Chevron Left
Volver a Information Security: Context and Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information Security: Context and Introduction por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
1,341 calificaciones
343 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Principales reseñas

PA

Jul 09, 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 339 revisiones para Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Arthur W

Jan 11, 2018

A must course to everyone interested to the subject of IS. A very clear content, with good content of knowledge.

por Jean B

Sep 07, 2019

una cobertura bastante global de todos los aspectos vinculados a SegInfo.

Valioso para tomar un marco general

por Ketki T

Apr 21, 2020

course was wonderful it covers all areas related to security, and the course instructor are also very good

por Bùi L D

Nov 06, 2019

Very useful information about security models, bodies and online resources for choosing a proper IT role.

por Jaiber T

Jul 18, 2020

Excelent teachers, topics and references that help us, in the dayly jobs in our companies.

Thanks for all

por Mukesh C

May 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is interested to learn the basics of information security and standards.

por jose t

Aug 18, 2020

Very interesting course to understasnd Cybersecurity industry and/or to initiate a proffesional carrier

por Ciro A G

Jul 27, 2017

Very useful course, I enjoyed a lot and also got motivated to continue my studies in this amazing topic

por Umar Q

Jul 29, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone looking to build skills or find their direction in the infosec.

por Verônica B B

Nov 15, 2017

very useful to my students. It's basic but essential concepts everyone studying archives should know

por Basil G P

Jun 02, 2020

The teachers where really nice and did an amazing job explaining the topics. Couldn't be happier :)

por Piotr B

Mar 10, 2018

Excellent course, lots of good contents, not too overwhelming, good pace and interesting materials.

por Makafui M

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing course delivered by excellent facilitators. Great content. Really enjoyed the course....

por Francisco G M V

May 17, 2020

Excelente curso para las personas que empiezan a relacionarse con la seguridad de la información

por Kamal S

Aug 06, 2018

I am learning so many things about information security.Thanks Coursera given me this opportune.

por Elidio D

Sep 18, 2017

It's was interesting, it allowed me to enhance my knowledge in the field of infosec. Very useful

por Mario S

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent instructors. The questions could be better formulated since sometimes were confusing.

por Indrajit S

Jun 08, 2020

Some of the professors have a strong continental accent which makes it difficult to understand

por Horacio L J

Jun 01, 2020

It is a very good course for anyone who is interested in understanding the basics of security.

por Emmanuel D

May 08, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and interesting introduction to the cybersecurity domain.

por Eddy H

Jun 24, 2020

Very comprehensive basic course. I gained good knowledge and an idea on how to move forward.

por Sagar J

Apr 05, 2020

Excellent Course with good contents for comprehensive understanding of Information Security.

por Ben h

Oct 29, 2018

The course is accessible and gives a useful overview of the basics of information security.

por S

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent the course. My congratulations to all the employees involved. Thank you.

Jotta.

por shaheer h

May 29, 2020

VERY HELPFUL . CLEARED THE CONCEPTS. GAINED INITIAL KNOWLEDGE ABOUT INFORMATION SECURITY.