform these tests using freely available software. For those who are already familiar with statistical testing: We will look at z-tests for 1 and 2 proportions, McNemar's test for dependent proportions, t-tests for 1 mean (paired differences) and 2 means, the Chi-square test for independence, Fisher’s exact test, simple regression (linear and exponential) and multiple regression (linear and logistic), one way and factorial analysis of variance, and non-parametric tests (Wilcoxon, Kruskal-Wallis, sign test, signed-rank test, runs test)....

Principales revisiones

MN

Jul 25, 2020

Feeling blessed to perform this course . It was truly an amazing experience for me to go though this course .Learned bunch of theories with their mathematical example.Thanks to the instructors.

ND

Feb 13, 2018

Incredibly dense (which they warn you about) so the lecutres fly over so much important info it's hard to keep track of even with a strong focus. A very good overview though.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 109 revisiones para Inferential Statistics

por MUTINTA W H

Jun 06, 2020

This course is highly informative and practical in nature and ideal for professionals wanting to gain a deeper understanding of how statistics can be applied in our day to day activities and I would recommend any one out there wanting to pursue this course not to hesitate instead to enroll asbqyickly as possible.

por Gregorio A A P

Jul 07, 2017

Un super curso , excelente y felicitaciones por vuestro gran trabajo, pero es muy triste no poder disfrutar al 100% un curso de esta calidad traducido en el idioma español, les pido por favor si fueran tan gentiles de acceder a esta humilde petición, gracias por anticipado y nuevamente felicitaciones.

por bisheng

Mar 13, 2016

A very very good introduction to Inferential Statistics. A very systematic review of this topic.

I like very much the videos they did, very lively. This is a proof that they have put a lot of efforts on it.

The teachers also give very important remarks to lead us think in the good way.

por ramesh

Mar 31, 2016

One of the complex subject is statistics and inferential statistics both are explained in these two courses ( Basic ) and Inferential statistics very clear and to the point no confusion . Thats great and interesting methods are applied during teaching.

Thanks to the Instructors.

por Mahadi H N

Jul 25, 2020

Feeling blessed to perform this course . It was truly an amazing experience for me to go though this course .Learned bunch of theories with their mathematical example.Thanks to the instructors.

por yongbin z

Apr 15, 2016

I understood inferential statistics better with this course. Both teachers made the concepts clear for me. The R homework helps me review inferential statistics methods.

por Pankaj A

Jul 04, 2017

Hi, I enjoyed really well and this very good course on Inferential Statistics. My experience was really good. Thank you for providing the course for free!

por Mariana A F

Jun 10, 2019

I really liked the course. I wish my college professors would take the time and effort to make their courses as great as this one.

por sanjeev k

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent Course for Inferential Statistics. Really Enjoyed the course. R quiz give hands-on on the data sets.

por Yoichi K

May 18, 2020

I could understand the basic of the statistics. Some quiz were difficult, but these are beneficial to me.

por Oluwatobi M

Apr 14, 2019

Enjoyed it. The tutors are amazing in how they help you understand each topic and the workings around it.

por FAHRIZA R

Jul 20, 2020

it's amazing course for me, because this course can improve my knowledge of inferential statistics

por Gang L

Jan 30, 2018

the teacher is very resposibile for the student, gives me much ideas about inferential statistics!

por Pankaj S

Apr 14, 2020

Extremely fast paced. Do it only if you already have a good knowledge of statistics.

por DIANA C S

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent course. Great examples and videos. It is challenging but totally worthy.

por shizhen ( J

Apr 21, 2020

Still like this course. If the quiz answers can be provided, that would be great!

por Ivan R P

May 27, 2016

Very carefully presented and organized introductory course. Well put R support.

por gerardo r g

Dec 04, 2018

This course is very helpful for people intereted in quantitative research

por Wen S

Nov 23, 2017

some minor flaws may exist in the test design. apart from this, all good.

por Priscilla R C

Jul 10, 2019

It was a great class, it was difficult but it healped me learn a lot!

por Santanu G

Jun 07, 2017

Excellent Course for Inferential Statistics and Regression Analysis

por Abdirahman M

Feb 16, 2018

Very interesting but challenging course in Inferential Statistics.

por Roberta d R B

Dec 28, 2016

Wonderfully useful. It has helped me to run my research analysis.

por Jennifer H

Jul 13, 2016

Great course. Really helpful examples which were easy to follow.

por Marcos L L

May 05, 2019

Good course.

Very well explicate and good for learning R code.