Chevron Left
Volver a Information Security: Context and Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information Security: Context and Introduction por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
1,570 calificaciones
406 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Principales reseñas

PA
8 de jul. de 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

SN
20 de dic. de 2020

First of all ,I thank you for this course that opens my eyes and enlighten my concept about information security in general. I learnt more than what I expected that will help me in my carrier.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 401 revisiones para Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Gerardo A O C

26 de jun. de 2020

It was a good way to introduce my self to a new world that i barerly know for my job and my degree, i highly recommended for anyone who is looking for to learn about security information.

por Pradeep B

6 de nov. de 2020

Coursera is very good and dynamic online study programme. Learn about advance security features, leadership and management and gin knowledge about to secure the information from malware.

por Devdatta D

3 de feb. de 2020

Good insights into concepts and methodologies involved in establishing a secure Information Management System based on the CIA model with Intrusion detection and prevention protocols.

por Kerem U

23 de mar. de 2020

Certification gives what it has offered from the beginning. I really appreciate the efforts and thank the lecturer for all the IS introduction contents. It was high quality content.

por Fabio M O

24 de may. de 2019

It was a excellent course where i could put in practice and remember a lot of things about Information Security. All material is so complete and you understand without any problem.

por Giovanni M

5 de may. de 2020

Well-developed course. It allows to gain a general idea about many aspects of the information security world. This course is great for starting interfacing with these topics.

por Ricardo I B

4 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso. El contenido y los expositores de primera calidad.

La secuencia de las materias tratadas ayuda mucho en comprender esta importante materia. Felicitaciones.

por Rangga R F

14 de jun. de 2020

this is a good training to do i got a lot of new information from this lesson come on guys take this lesson it is very usefull if you're interseting in information security

por Mirza O B

13 de may. de 2020

Thank you to all the instructors, this course has been amazing form someone like me who has switched to Information security from a Service Desk/End User support role.

por Ju-Hyun K

10 de jun. de 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

por Diego d L

23 de oct. de 2020

Excelente curso. Me será muy util para mis futuras aspiraciones a lo referente a cyberseguridad. Me fué muy útil ya que no contaba con conocimientos básicos.

por renuka k

21 de ago. de 2020

I Have learnt information security from this course.Professor explained each and every concept neatly and very easy understanding manner. Thank you Professor

por Ana M P

21 de jul. de 2019

Es un buen curso para conocer los lineamientos inicales de seguridad de la información, y conocer sobre las diferentes areas de conocimiento en seguridad.

por William K B

3 de jul. de 2020

The content is very brilliantly and expertly displayed and taught. It is easy to understand the material being taught to you. All in all, lovely course

por Naveenram L N

3 de oct. de 2020

Basic things are covered in this course which will be very useful for beginners to know about this information security field and start their carrier.

por Macarena H

19 de feb. de 2020

Excellent way of getting a first grasp of what Information Security is and how to become part of the industry. I absolutely loved it and recommend it.

por Chua W

6 de abr. de 2018

Provides a basic knowledge of Information Security in general, and also understand each role (such as Digital Forensics, Penetration Testing, etc...)

por Hrafn S

24 de oct. de 2017

A great introduction to the feild of Information Security. I took it on a whim and waled away with a much better understanding of the process of IS.

por Faraz A

4 de dic. de 2020

It was an interesting and informative course. I have learned many new things. it is useful in the career growth and advancement in my profession.

por Leo G

25 de feb. de 2021

Very informal and well conducted on Security Field in general.

From then on you know what to expect for your career in the Security Industry.

por John M

2 de may. de 2020

Excellent course to provide a basic understanding of information security and cyber security. I hope to follow up with more indepth courses.

por Christos F

25 de ene. de 2021

Interesting course , flexible timelines, uncomplicated and simple presentation. Looking forward to next course and why not a certification!

por Nesreen A

4 de sep. de 2020

It was a great course and I benefited from it both personally and practically, and refreshing my memory with a lot of valuable information

por Sara M G

6 de oct. de 2020

Congratulations on the course. It is a good way to have a global vision of cybersecurity. It has been very useful for my work. a greeting

por Cleilson L M

26 de ene. de 2020

An excellent course!

I want to thank the instructors for their learning and good content.

I learned a lot from this course.

Thanks!