Chevron Left
Volver a Information Security: Context and Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information Security: Context and Introduction por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
1,616 calificaciones
415 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Principales reseñas

PA
8 de jul. de 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

SN
20 de dic. de 2020

First of all ,I thank you for this course that opens my eyes and enlighten my concept about information security in general. I learnt more than what I expected that will help me in my carrier.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 410 revisiones para Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Damjan Z

3 de nov. de 2019

An excellent choice to get started with IS. It explains some basics that build up your language and awareness. Even if you are in the IT business for a while and you are dealing with this on a daily basis it is nice to get such overview on IT security.

por Mario L V

16 de oct. de 2018

Para empezar y conocer conceptos de seguridad informática está bien. Pero es sólo para iniciarse. Es el primer escalón para tu carrera en seguridad informática. Con este curso no puedes comenzar a trabajar y a dedicarte a ello. Pero poco a poco.

por Richard G

3 de sep. de 2019

Fantastic Course. It explained a lot of things that i was asking to myself like: Firewall, virus, and so on... It gave me advises for Penetreting tester, so if you are a beginner you should definitely do this course!

Finished in 15 days!

por Ishank J

28 de jul. de 2017

Good course to gt to know all the basic and relevant information on information and cybersecurity. Likewise, career options, standards and policies in the industry, related sites in last week are tuely useful. All the best!

por Matthijs R

23 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course, only point of improvement i can think of is the discussion platform.

Lots of times i was unable to read the discussions because the layout would be very buggy on ipad/smartphone.

por Humberto M

8 de jun. de 2017

Excellent intro course. I'm giving 4 stars just because it tackle security mostly as an organizational/company issue and it doesn't explicitly include personal security/privacy into account.

por Vladimir P

3 de jul. de 2017

I liked very much this course because i could learn about basic concepts of the information security. The material is easy compressive and very variable, through various interesting topics.

por Masaomi T

3 de may. de 2018

I could learn a lot of elementary knowledge of cybersecurity. There is no code and that's why I would say 4 stars. Other than that, this is very useful for newbies.

por Rohit K S

31 de jul. de 2020

The modules on cryptography are excellent for a beginner. The treatment of ISO27000 and difference between policies and standards is very confusing and rushed.

por Eva S

19 de dic. de 2020

good introduction to the topic, well presented, testing was helpful, interesting additional readings however the spanish professor was hard to understand...

por Prem N

16 de ago. de 2020

Very informative course , got to learn a lot about the cyber security and their functioning. The career that can be pursue in this field.

por Rafael F

16 de mar. de 2021

I like the content and the videos. I would recommend it to any one trying to learn more about security in a general sense.

por BERNARD T

5 de ene. de 2021

This is a top-class course. I would love to follow on with the recommendations for this course has open my eyes indeed

por Aayush M

31 de mar. de 2020

It was a good course , especially for the beginners who are interested in knowing about digital security and stuff.

por dasari r v

12 de mar. de 2018

i got basic concepts related to information security and cyber security which will help me further in my studies.

por Chinmay A K

20 de may. de 2020

Best course to have a overview of security system in day today life and learn how various security system works.

por Enrico S

22 de abr. de 2020

Well organized, clear. With more real world examples the course would be more engaging... Anyway a good job.

por Alejandro C

22 de mar. de 2020

Considero que deberían incluir aunque sea un curso introductorio, herramientas o actividades más practicas.

por CHRISTIAN C C

4 de jul. de 2017

THIS COURSE IS INDEED A GREAT ONE, LOADED WITH INFO THAT IS ACTUALLY VERY RELEVANT TO OUR TODAY'S WORLD.

por Konstantin S

13 de oct. de 2017

I expected to see more in-depth course. But I'm generally satisfied with the materials. Thank you.

por Daksh S

5 de ene. de 2021

The course was less technical than I hoped. Also the teachers could have spoken more clearly

por Victor A

4 de ene. de 2018

The course is very rich in content and eye opener to the world of information security.

por JorgeValencia

11 de jul. de 2017

I liked very much the course and its information, though some of it was UK specific.

por KOTA A S

5 de jun. de 2020

Best Course with a lot of information about Information Security and it's Context.

por Antara C

23 de may. de 2020

This course gave me a good perspective and knowledge about security industry