Chevron Left
Volver a Information Security: Context and Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information Security: Context and Introduction por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
1,609 calificaciones
413 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Principales reseñas

PA
8 de jul. de 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

SN
20 de dic. de 2020

First of all ,I thank you for this course that opens my eyes and enlighten my concept about information security in general. I learnt more than what I expected that will help me in my carrier.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 409 revisiones para Information Security: Context and Introduction

por MD S H

25 de abr. de 2020

Great

por Julio C M

5 de ago. de 2017

Great

por MOHAMED N A A S

5 de feb. de 2021

Good

por MEHRPOURAN, S (

3 de feb. de 2021

nice

por A.M.CHAMINDA S B A

22 de dic. de 2020

nice

por NILOTPAL P

9 de nov. de 2020

good

por WASHIM A

3 de ago. de 2020

good

por Swapnil K

24 de jul. de 2020

good

por Vikas K

15 de jun. de 2020

Good

por MD. A A M

5 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Kantipudi b v p

18 de may. de 2020

Good

por Md. M R K

15 de abr. de 2020

Nice

por Sudhir K R

30 de ene. de 2021

.

por Ravi K R

20 de ene. de 2020

V

por Dom S

11 de sep. de 2019

A great introduction to Information Security. It covers all that is necessary to jump into the field. Concise and to the point. The last week that covers employment and different organizations/structures was particularly useful. Absolutely loved the quiz format and readings suggested. Actually considering looking into applying for the University of London. Thank you!

( 4 stars because one of the speakers was at times really difficult to understand-transcript was necessary).

por Aswin G

15 de abr. de 2020

In generall I found this course comprehensive, covering a wide variety of aspects of information security. It gives a good starting point for further specialisation in one or more of the topics that were part of this course. Some content could be improved though. As some video's were a bit hard to follow because of pronunciation, and some video's contained long lists of concepts that were difficult to memorise.

por Jean-Claude M

25 de feb. de 2021

Very good introduction course. Improvements may be done in the text translation from the video, as sometimes it just is wrong due to missing words or wrong interpretation due to the pronunciation of the speaker. Another improvement may consider using more figures, animated graphs etc... in the video, instead of filming the speaker. Thanks to all for this course and best regards. J.C. Martin

por Kishan D

27 de sep. de 2019

Course is very good and content is useful for the beginners. In this course they have discussed almost all the things broadly and they have also given reference of other useful websites. I suggest that Coursera may also add some practical use of cryptography or firewall or network security in this course. Overall this is awesome. This course cleared confusion in many terminologies.

por Priya P V

12 de jun. de 2020

Very happy after completing this course. The course content and instructors are excellent. I have already studied this subject while pursuing Bachelors and masters degree, but studying this course helped me gain a new perspective towards this field, I also came to know about the current trends in the field. Kudos to the team at University of London.

por Gloria R

13 de ene. de 2018

The lesson provide a lot of practical and useful information and enhance my knowledge of cyber security. Only one thing that is I wish to get the feedback of all the quizzes, because I want to know what mistakes I had made during this learning process. at Least find out which questions I had answered wrong and learn from that.

por Vincent R

10 de feb. de 2021

Overall it's good, but quite often I only used the text instead of the videos, this makes it quicker to perform the training. However, the text seems to be autimatically translated and contains quite a bit of spelling errors or incorrect words, compared to the actual spoken text. To be corrected, since it distracts.

por Juraj N

23 de sep. de 2017

A very good course that provides solid introduction into the field of information security. Quizes could be designed a bit better as sometimes they ask rather unimportant questions. Perhaps a more background reading material could be provided. Some lectures have basically none and only transcript is available.

por Des H

15 de ago. de 2019

Excellent course, and I found Professor Martin to be excellent in his delivery and explanation. I do feel the exercises could do with a bit more explanation. The materials do not actually match the open ended questions. Overall an excellent course, delivering a great introduction to security.

por Thomas E A

16 de feb. de 2020

This course have been very educative and informative, it is a very good course for newbies in the Information security domain.

it has been a wonderful experience and an eye opener to a lot of security issues both within and outside my work environment and country.

por Damjan Z

3 de nov. de 2019

An excellent choice to get started with IS. It explains some basics that build up your language and awareness. Even if you are in the IT business for a while and you are dealing with this on a daily basis it is nice to get such overview on IT security.