Chevron Left
Volver a Information Security: Context and Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information Security: Context and Introduction por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
1,566 calificaciones
405 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Principales reseñas

PA
8 de jul. de 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

SN
20 de dic. de 2020

First of all ,I thank you for this course that opens my eyes and enlighten my concept about information security in general. I learnt more than what I expected that will help me in my carrier.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 400 revisiones para Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Ciro A G

27 de jul. de 2017

Very useful course, I enjoyed a lot and also got motivated to continue my studies in this amazing topic

por Umar Q

29 de jul. de 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone looking to build skills or find their direction in the infosec.

por Verônica B B

15 de nov. de 2017

very useful to my students. It's basic but essential concepts everyone studying archives should know

por Basil G P

2 de jun. de 2020

The teachers where really nice and did an amazing job explaining the topics. Couldn't be happier :)

por Piotr B

10 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course, lots of good contents, not too overwhelming, good pace and interesting materials.

por Makafui M

11 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course delivered by excellent facilitators. Great content. Really enjoyed the course....

por Francisco G M V

16 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso para las personas que empiezan a relacionarse con la seguridad de la información

por Kamal S

6 de ago. de 2018

I am learning so many things about information security.Thanks Coursera given me this opportune.

por Elidio D

18 de sep. de 2017

It's was interesting, it allowed me to enhance my knowledge in the field of infosec. Very useful

por Mario S

12 de sep. de 2020

Excellent instructors. The questions could be better formulated since sometimes were confusing.

por Indrajit S

8 de jun. de 2020

Some of the professors have a strong continental accent which makes it difficult to understand

por Horacio L J

31 de may. de 2020

It is a very good course for anyone who is interested in understanding the basics of security.

por Emmanuel D

8 de may. de 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and interesting introduction to the cybersecurity domain.

por samuel n

9 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed the lesson from the start to finish.

I compliment the lectures performance!!

por Eddy H

24 de jun. de 2020

Very comprehensive basic course. I gained good knowledge and an idea on how to move forward.

por Sagar J

5 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Course with good contents for comprehensive understanding of Information Security.

por Agung A

21 de nov. de 2020

this course is meet my expectations of understanding the all basics of information security

por Ben H

29 de oct. de 2018

The course is accessible and gives a useful overview of the basics of information security.

por S

11 de feb. de 2018

Excellent the course. My congratulations to all the employees involved. Thank you.

Jotta.

por Shaheer H

29 de may. de 2020

VERY HELPFUL . CLEARED THE CONCEPTS. GAINED INITIAL KNOWLEDGE ABOUT INFORMATION SECURITY.

por josue a

25 de may. de 2020

es bueno para ser introductorio sobre las éticas que se manejan en el auge de la materia

por Rodrigo D

10 de abr. de 2020

It's an excellent course to learn initial concepts on the topic of information security.

por Ashok K

16 de oct. de 2017

Very crisply designed and to the point. Yet conveys effectively what it is designed for.

por C E

28 de sep. de 2020

Good course, lots of useful info and a very nice overview of some of the key concepts.

por Juan J C

18 de jul. de 2020

muy muy interesante, aprendí mucho de un tema que no ha sido muy explorado en Colombia